or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2292 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2292)
Sort by:
Johan T. Solo travelers Denmark, January 10, 2013
Ok hotel with nice location.

Location
7.7
Not the best hotel. Its far from the reception to the room and no free wifi in room and pool area without a bit expence pr. Half hour 59 bath or so. In my secondat hotel its free (ofcourse)..
Luke C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 10, 2013
nice resort, friendly staff but quite expensive.

pool
7.3
staff were nice and approachable, pool area was beautiful. not exactly five star accommodation but relatively nice and clean and tidy. room service was on the pricey side. the demographic was a lot of old retired couples, families and some young couples. not the place to stay for a solo traveller looking to make friends. oh and avoid the spaghetti marinara from the room service menu. it cost me a night of my holiday.
Travel tip: do get airport pick up! it's an hour from the airport and costs b700. i foolishly didn't arrange it and ended up being ripped off paying 1400 from a taxi service. after 24 hour flying i just wanted to get there. i'm sure you can get it less than 700 but to save the hassle and haggling its best to just arrange pick up!
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Awesome pool with mini tropical garden surrounding

Pool and garden
8
This was a nice place to stay. They charge an awful lot though for not offering wifi in your room. I didn't like the small extra charges for everything, too. If you wanted to use the safe in the room you had to pay 50 baht a day. Also the small fridge they give you is stocked full with overly priced drinks from the hotel. Had to take them out of the fridge just to have room to put the few things we bought that we wanted to keep cold. There is a sauna in the pool area, but again if you want to use it once it was 100 baht! This is a nice place but I got the feeling that the owner is greedy. The breakfat was OK.
Nightlife Tip: So close to the beach and to part life on Bangla road. Couldn't ask for a better location!
Debbie H. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Fantastic location, value for money

Large rooms and easy walk to beach and Bangla Road
8.7
Enjoyed staying right in the middle of the action, but without any of the noise and craziness from Bangla Road. Easy walk to lots of shopping, restaurants, beach and night life. Rooms were large and comfortable, although beds were quite hard so took some getting use to. Pools were great, breakfast was quite good, seem to have something to suit all tastes. Staff were friendly and helpful. When going back to Patong my family and I will definitely choose to stay again as I think for location and standard of accommodation it was very good value for money.
David S. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Great Location

Security, nice pool, centrally located!
7.7
It was a decent place for the Patong area, I would not reccomend their tour desk because you can find better deals right around the corner from the hotel. The rooms are not too bad. Staff very friendly!
Jozua F. Families with older children South Africa, January 7, 2013
The best location ever

great room, amazing position and so much effort went into everything
9.3
patong resort has 3 exits. one right into the main shopping street, one into bangla road and one onto the beach. we were 4 people ranging from 23 to 53 in age and the otel was perfect for us all. NEW YEARS they made such a huge effort for us, with an amzing buffet dinner and show, you could not get any better. The delux room was modern, clean and very big. it had aircon, and you can get free wi-fi in the breakfast room, people were very helpful with everything we asked. I would go back to patong resort when i return to patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book your trips from home. Go to the main streets and bargain. you will pay 2/3 less for all tours than online.
Ashvir D. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2013
Awesome location and friendly service

Really close to Patong Beach
8
I really enjoyed the Patong Resort. There was a big variety for food choices. Breakfast was amazing. Just down the road from Patong beach. A lot of mosquitoes though!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring mosquito sprays! as there are plenty everywhere throughout the hotel.
Javier M. Couples Argentina, January 6, 2013
Excellent Central Location

Location, swimming pools, bed
7.7
location of the hotel could not be better. five minutes or less to the beach and to jungceylon, and a direct exit to bangla road. you are right in the middle of everything that is going on in patong, but the hotel is still very quiet. the hotel has 2 nice swimming pools that are quite large so there is no problem in getting a chair. i used their transfer service for going back to the airport, and i found that it was correctly priced and the service was very good. one thing that can be improved, is that free internet is not provided, and the service that they provide is expensive. besides that, i enjoyed my stay at the patong resort.
Howard S. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2013
not great

close to jungcylon
6.3
we got to the hotel and after waiting quite a while to checkin, we found that our bathroom was dirty. The bellboy guy made a call to housekeeping to clean it, however they didnt come. I went downstairs and spoke to the manager (he wasnt onsite with noone else delegated to take charge). After throwing my toys out the cot, the manager changed my room to an executive suite which was MASSIVE. That said, I wouldnt pay the money they wanted had I not been given it for free. The rooms are pretty old, and for what you spend, you can almost definitely do better elsewhere All in all, this hotel is nothing great, and I would not stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is free internet during breakfast
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
really nice hotel, good service, great location

right in the centre of patong beach
8.3
all was good with this hotel. great service, really nice buffet breakfast, rooms nice and the best thing is the hotel is right in the heart of patong beach close to everything, just a few minutes walk from bangla rd nightlife area and to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04