Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2526 reviews

1593 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2526)
Sort by:
Roberta K. Couples Australia, October 7, 2015
Paton Hotel Review

Very central, nice surrounds, staff were lovely
7.3
The room was ok, but don't rate it at 5star for a standard room. The breakfast bar was mainly catered for Asians NOT Europeans, too many Asian dishes. The bacon was way too hard. Australians like full rash of bacon and not HARD. Staff cleaning the rooms,some were good some ok. Didn't look that I had taken out the mini bar and put my own cans of drink in, they charged me twice but was rectified at book out time. Why isn't their a TOP SHEET on the beds as the quilt was way to hot for 27c at night. Australians like a TOP SHEET on then the dona cover.
Report this review
Pyaye P. Solo travelers Myanmar, October 6, 2015
Had a good stay

Close to Bangla walking street so one can fully enjoy night life. A good place to stay and move arounf phuket. All the sraffs there are very friendly and helpful.
7.7
Report this review
Nathan P. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2015
Great Location

Great Location, Breakfast, Comfortable Bed
8.7
Room and breakfast buffet were great. Staff polite and helpful. Had to pay for wifi in the rooms. Sauna is a joke. Jacuzzi is cold and it and the pool close at 7, which is way too early.
Report this review
Fook O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Value for money

Value for money, Location, Good breakfast
8
Better if free wifi in the room
Report this review
Magdalena M. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2015
Hotel with a good location

Location, cleanliness & value for money
8
The resort is strategically well located. Room is clean, amenities is average. I suggest flat iron and ironing board should be available. There should be gym if they want to classify their resort as a 4 star. Sauna should be free for guest to use. Breakfast was good. The Italian Restaurant 'Pavaroti' (I'm not so sure of the name) was ridiculously expensive. A bottle of water is 60 baht and two different taxes amount was added. My accommodation was all paid for thru Agoda. I requested Agoda if I could have return transfers. I was told I have to do it directly to the Hotel. I made arrangement with the hotel and it was agreed they will do it at a price of 900 baht one way 1800 baht altogether. As soon as I and my daughter arrived at the resort I paid 900 baht cash for the shuttle fare. The lady receptionist asked for my passport and credit card. When I and my daughter checked out at 5am I paid another 900 baht cash to a male receptionist for the transfer taking us to the airport. When I checked my bank statement, I discovered Patong Resort charged my credit card in the amount of $35.16 Australian dollars equivalent to 900 baht an amount equivalent to one way shuttle bus fare. This is wrong.I don't owe them anything. I paid my return transfers in cash. I did not use anything in the mini bar.
Report this review
Antony Z. Couples Australia, September 20, 2015
Great place to stay for couples

Location accessible staff
7.7
Pleasurable as usual
Report this review
Rhonda S. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2015
Perfect Location

location, swimming pools, happy hour
8.7
Have stayed many times and will stay many times more!
Report this review
Abdulla M. Families with older children Bahrain, September 18, 2015
very bed experience

location
4.7
It was really not good the room not at that standard for hotel 4 start I pay mor to get better room and the fees what I pay it look like I pay for new room This is the first time I stay at hotel like this the room I book trout the website was totally different about the room I find tn this website
Report this review
Warren B. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2015
12 good nights

Location, cleanliness, staff
8
Excellent although a bit noisy if you are in a room next to the cleaners storeroom. (i.e. 317, 417, 517, 617 etc.) 7.30am and off they go banging and crashing. Not much chance of a sleep-in but that didn't bother me.
Report this review
Nilotpal J. Solo travelers India, September 13, 2015
Overpriced

The staff is amazing and very prompt in responding to your grievances. For those who to party at Bangla Road, his sbest located.
6.3
The hotel's condition doesn't really seem to be that of a 4*. The breakfast was cold and tasteless despite the impressive variety. While the staff and location is perfect, the rooms are neither impressive nor value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1593 reviews Next page
Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07