Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2417 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2417)
Sort by:
Antony Z. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Location
9
my wife and i holiday in phuket two or three times every year. this is the first time we have stayed at the patong resort and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. we dined at the 8th floor restaurant, relaxed by the pool each day and enjoyed the local restaurants and entertainment including bangla road. in future we intend to stay at this hotel and have already booked our next holiday in march 2013.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife around Patong is unique and you should experience all that is on offer. The Bangla Road area is safe other than late at night after 2 AM when the odd lady boy lurks in the shadows of remote areas and laneways. To avoid this merely catch a tuk tuk all walk in a group and do not stop to talk to them. You must try Number 6 restaurant up the mountain as it has spectacular views, great food and staff. To get there go to Number 6 around the corner from Bangla Road and they will transport you free of charge to the mountain restaurant.
Report this review
Tracey B. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2012
Great location

Great location to shopping and beach
9.3
Had a lovely clean room, buffet breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay there and would definately return
Report this review
Antonios K. Business travelers Greece, November 18, 2012
Finally a great hoyel in Patong

Clean,large rooms,excellent breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Antonios K. Solo travelers Greece, November 18, 2012
Finally a great hoyel in Patong

Clean,large rooms,excellent breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Peter K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Always a great place to stay

Superior location, two pools, nice place
9.3
Great deals, amazing location, two pools, always a favorite place to stay.
Report this review
Tommy D. Couples Canada, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel room w/ balcony

nice clean rooms & great brunches
8
Nice clean hotel rooms with believe it or not..balconies. We didn't face the garden/pool but that was OK. My only comment was their attempt to save energy the hallways were not air conditioned.My only complaint was the designer of the bathrooms; the countertops are waaay too high; the sink was setback in the counter wayy too far and you had to literally climb into the shower/bath. I'm not short but it was a challenge for my wife. Seniors should be careful. European plan breakfast was OK. Well situated to JungCeylon and you gotta be careful walking home late at night from Bangla Rd thru the shortcut by the pool. Overall nice to have the facility set back from the main streets.
Report this review
Angela A. Groups Indonesia, November 14, 2012
Great location hotel, un-honest staffs

Location, Staffs speak english well, good breakfast
7
First I will tell you the positive points : nice hotel in a big area & very strategic, it have 3 exits : to Bangla (junceylon Mall), to the Beach & to Hard Rock Cafe. Staffs are nice & speak English well. Good varieties of breakfast & delicious too. The room is big enough for 3 persons. The negative points : the reception accuse us broke one of the glass that we don't use it for drinking because we drink straight from the mineral bottle and they charge us 50 baht for it. There's some small cockroaches in the bathroom. Wifi only free @ the restaurants. No water cattle, coffee and tea inside the rooms.
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Well located hotel

Easy access to the beach and two main streets of Phuket
5.7
Altough the hotel is clean, come with big rooms and well located, it seemed it has not been getting good review. The hotel is probably due for another renovation to spruce up the internal deco a bit. The breakfast and front desk service have room for improvement. At this day and age, getting hotel guest to pay for internet connection especially with exhorbitant charges do not deserve a good review.
Report this review
Maria W. Groups Australia, November 13, 2012
fantastic location, great service

lovely restraunt and extremely helpful staff
8.3
Great hotel, clean, friendly and close to night activities
Hotel Feature Tip: purchased wifi very slow to load, but free wifi in restaurant works very fast.
Report this review
Lindy S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location with superb buffet breakfast !

Walking distance within Patong nightlife spot, varieties of restaurants, beach and shopping baazar
7.7
I booked a deluxe king bed with breakfast on behalf of my sister. They enjoyed their stay at the hotel, no problems encountered during the check-in. At first they were alloted to the old wing but my sister requested for a new wing. So they were placed on a ground floor room, everything was fine except that "no hot water" coming out from the water heater. Did not bother to complain to the hotel management because it was late when they checked-into the hotel. I hope the hotel management should at least check everything is in order especially the bathroom and air-condition before assigning the room to the customers. I wonder why it is called Patong Resort because it does not have the feeling of staying in a Resort condition. Lastly I would like to thank Ms Chon of the Reservation Dept for being so helpful with my hotel booking since Agoda can't provide much information such as the price for extra pax and extra person.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06