Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2415 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2415)
Sort by:
Urszula B. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
great location

lovely breakfast
8.7
Patong Resort hotel is located very centrally, closed to the shops and the night life. And at the same time quite (can't hear noises from the streets) and secure. Staff very frendlly but hardly speaking english. Great brekfast, rooms clean. We loved to have massages (very cheap)next to swimming pool. The only negative thing was that swimming pool closes at 8pm, we would love to stay longer.
Report this review
Neil H. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Good all round hotel

Great central location,great swimming pools,good sized rooms,service with a smile
9
Apart from having a small wait for the room to be cleaned everything about the hotel was good. It is difficult to find anything to criticise. Aneasy choice to recommend to friends.
Restaurant Tip: Mister Goode's Seafood Restaurant
Report this review
Petre A. Couples South Africa, August 22, 2011
Great location, clean and comfortable

Central location, amenities and trustworthy travel agent on premises for daily excursions.
7.7
Great adventure! Lovely country with so many things to do.
Report this review
Leslie H. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
No real probs in this hotel

Location, rooms, pools
6.3
the whole hotel really needs some outside (farang) management. the hotel seems to be run how they want and not what the tourist wants. the "happy hour" at the poolside bar is a joke actually the poolside bar is a joke. no music, lights, 6pm close up???? lack of shade at main pool. breaky was mostly the same each day but did the job, the egg station needs reorganising. what about the smoking area is right adjacent to the meals serving area, 1.0m away, should not be allowed. dining, reception & housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. it would help if more staff spoke english better.
Report this review
Lisa M. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2011
Terrific Location, however bed way too hard

Great Location
7.3
This hotel is located in the heart of Patong. It is within walking distance to everything. I stayed in one of the rooms around the pool, but unfortunately had a room that was facing the driveway and not the pool. I guess for privacy and security reasons they have glassed in the patio area leaving it with two small windows for fresh air. However, there was nothing fresh about the air, it had a very overpowering smell of stale smoke. This stopped me opeing this area completely. The bed was harder than anything I had every come across. I had to check that it was actually a matress. I made mention of this to the conceirge and immediatley foam was placed over the matress which made for much better sleeping. The hotel lobby is wonderful and gives off an almost five star feel about it. The pool area across from the lobby is very large and a sun bed can always be found. They also have happy hour every afternoon. However it is looking rather old and could do with a make over to match theme that the lobby is presenting. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. The breakfast buffet was extensive and open at 6am which helps when most tours from Patong have you departing the hotel by 7am. I would probably stay there again as the location is perfect. Next time I will be requeting a room facing the pool.
Restaurant Tip: There are plently of great restaurants in Patong. Be careful when selecting seafood from front of house (you will know what I mean when you are there) because the 'cheap eat' is not always so cheap from the fresh fish fare. A meal can become very expensive very quickly.
Report this review
Ashveer H. Couples South Africa, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel that is accomodating

The new wing with the pool side view is fantastic. That is definitely the best part of the hotel.
8
It was a very pleasant stay at the Patong Resort. The room was adequant and convenient to the pool area and it was generally convenient to all amenities. I would go back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just bargain for everything when you are in Phuket, else they will rip you off!
Report this review
Glenn D. Groups Australia, August 17, 2011
Great location

location is central to everything with entrances on all 4 sides heading to wherever you want.
9.7
Have stayed 3 times at this hotel.I like the location. Breakfast is good.Friendily staff.House maid are great if you require extra condiments there was no problem.I will stay at patong next time i go to Thailand.
Report this review
Micheal S. Families with young children Egypt, August 15, 2011
Patong Resort

cool
10
Title e.g."Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms"
Report this review
Maurice M. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
great hotel and service yes with plenty smiles

breakfast/ pool/ staff/ rooms/ garden
10
my 2 day stay was relaxed time staff always smiling the pool was great the gardens well keept i felt like i was very welcomed by everyone there was only one thing i didnt like was the security blowing his whistle all the time new my room it was just anouwing other than that had a beautiful time
Restaurant Tip: go to a restaurant in the mountains called no6 it is great food beautiful lookout service was perfect they also have no6 in town great for breakfast
Report this review
Alexandros K. Groups Australia, August 9, 2011
the best location.Couldn't be better

All good with very friendly staff
8.7
Great value. Top location. Everything is so close. the hotel was great, very clean and very friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07