Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2415 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2415)
Sort by:
Charlotte N. Couples Norway, October 12, 2012
Nice resort and friendly staff

Nice room
9.3
The resort was really nice and close to everything
Report this review
Sean W. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2012
Great Value for Money

Excellent Location. Minutes to Beach, Jungceylon shopping mall.
8.3
I signed up through Agoda's 50% special. Room was a little small and wasn't particularly luxuriously furnished. But it was clean and sufficient for my requirements. Location is excellent right in the heart of the Patong beach area. Swimming pool is nice, but no gym. Overall, great value for money.
Report this review
Janelle S. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
trouble at checkout

off the main street away from the noise
6
We thought this hotel was failry good we were upgraded to a better room which had plenty of space and was very clean and functional. The outlook however was not great as we faced the driveway, there were other rooms in our section that faced the pool which were better. When we were leaving we had an early morning pick up to our next destination so go up early and went to check out about 10 min before our bus was due. When they checked the room before we finalised everything they claimed that the hairdryer was missing. I recall seeing it in a fabric bag in a draw but did not use it. I am not sure when I last saw it but we went back to the room with them to check and it was not there. I suggested housekeeping may know what happened to it so they made a call but said no they did not take it. Worried about our pick up we offered for them to search our bags, the men who came to do this were too busy chatting to even pay much attention. We did not have the dryer and were wanting to finish our check out to go. Finally after I asked to talk to the manager they returned our credit card slip and agreed to let us go. Luckily our pick up was late and we were able to get away alright but the saga went on for at least 1/2 an hour.
Report this review
Matthew M. Groups New Zealand, October 9, 2012
Good hotel near the beach

Good location
7.3
Had a comfortable stay at Patong Resort, the location is great being only a five min walk to Patong beach and not much more to Bangla Road.
Travel tip: Hire a scooter
Report this review
Ana T. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2012
Great service and location

I love the hotel's room where I stayed
10
the hotel have 2 buildings, i stayed in the main one on the 4th floor, it was a nice , spacious room. however the view was not nice since i have a little terrace looking to all the houses roof . also for a deluxe room i was expecting bathrobes and sleepers. there are 2 swimming pools, the nice one is in the old building or wing 1, also there are some rooms on the ground floor looking to the pool and tropical garden with a really nice terrace. so next time i will choose this hotel again but i will request a deluxe premium room in the wing #1.
Travel tip: you better take cash to exchange you get better rate. Also every time that money is taken out from your bank account you get charge 150 barths
Report this review
Ali G. Solo travelers October 9, 2012
i love the location

nice good and cheap
7
it is near the sea side and walking distance to walking street alot of good bars near the hotel the service is very good and i love it's location and staff very helpful
Nightlife Tip: near walking street
Report this review
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
A so so Hotel

Near to beach & the hottest street Bangla Street.....
6.3
the hotel is near to the popular street bangla street and patong beach too. the hotel hotwater is depend on the weather if cold then it will cold if hot then will damn hot. one important is the room nt come along with any water heater so no hot water to drink. the counter staffs are not seriously work and bad attitude. other wise still acceptable
Report this review
Brett G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Convenient location, unremarkable hotel.

Location
5.3
The reception area was very grand, however my room was much less flashy. For the rate, I guess I didn't expect much more. It was clean and reasonably spacious, although slightly dated. A couple of things I found irritating - there is no pin number safe, you need to go to reception to pay a deposit for a key (which you then need to carry around). Also in my room, the power kept cutting out as the slot where the room card is inserted was ultra-temperamental. The hotel reception staff were annoying, when checking out they took forever, chatting amongst themselves and didn't communicate the fact they were checking my room, leaving me wondering whether I'd been processed. I was only there one night, and I'm kind of glad I wasn't there for more. I would recommend spending a little more and get somewhere a little nicer.
Report this review
Dattatraya R. Families with young children India, October 7, 2012
Great location but pricey ..

LOcation
5
Great location but pricey considering the facilities, front desk guys were not cooperative at all and moreover they have charged me more for minibar .i consumed 4 items but they charged me 10 items ..was not having enough time to fight with them and din't settled with my deposit of 100baht for adapter ..
Report this review
Zhou H. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
Great location and service

Rooms bigger than expected
7.3
Recommended hotel to stay again. Few minutes walk to the beach, Bangla Road & Jungceylon Shopping Complex. Great for travellers who loves the sun & sea, nightlife & shopping!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07