or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2282 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Edna B. Couples Australia, March 28, 2011
We had a great room, & balcony.

Central position, clean,
10
We had a large room & balcony. Easy walk to beach, shops and night life. (even for us oldies) Breakfast was great, food for every taste and nationality. No complaints at all.
Jamie T. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2011
Great location, probably the only saving grace

Great location, nightlife at one exit, shopping at another and the beach at the third exit
5.3
This hotel upgraded 2 out of the 3 of us travelling to corner rooms (obviously keeping three room close together, one of us had to miss out on a corner). The views from the massive balcony were nice, looking over patong bay on one side and a view of walking street on the other. Rooms had cockroaches when we arrived and I did see the odd one floating about once settled in. The cleaning staff were very thorough though and did a good job with everything within their control. The downstairs restaurant is quite good and we dined there fairly frequently (until we discovered a place just outside called Islander which was very good). The rooftop steakhouse suckered us in first night which was a huge mistake. Very overpriced for the meals and drinks provided. The entertainment was entertaining but only for how bad it was.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't open the bedside drawer - it has a myriad of wires which looked very unsafe in all 3 of our rooms. Mine had a test tag from 1991. This is indicative of the entire resort, would have been nice in the 80's but nothing has been done in the way of upkeep since.
Leroy W. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2011
Middle of the road hotel in good location

Location
7.3
This hotel could do with a little updating (rooms) We would advise to hold your ground and insist on a better room we had to look at 4 rooms before we found on that was acceptable for us
Peter L. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
Great position, friendly staff, clean rooms

I liked everything about this hotel
9.7
Postioned in a great place, close to everything but quiet for a good sleep, good breakfast and very friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the local bus to Phuket Town and go to china town for some great food, being on the bus gives you a chance to meet fellow travellers and exchange info
Flavio S. Couples Brazil, March 20, 2011
Hotel close to the beach and good service

close to the beach, best nightlife area in Phuket
8
there are 4 different wings in this hotel....try to stay in the 4th one (newest)...the wing 2 is also fine...big and busy hotel with a good structure and facilities!
Travel tip: Tours to Phi Phi, James Bond, Taxi, etc. can be booked at the hotel office...however much more expensive...at least 50% more than outside of hotel area....the tours are exactly the same...so just walk to the street in front of the beach and find a small travel agents...they will arrange everything for you with a better deal....
Jim C. Couples Australia, March 20, 2011
Average hotel

location
6.3
An average hotel with average standards maybe as I was put in the older part of this hotel. The main building seem to be much cleaner but we survived.
Tom D. Couples Australia, March 19, 2011
very good hotel with very convenient location

new wing,pool area,friendly staff
10
On arrival we were given a room in the old section of the hotel with no view.Not being happy about this I went to reception and asked if we could have a better room.Management was happy to upgrade us,to an excellent room overlooking the large pool at no extra charge.Breakfast was very good with a great selection.Location is fantastic with all restaurants and shops 2minutes away.Definitely will come back here on our next trip to Patong.
Shopping Tip: Number 6 restaurant on back street and sweet restaurant just in side street outside hotel were excellent,also massage parlours are everywhere at a low cost.A must do is to visit Laem Sing Beach 400bht ride in Tuk Tuk from patong.Go and see Woody at Northern end of beach,he will look after all your catering requirements
Chen M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2011
A pleasant stay at Patong Resort

Great location, very close to everything; clean & spacious rooms, friendly staff; good services from reception.
7.7
The location is probably one of the best in Patong. The hotel is located in the heart of Patong and very close to Jungceylon shopping mall, the night life spots of Bangla Road, beach, shops, pubs and restaurants with only 5 to 10 minutes walks. Housekeeping services is excellent. Room was cleaned everyday. Bath towels and toiletries were substituted every day without fail. Separate beach towels were also provided in the room at no extra charges. Staff is friendly and helpful. The receptionist on duty was very accommodative. We had earlier requested for a room with twin beds but were given a double-bed room instead. Knowing that we had 2 young children sharing the room, the receptionist had offered us an additional single bed for free. Overall, our stay in Patong Resort was pleasant and enjoyable. This is one of the ideal hotels to stay in Patong. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
Shopping Tip: Must bargain if you are buying stuff from the stalls along the street as the price quoted are usually 2x higher. However, shopping in Jungceylon Mall was a pleasant experience. Big retail chain like Carrefour and Robinson in the mall are selling nice stuff with good discount. Lovely and unique accessories and decorative items sold by the trike stalls in the central court of the mall are also worth buying.
Adil K. Couples Turkey, March 19, 2011
Nice hotel, good service and room size is good

location is nice
7.3
room size is good location is good close to beach and shops staff is friendly and polite
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is great and also hotel location is close to everywhere
Siong H. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
Great service

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff
6.3
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. They went the extra mile in trying to make us comfortable. The staff were very attentive and very helpful- to the extent of automatically offering to open up one of the hotel rooms to let us shower/repack our luggage, after we had checked out earlier that day. We were rather impressed with their initiative and service. overall our stay was quite pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06