Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2623 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Priya A.
India
January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with a nice location
Location, pool, room size
It is a lovely hotel and we had a lovely large room with the balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the beach. The receptionist/front desk staff had no smile, however they were helpful. Excellent location - a walk away from the local bazaar and the beach and plenty of massage centres.

Javier M.
Argentina
January 13, 2013
Excellent Central Location
Location, swimming pools, bed
location of the hotel could not be better. five minutes or less to the beach and to jungceylon, and a direct exit to bangla road. you are right in the middle of everything that is going on in patong, but the hotel is still very quiet. the hotel has 2 nice swimming pools that are quite large so there is no problem in getting a chair. i used their transfer service for going back to the airport, and i found that it was correctly priced and the service was very good. one thing that can be improved, is that free internet is not provided, and the service that they provide is expensive. besides that, i enjoyed my stay at the patong resort.

Abdulatif B.
New Zealand
January 13, 2013
Great location and value for money
close to main things, beach, shopping and night life (optional)
located in a very good location. you will find yourself only minutes away from the beach, the main shopping centre and the famous nightlife attraction, bangalow road. staff are friendly and helpful. cheap if you stay in the standard rooms, bed are hard, but when we complained the hotel provided us with a soft top layer to make the bed more comfortable.

Malee P.
United States
January 12, 2013
Great Location - close to the beach
Close to the beach
Nice hotel that is very close to the beach. About an hour from the airport due to the traffic we hit - but we went during the high tourist season. Had a problem with our first room. When we brought it to the staff's attention, they changed our room for us with no issue.

howard S.
South Africa
January 09, 2013
not great
close to jungcylon
we got to the hotel and after waiting quite a while to checkin, we found that our bathroom was dirty. The bellboy guy made a call to housekeeping to clean it, however they didnt come. I went downstairs and spoke to the manager (he wasnt onsite with noone else delegated to take charge). After throwing my toys out the cot, the manager changed my room to an executive suite which was MASSIVE. That said, I wouldnt pay the money they wanted had I not been given it for free. The rooms are pretty old, and for what you spend, you can almost definitely do better elsewhere All in all, this hotel is nothing great, and I would not stay here again.

shinichiro N.
Japan
January 08, 2013
Fairly well
Good location
We have spent new year time at the hotel for the last five years. The location of the hotel is very good, back doors thru Soi Bangla and the beach. There are also two big swimming pools. Hotel staffs are kind and friendly except two female cashiers at the time of checking out. They were quite mean.

Cuong L.
United States
January 08, 2013
Great Location
The Location is great but this is not a 4 Star hotel.
I would rate this a 3 star hotel. The room and staff look are 3 stars.

Sandra O.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Nice Hotel, well located
Location
We were not happy with our room when we arrived and the Hotel were very good in sorting this out for us and moved us as quickly as they could. The staff are great there.

Catherine D.
Australia
January 07, 2013
Lovely hotel, good friendly service
Central to all attractions, great pools
We loved this place and would happily stay here again. Very close to Bangla Road, however very quiet to stay here. The breakfast buffet was a bit of a disappointment but filled the stomach regardless. We stayed in a pool side villa and loved it. The rooms were spotless clean and serviced and cleaned dily. I recommend this hotel to couples, singles and families alike.

Louis L.
South Africa
January 06, 2013
Great location, waking distance from beach & clubs
Clean and private with walking distance to note life and beaches
Room are modern and clean. Quiet in the hotel and walking distance from the street markets, beach and nite life.