or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2314 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2314)
Sort by:
Garry H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great resort, good location

Breakfast was great, staff were helpful
10
we were in the deluxe room on wing 4, room was huge with a big bathroom. cleanliness of the room was outstanding, staff were always helpful, resort was huge with plenty of areas where you could be away from other travellers if you wanted to, wouldnt hestitate to stay there again. bed like most other resorts we stayed at in thailand was rock hard!
Travel tip: If venturing out of the resort into main strip, be aware of constant badgering of locals trying to get you to buy, buy, buy, we found that it was easier not to go out of resort due to this hassle. Time Share Unit Cons constantly pestering also, this wasnt just from locals but from international locals who reside in Patong.
Gary C. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2011
Great hotel, central position to all things

Cleanliness,helpfulness, breakfasts,pool and garden setting,central to all shopping .
9.7
We have stayed at the Patong Resort over many years and regard it as our overseas holiday destination, staff are very friendly and helpfull, breakfasts are superb, housemaids greet you with a smile everytime they see you, very close to shopping, entertainment in fact everthing a holiday hotel is meant to be.
Gerald R. Couples Canada, August 29, 2011
Nice location, Convenient

location!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8.3
staff are very friendly, room service is reasonably priced and the roof top steakhouse is excellent. easy walking distance to all main locations in patong. 5 minutes to beach, bangla rd, and shopping. if you need to get a taxi to the airport, just walk outside the parking area, it's about cheaper then booking it through the hotel.
Carlo S. Families with young children Australia, August 29, 2011
avoid!

Still thinking, ... sorry we cannot come up with a positive one.
4
Breakfast was always the same and boring. Service was very poor. We were glad to check out. Charged us for missing towels we obviously did not take from the hotel room. The worst hotel in my experience while in Thailand for two months.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go elsewhere, you can do much better for a lot less money.
Urszula B. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
great location

lovely breakfast
8.7
Patong Resort hotel is located very centrally, closed to the shops and the night life. And at the same time quite (can't hear noises from the streets) and secure. Staff very frendlly but hardly speaking english. Great brekfast, rooms clean. We loved to have massages (very cheap)next to swimming pool. The only negative thing was that swimming pool closes at 8pm, we would love to stay longer.
Neil H. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Good all round hotel

Great central location,great swimming pools,good sized rooms,service with a smile
9
Apart from having a small wait for the room to be cleaned everything about the hotel was good. It is difficult to find anything to criticise. Aneasy choice to recommend to friends.
Restaurant Tip: Mister Goode's Seafood Restaurant
Petre A. Couples South Africa, August 22, 2011
Great location, clean and comfortable

Central location, amenities and trustworthy travel agent on premises for daily excursions.
7.7
Great adventure! Lovely country with so many things to do.
Leslie H. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
No real probs in this hotel

Location, rooms, pools
6.3
the whole hotel really needs some outside (farang) management. the hotel seems to be run how they want and not what the tourist wants. the "happy hour" at the poolside bar is a joke actually the poolside bar is a joke. no music, lights, 6pm close up???? lack of shade at main pool. breaky was mostly the same each day but did the job, the egg station needs reorganising. what about the smoking area is right adjacent to the meals serving area, 1.0m away, should not be allowed. dining, reception & housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. it would help if more staff spoke english better.
Lisa M. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2011
Terrific Location, however bed way too hard

Great Location
7.3
This hotel is located in the heart of Patong. It is within walking distance to everything. I stayed in one of the rooms around the pool, but unfortunately had a room that was facing the driveway and not the pool. I guess for privacy and security reasons they have glassed in the patio area leaving it with two small windows for fresh air. However, there was nothing fresh about the air, it had a very overpowering smell of stale smoke. This stopped me opeing this area completely. The bed was harder than anything I had every come across. I had to check that it was actually a matress. I made mention of this to the conceirge and immediatley foam was placed over the matress which made for much better sleeping. The hotel lobby is wonderful and gives off an almost five star feel about it. The pool area across from the lobby is very large and a sun bed can always be found. They also have happy hour every afternoon. However it is looking rather old and could do with a make over to match theme that the lobby is presenting. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. The breakfast buffet was extensive and open at 6am which helps when most tours from Patong have you departing the hotel by 7am. I would probably stay there again as the location is perfect. Next time I will be requeting a room facing the pool.
Restaurant Tip: There are plently of great restaurants in Patong. Be careful when selecting seafood from front of house (you will know what I mean when you are there) because the 'cheap eat' is not always so cheap from the fresh fish fare. A meal can become very expensive very quickly.
Ashveer H. Couples South Africa, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel that is accomodating

The new wing with the pool side view is fantastic. That is definitely the best part of the hotel.
8
It was a very pleasant stay at the Patong Resort. The room was adequant and convenient to the pool area and it was generally convenient to all amenities. I would go back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just bargain for everything when you are in Phuket, else they will rip you off!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02