or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2259 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2259)
Sort by:
Vinod K. Couples India, October 18, 2012
Good and Reasonably Price Stay...Amazing Location!

Location & Pricing
7
Stay at Patong Resort was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great, a 50-60 meter walk to the Patong beach. The best part was that there is a direct access from the hotel to Bangla street, we didnt realise this until 2 days into the trip...so you dont have to go all around to reach Bangla street... Its about 15 mins tuk tuk drive from Kata & Karon beaches. The hotel itself was slightly old fashioned and i guess it is a really old hotel!!! The rooms were not too fancy and stylish, however, they were neat and clean and they served the purpose, considering that you plan to spend most of the time outside. We had booked for a std room thru Agoda, but we got a free upgrade to a Dlx room and the room was very large. The Breakfast spread was fairly large, but it was pretty much the same food on all four days that we stayed there. The taste was also nothing to rave about. We stuck to Toast & Eggs and we were happy with that. The frontoffice staff (especially the girls) could be a lot more friendly and could smile at the guests. They seemed to be angry most of the time. Got good rates thru Agoda as always!! I had checked with the hotel frontdesk for a 1 day extension and they were charging me double of what i had paid thru Agoda. So Once again i went to Agoda and extended my stay and i got the same price that i had gotten earlier. But Overall, good value for money hotel!!
Travel tip: Not a great place if you are planning your honeymoon!!! you should opt for slightly more luxurious setting!!
Shu C. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2012
Good Location but normal room

Location
7.7
The location is really good in patong area. Few steps only will bring you to the famous street. Hotel room is just normal maybe we just lived in the old wing but not the new wing.
Frank G. Groups Australia, October 16, 2012
Good location and quiet

In centre of Patong, off main roads, nice pool
6.3
We stayed as a golfing group and location was ideal for pick up and drop off. Close to nightlife but off main roads. Good restaurant.
Roy K. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2012
Good hotel with great location

strategic location
8
good service, clean room, friendly staffs. near to bangla road and simon cabaret show.
Chinny C. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great Hotel nice location

Swimming Pool Is nice
9
Patong resort is great hotel for couple & family , is very near market for shopping and Bangla road is just 15min walking distance , a lot of money changers in the night market.Jucyelon Big Shopping Mall is just walking distance 15min,u can try the Mihun Soup at Bazaan , opposite of Bangla Boxing Stadium .
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road
Adam Z. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great location to hot spot in patong

Its an chalet style, so dont expect much.
8.3
Despite the cons of the resort is, its divided into 2 wings. 1 wing for atas people, another wing is for budget one. For budget wing, its more of chalet style whereas atas wing really looks like hotel instead. The pro side is that, you are within minutes to reach any where... patong beach, janceylon mall and bangla street.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
good location

good enough
8
average room with a view of another building. i thought when i booked with agoda it came with free breakfast, but after checking my booking i saw that it was not included. i didn't get to try any food at the hotel, but there are so many options with in walking distance. didn't even have to bother with the tuktuk/taxi people cause the hotel's location was that convenient. it's just a short walk to the mall up the street and all of the bars and discos. you can also walk thru the tall hotel's property that is next to Patong Resort to get to the beach quicker. and the tall hotel also serves as a reference point when coming back late at night.
Nipun S. Groups India, October 15, 2012
The Hotel is nice & very nice locatiom

location of the hotel
6
not value for money deal but overall i am satisfied.
Chin U. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Lovely service

Great location
7.7
Service is top class. Location is ideal. Lose to everything Phuket got to offer. Facilities that the hotel provided are adequate. Having said all this I think the hotel should improve or up grade the bathroom as mine was leaking and causes wet floor.
Hassan J. Couples Pakistan, October 15, 2012
Great location with average room.

Location!!
7.7
We stayed there for 2 nights. The location was great but room was average. Near to Bangla Road n Beach, n Shopping Mall. Great for people who like to spend most of the time exploring places. We checked-in 3 hours before our time as we were there early without any hassle. No free Internet service in rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02