or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2272 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2272)
Sort by:
John B. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
never a 4 star hotel

location
4.3
restaurant really average would I go back
Hartini S. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2011
Great Location

Near to shopping areas, beach and restaurants
8
Walking distance to Patong Beach, shopping areas and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslim, there are few restaurants near Patong Resort that sell 'Halal' food.
Raymond C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2011
Good all rounder

Location, breakfast
9.3
this is our 3 time at patong resort staying in delux room. we love the location and once you are in the hotel grounds the hustle and bustle is left behind, centred between juncelyon shopping centre and o top markets makes a short walk to each as well as bangla road and the beach are just minutes away. we have no problem with the staff and find them ready to assist in anyway, if you find the bed a little hard, a topper can be supplied, a good selection of food for breakfast, the buffet caters for asian, american and english. plenty of cheap restaurants not far away, just outside. the resort has 2 pools, spa and tennis; room service is very reasonably priced. overall for the money we pay and the location we are very happy and have had no problem with the service and staff.
Cassandra H. Couples Australia, March 31, 2011
Not what i expected

Location
6.7
great location close to the beach, restaurants, clubs and shopping. breakfast was included & was ok.
Kenneth L. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2011
Great location but dated rooms

back entrance goes right out onto bangla rd. Ideal for nightlife. 2 swimming pools.
7
Hotel was good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: beware if you bring back some "entertainment" to your room. They will charge you 700 baht or else you can bribe the security guard 400 baht...
Edna B. Couples Australia, March 28, 2011
We had a great room, & balcony.

Central position, clean,
10
We had a large room & balcony. Easy walk to beach, shops and night life. (even for us oldies) Breakfast was great, food for every taste and nationality. No complaints at all.
Jamie T. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2011
Great location, probably the only saving grace

Great location, nightlife at one exit, shopping at another and the beach at the third exit
5.3
This hotel upgraded 2 out of the 3 of us travelling to corner rooms (obviously keeping three room close together, one of us had to miss out on a corner). The views from the massive balcony were nice, looking over patong bay on one side and a view of walking street on the other. Rooms had cockroaches when we arrived and I did see the odd one floating about once settled in. The cleaning staff were very thorough though and did a good job with everything within their control. The downstairs restaurant is quite good and we dined there fairly frequently (until we discovered a place just outside called Islander which was very good). The rooftop steakhouse suckered us in first night which was a huge mistake. Very overpriced for the meals and drinks provided. The entertainment was entertaining but only for how bad it was.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't open the bedside drawer - it has a myriad of wires which looked very unsafe in all 3 of our rooms. Mine had a test tag from 1991. This is indicative of the entire resort, would have been nice in the 80's but nothing has been done in the way of upkeep since.
Leroy W. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2011
Middle of the road hotel in good location

Location
7.3
This hotel could do with a little updating (rooms) We would advise to hold your ground and insist on a better room we had to look at 4 rooms before we found on that was acceptable for us
Peter L. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
Great position, friendly staff, clean rooms

I liked everything about this hotel
9.7
Postioned in a great place, close to everything but quiet for a good sleep, good breakfast and very friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the local bus to Phuket Town and go to china town for some great food, being on the bus gives you a chance to meet fellow travellers and exchange info
Flavio S. Couples Brazil, March 20, 2011
Hotel close to the beach and good service

close to the beach, best nightlife area in Phuket
8
there are 4 different wings in this hotel....try to stay in the 4th one (newest)...the wing 2 is also fine...big and busy hotel with a good structure and facilities!
Travel tip: Tours to Phi Phi, James Bond, Taxi, etc. can be booked at the hotel office...however much more expensive...at least 50% more than outside of hotel area....the tours are exactly the same...so just walk to the street in front of the beach and find a small travel agents...they will arrange everything for you with a better deal....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06