Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2421 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2421)
Sort by:
Song C. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2012
Great Hotel to stay in

Cleanliness
8
Patong Resort is a great Hotel and Great Facilities, well, at least for the price you are paying. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly, with friendly staffs, clean rooms and environment.
Report this review
Troy M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Nice Hotel

Close to Bangla Road
8
Great Clean place to stay. Backs onto Bangla Road ( Night Area)
Report this review
Thi G. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
nice hotel with lovely service and great location

big room and very clean
5.7
the hotel location is fantastic with walking distance to everything and the hotel has great security. The staff are friendly and can speak good English. There was a few down side, renovations were happering and it was noisy, they need to up date their hair dyer , it was so bad, also breakfast was awful not worth the money.
Shopping Tip: always bargain with everything because they will discount.
Report this review
Tracey N. Families with older children August 17, 2012
Horrid room

Location good
4.7
The hotel is in a good location in Patong ; not too far to the beach or the shopping centre or nightlife. The room was extremely dated. It had bed linen with stains on them. Only one plug in the room so if you have two phones someone will have to charge theirs in the bathroom! Swimming pools were large but like a school pool with no character. Everything is listed with a huge price tag so our children didn't even want to use a glass encased it broke. Our children said it was the worst hotel they had stayed in in Phuket as we were trying different hotels as it was low season with lots of availability.
Report this review
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
location is awesome

we were relaxed and happy
7
there is no doubt my friends recommend me the hotel, very satisfied with hotel accommodation
Report this review
Massimo F. Business travelers Italy, August 15, 2012
very good location

Cheaper but clean and convenient
6.7
perfect location, under renovation but very good for the cheap price, a little bit dark but for this price it's quit good
Report this review
Ian S. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Friendly Staff .. Well Maintained

Right on the beach ... Breakfast over looking the swimming pool ... Very clean
8.3
This was great value for money and the breakfast was buffet catering for every nationality . I was amazed it didn't have free wifi and the Gym needs a better air conditioning. The swimming pool is excellent for all ages and to swim up to the bar on a hot afternoon is awesome. The grounds are well kept and the motel is very clean.
Report this review
Douglas E. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Good location

Nice pool
5.3
Highly deceptive photo in the promotional material. You think your staying in a big modern hotel. The rooms are a huge let down. If I was generous, I would give three stars max. It's ok if you want to stay in Patong area. You don't need to take a taxi to Patong. There is a taxi Mafia in Phuket.
Travel tip: Avoid the taxis. Rent a motor bike.
Report this review
Sreeraman J. Couples India, August 13, 2012
Horrible! Had to change the hotel in 1 day of stay

pool
2.3
Horrible Experience to say the least.` Air condition makes helicopter like noise. In Patong 's warm climate it takes like ages to cool. Room service, you will be lucky if they pick up the phone after 9 PM. Families and couples or anyone else who needs a Hassle free stay. Stay away from this place. I had booked the hotel room for 4 days but I checked of the room the very next day. Without asking any thing, the front desk person told me about the no refund policy but didn't ask once why I'm checking out 3 days early.
Travel tip: PhiPhi Island and other island tours are amazing. Must do snorkeling, corals are amazing. Have sunscreen handy always! Stay away from Patong resort.
Report this review
Teoh D. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2012
Convenient hotel near beach and average room

Near to sea and Lives in new wing of hotel so room looks new
5.3
When I reach this hotel and hand in the voucher to receptionist told her it's two room but insisted that it's only one room and handed me only one breakfast card later found out it's for two room but did not apologize best part could not detect any smile from the reception crew how about that I think I will choose other hotel next time as I think this hotel is not professional enough .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08