Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2571 reviews

1622 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Neron M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Patong Resort
8
great and awfull ,i never forget it rallyy
Report this review
Lorraine L. Couples Canada, September 22, 2013
Missing a few items!!

Missing a few Items, Close to beach, nice pool!
5
The stay at Patong resort was great. Except our cell phone, Ipod and currency were stolen from our room in our locked bags. This resort does not have a permanent safe in your unit. You have to rent the safe. Seems like they accept theft when all other locations we have ever stayed at had the safe in the room. Unfortunately, we didn't find this out until we were on our departure to Koh Samui. heading 9 hours away we moved on. Other then that Phuket is a lot of fun, beautiful beaches! I recommend visiting Phuket just not staying at Patong resort.
Report this review
Kanyawan R. Groups Thailand, September 21, 2013
Great location and service

friendly staff, good service
9.3
The staff is very nice, service is super good. we check out since 12.00 and travel around that place. Unfortunately,one of us got food poisoning and wanna take a nap for few hours before leaving to airport. So we asked to booked a room but the staff kindly help us to stay in a room without any charge. Superb!!! we will surely stay here in our next opportunity.
Report this review
Jiaying L. Solo travelers China, September 21, 2013
Pleasant

Swimming pool, bar , people
5
Was recommended by two Australian friends I met up at a Italian restaurant ,then I changed my hotel to patong resort , and we hanged out a couple of days and had great fun. The day they check out we promised to meet up at lobby at 9 am, but they already gone when I was there, I owe them a farewell, they got no contact left for me, the only things I know was their name jason and frank . I wish I can connect them . Anyone by any chance have these Melbourne guys e mails or contact please let me know, thank you so much !
Report this review
Darryl F. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Great hotel, great location

Everything, location, standards for money, clean and large rooms
8.3
I loved it, great hotel and will be back again,location fantastic and quiet, great for a family
Report this review
Nora R. Families with older children September 20, 2013
Excellent Location

It was comfortable, breakfast was fantastic and the location of the hotel is centralized.
8
The room was comfortable and spacious. Mosquitoes would often enter the room when the balcony door is open. Lobby was under renovations so it was rather noisy in the afternoon. There is no WiFi available in the rooms, only in the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of local and international choices. Location of the hotel is excellent as everything is in walking distance (Jungceylon Mall, Patong Beach and night life). One of the nights, there was a blackout twice for about 10-15min.
Report this review
Selma S. Groups Australia, September 20, 2013
Ordinary but great location

location
6.7
The room was smelly and furniture outdated.
Report this review
Au F. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2013
relaxing trip

big swimming pool, near big shopping mall, near Patong beach
8.7
Report this review
Leon A. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
A nice all round Resort

Location, the pool and the multiple access/exit points to different areas of Patong area
8
Our stay was comfortable with really good access to the shopping arcades and the Beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. Currency exchange at good rates were available within comfortable walking distance.
Report this review
Joanne K. Families with young children Singapore, September 17, 2013
practical hotel

the location, breakfast and the fast check out
6.3
The room is not9t exactly in a very clean condition. There were some insect around and ants are commonly seen on the side table.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1622 reviews Next page
Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01