Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2453 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2453)
Sort by:
Gerald G. Solo travelers Austria, January 13, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a great area, clean rooms

very central, few meters walk to te beach only, worth the price
10
I travelled to Thailand for the first time in January 2013, services of the hotel staff , helpful , friendly and fantastic english knowledge. nice garden infront of the hotel and the bar staff were great, I only had to think of getting a drink and they were there with my drink straight away... The rooms are very clean, also the balcony and the barthrooms are clean and comfortable. As well the hotel is very central and well organized too. Would go there any time again
Report this review
Michael R. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
fantastic location and room was very nice

the room was excellent, and hotel central
9.7
We had a lovely time here, the hotel was a short stroll to the beach (5 minutes) the main bar area and restaurants were only a short stroll through the hotel's private entrance at the rear of the hotel but there was no noise from the nightlife, ask for a room in the new wing of the hotel but do this when you book.
Report this review
Nurahn E. Couples South Africa, January 11, 2013
amazing stay

Perfect Location
10
Hotel and facilities were fantastic! We were close to the mall and the nightlife in Bangla Road.
Report this review
Johan T. Solo travelers Denmark, January 10, 2013
Ok hotel with nice location.

Location
7.7
Not the best hotel. Its far from the reception to the room and no free wifi in room and pool area without a bit expence pr. Half hour 59 bath or so. In my secondat hotel its free (ofcourse)..
Report this review
Luke C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 10, 2013
nice resort, friendly staff but quite expensive.

pool
7.3
staff were nice and approachable, pool area was beautiful. not exactly five star accommodation but relatively nice and clean and tidy. room service was on the pricey side. the demographic was a lot of old retired couples, families and some young couples. not the place to stay for a solo traveller looking to make friends. oh and avoid the spaghetti marinara from the room service menu. it cost me a night of my holiday.
Travel tip: do get airport pick up! it's an hour from the airport and costs b700. i foolishly didn't arrange it and ended up being ripped off paying 1400 from a taxi service. after 24 hour flying i just wanted to get there. i'm sure you can get it less than 700 but to save the hassle and haggling its best to just arrange pick up!
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Awesome pool with mini tropical garden surrounding

Pool and garden
8
This was a nice place to stay. They charge an awful lot though for not offering wifi in your room. I didn't like the small extra charges for everything, too. If you wanted to use the safe in the room you had to pay 50 baht a day. Also the small fridge they give you is stocked full with overly priced drinks from the hotel. Had to take them out of the fridge just to have room to put the few things we bought that we wanted to keep cold. There is a sauna in the pool area, but again if you want to use it once it was 100 baht! This is a nice place but I got the feeling that the owner is greedy. The breakfat was OK.
Nightlife Tip: So close to the beach and to part life on Bangla road. Couldn't ask for a better location!
Report this review
Debbie H. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Fantastic location, value for money

Large rooms and easy walk to beach and Bangla Road
8.7
Enjoyed staying right in the middle of the action, but without any of the noise and craziness from Bangla Road. Easy walk to lots of shopping, restaurants, beach and night life. Rooms were large and comfortable, although beds were quite hard so took some getting use to. Pools were great, breakfast was quite good, seem to have something to suit all tastes. Staff were friendly and helpful. When going back to Patong my family and I will definitely choose to stay again as I think for location and standard of accommodation it was very good value for money.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Great Location

Security, nice pool, centrally located!
7.7
It was a decent place for the Patong area, I would not reccomend their tour desk because you can find better deals right around the corner from the hotel. The rooms are not too bad. Staff very friendly!
Report this review
Jozua F. Families with older children South Africa, January 7, 2013
The best location ever

great room, amazing position and so much effort went into everything
9.3
patong resort has 3 exits. one right into the main shopping street, one into bangla road and one onto the beach. we were 4 people ranging from 23 to 53 in age and the otel was perfect for us all. NEW YEARS they made such a huge effort for us, with an amzing buffet dinner and show, you could not get any better. The delux room was modern, clean and very big. it had aircon, and you can get free wi-fi in the breakfast room, people were very helpful with everything we asked. I would go back to patong resort when i return to patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book your trips from home. Go to the main streets and bargain. you will pay 2/3 less for all tours than online.
Report this review
Ashvir D. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2013
Awesome location and friendly service

Really close to Patong Beach
8
I really enjoyed the Patong Resort. There was a big variety for food choices. Breakfast was amazing. Just down the road from Patong beach. A lot of mosquitoes though!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring mosquito sprays! as there are plenty everywhere throughout the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04