Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2625 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2625 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Afroze N.
Pakistan
November 11, 2012
Good rooms . Rude staff
Room size
The hotel staff was very rude and was unable to understand simple instructions like requirement of a double bed instead of a twin bed. However eventually gave a good room. Location is ok. Hotel should be rated as three star and not 4 star. Close to bangla road which is at the back side of the hotel. Ok breakfast

Ruben J.
Philippines
November 10, 2012
Widl night with very nice people
The hotel location makes it easier to enjoy the local shops and restaurants
Wish they have toothpaste... Very clean rooms but lack in security guards.. but still safe to stay!

Peter A.
New Zealand
November 09, 2012
Great location, dated hotel, excellent staff +food
Attentiveness of staff
nice hotel, expected more for price we paid. our room was located near the pool at the suggestion of staff however we had to be moved due to noise. mould in room and also bugs. room we were moved to was very dated in main building. overall, good location to hub of activity but suggest people who want somewhere nice to sleep to shop around.

jaeshin A.
Canada
November 08, 2012
Excellent location with large rooms
location, just 100m away from beach, food, massage, convenience shops right outside hotel.
This is our second time stay here. We liked location and convenience of this hotel. Everything is available right outside hotel gate. We stayed at delux room in block4, which is a highrise building. Rooms are very spacious with Delux rooms. You better get one with pool view. The other side view (city view) would not be nice because a lot neighbourhood low rise building will be seen behind the hotel. Breakfast spread was excellent. There are good Thai food joint right outside beachside hotel entrance. It is run by a Dutch gentleman who turned restraunt owner from a dive instructor. I had dinner everyday at this joint while I stayed this hotel.

MD A.
Bangladesh
November 07, 2012
Great location but poor service
Location
Hotel location is great but service is not good. Room service is very bad. And more important thing is that they don't have a boiling electric jug because i need that.

Dean M.
Australia
November 06, 2012
All very satisfactory
Location was great, nice pools, friendly staff, good breakfast
The staff were very friendly, my room was very good and the price through Agoda was very reasonable. Breakfast was great, a large selection of freshly prepared food. Best bacon I've had in Thailand. The swimming pools were clean and well serviced. One of the best features was the location, quite central but not at all noisy. I would happily stay there again.

EU T.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
A clean hotel which is conveiniently located
The breakfast buffet
No wifi connection, room security box has to pay and staff behind the counter are not friendly

Anthony B.
Australia
November 06, 2012
Decent hotel . Close to beach
Very close to the beach
had a lovely stay at the hotel. nothing to flash but very close the beach. security were a bit unfriendly which was a big down side. room was clean, but the bed was too hard.

Mudalige M.
Sri Lanka
November 05, 2012
Great location
Wonderful Pool and good variety of food for breakfast
It is a beautiful island and grate location for a holiday. Hotel is located at the ideal place to visit both the beach and the shopping area of Patong. Hotel staff was friendly and supportive. There was a decent variety of food including both western and easten food for breakfast. Hotel is situated at a very safe and less noisy place although it is the heart of the busy Patong town. Overall it is a greate place to stay and i will recommend this to anyone with no hesitant.

Tanvir A.
Bangladesh
November 03, 2012
locationwise nice, otherwise not as good
location, proximity to all the attractions at Patong
The only positive thing is the location, it is located at walking distance from the mall, Bangla road, centre of the beach. We booked standard rooms. They gave us only one key for the two of us, it was very inconvenient for the two to go out for separate purposes. The language barrier was again an issue. The people at the reception barely knew English and did not appear that friendly to me. If you are just looking for a place to stay and know your way around beforehand, choose this. But if you are expecting other things from the hotel (i.e. friendly/romantic atmosphere, guidance for tourists), forget about it. Not recommended for honeymoon couples.