Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2528 reviews

1593 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2528)
Sort by:
Dean M. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
All very satisfactory

Location was great, nice pools, friendly staff, good breakfast
9
The staff were very friendly, my room was very good and the price through Agoda was very reasonable. Breakfast was great, a large selection of freshly prepared food. Best bacon I've had in Thailand. The swimming pools were clean and well serviced. One of the best features was the location, quite central but not at all noisy. I would happily stay there again.
Report this review
Glenhall T. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
big resort that's it

exit points to beach and bangna
4
well all in all it's an ok hotel, big and spacious, their kind enough to let us book ear y and leave two hours the check out, but we have to transfer 3 rooms cause the other two room are just worthless, theres a balcony with no view and two separate small beds for couples, they just don't want to give up their better rooms even when there's not much people in the hotel, a litle greedy and business minded, not customer oriented though...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: two exits, one in bang na and the other front beach, still you have to walk like 5 minutes at both ends
Report this review
Cheya J. Solo travelers Thailand, October 20, 2012
convenient and close to the nightlife spot

location, convenient and reasonable
6.3
Convenient and easy to getting around. The hotel is quite close to beach so i can walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Yean H. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Great location with a smile

Convenient to beach front & Shopping Maill, eateryand other facilities
8.7
Firstly, this hotel is very convenient to Patong Beach front and Jungceylon Shopping Maii within 5 mins of walking distance. Secondly, the room is clean and tidy. Lobby is very grand with high ceiling and fully air-conditioned. Lastly, all the staffs including the receptionists, cashiers, door and bell boys, house keepers and even the security gurads are all very helpful and always give you a smile and greet you "Sawadeecap" when they meet you face to face. I definitely insist to choose staying in this resort hotel whenever I plan to visit Phuket for my holidays with my family all the year.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best choice with no regrets
Report this review
Vinod K. Couples India, October 18, 2012
Good and Reasonably Price Stay...Amazing Location!

Location & Pricing
7
Stay at Patong Resort was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great, a 50-60 meter walk to the Patong beach. The best part was that there is a direct access from the hotel to Bangla street, we didnt realise this until 2 days into the trip...so you dont have to go all around to reach Bangla street... Its about 15 mins tuk tuk drive from Kata & Karon beaches. The hotel itself was slightly old fashioned and i guess it is a really old hotel!!! The rooms were not too fancy and stylish, however, they were neat and clean and they served the purpose, considering that you plan to spend most of the time outside. We had booked for a std room thru Agoda, but we got a free upgrade to a Dlx room and the room was very large. The Breakfast spread was fairly large, but it was pretty much the same food on all four days that we stayed there. The taste was also nothing to rave about. We stuck to Toast & Eggs and we were happy with that. The frontoffice staff (especially the girls) could be a lot more friendly and could smile at the guests. They seemed to be angry most of the time. Got good rates thru Agoda as always!! I had checked with the hotel frontdesk for a 1 day extension and they were charging me double of what i had paid thru Agoda. So Once again i went to Agoda and extended my stay and i got the same price that i had gotten earlier. But Overall, good value for money hotel!!
Travel tip: Not a great place if you are planning your honeymoon!!! you should opt for slightly more luxurious setting!!
Report this review
Shu C. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2012
Good Location but normal room

Location
7.7
The location is really good in patong area. Few steps only will bring you to the famous street. Hotel room is just normal maybe we just lived in the old wing but not the new wing.
Report this review
Frank G. Groups Australia, October 16, 2012
Good location and quiet

In centre of Patong, off main roads, nice pool
6.3
We stayed as a golfing group and location was ideal for pick up and drop off. Close to nightlife but off main roads. Good restaurant.
Report this review
Roy K. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2012
Good hotel with great location

strategic location
8
good service, clean room, friendly staffs. near to bangla road and simon cabaret show.
Report this review
Chinny C. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great Hotel nice location

Swimming Pool Is nice
9
Patong resort is great hotel for couple & family , is very near market for shopping and Bangla road is just 15min walking distance , a lot of money changers in the night market.Jucyelon Big Shopping Mall is just walking distance 15min,u can try the Mihun Soup at Bazaan , opposite of Bangla Boxing Stadium .
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road
Report this review
Adam Z. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great location to hot spot in patong

Its an chalet style, so dont expect much.
8.3
Despite the cons of the resort is, its divided into 2 wings. 1 wing for atas people, another wing is for budget one. For budget wing, its more of chalet style whereas atas wing really looks like hotel instead. The pro side is that, you are within minutes to reach any where... patong beach, janceylon mall and bangla street.
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1593 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04