Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2456 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2456)
Sort by:
Hwee B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2011
Great location but service needs improvement

Location
7.3
Location is not too bad especially for first time traveller to Phuket. Easy access to patong beach and the big shopping mall. The room is clean which is a plus point for me to reconsider staying there again. The only setback is the service provided by the front counter staffs who do not put on smile and looks unapproachable. Fortunately I do not need their help if not their unpleasant appearance will spoil my days there.
Report this review
Edward W. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2011
Great Location

Man who takes our bags to room has worked at Patong Resort for 20 years and always very friendly and service with a smile
7.3
When booking into hotel with my 10 year twin daughters young girl on counter not friendly or helpful When received keys for room only received vouchers for 2 breakfast per day. She then rang a supervisior who told me I had to pay for extra breakfast. Not their problem as I had booked with Agoda. The Porter who had worked at the hotel for 20 years told the receptionist this guest has stayed at hotel many times over last 15 years and should show him some respect. On principle in the end my children had the breakfast and I did not. Myself and the family will never stay at this hotel again and we will not recommend it to friends holidaying from Australia. We did previously to two couples who visited in April and they were not allocated the rooms they had booked.The general service at reception is not the same as I had previously experienced. They have a difficult job at times, but if they are not prepared to show common sense then perhaps they should be in a different occupation.
Report this review
Haruthai K. Families with young children Thailand, August 1, 2011
Good location with all what you need nearby

distance to beach, quiet, near city center, near shopping mall, swimming pools, good breakfast, reasonable price, spacious room, friendly staff
8
we stayed with a 3 year old small child. the location of the hotel / resort is central. we walked everything, to the mall, to the beach, to restaurants, shops. the room is spacious and clean. you get extra towels for the swimming pools. the beach is nearby. the view was not that great but it didn't matter. the staff was very friendly. the breakfast was good. good value for money in our opinion.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your laundry to 'Sweet Laundry' in the street going directly to the beach. It is much cheaper than in the hotel.
Report this review
Vijay H. Groups India, July 30, 2011
Extremely bad service, great Location, good rooms

Great location, good and clean rooms, good swimming pools, centrally located and close to shopping mall, beach and main shopping area of Patong. Lot of choices of food!!!!
8
Had a great time at Patong Resort except for the check out. They took more than 2 hours to check me out of the hotel and I had to almost miss my flight. To top it up they charged me for items (2 soda bottles) that I did not consume in the mini-bar. The items were not placed in the room in the first place. It is common sense that no one uses only soda bottles in the rooms when I had booked 4 rooms. Overall the service of the staff and efficiency of the staff was pathetic!!!! The hotel in centrally located with good and clean rooms. It has a nice swimming pool and is close to Jungceylon shopping mall, Patong beach and main shopping area of Patong. There are ample choices for food and restaurants. As a last note the stay was fabulous except for the check out and excessive billing....
Report this review
Xianzhong D. Families with older children China, July 30, 2011
Great location

for nightlife
8.3
Hotel was good. rooms was good, price was reasonable,location is great.
Report this review
Low S. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Great Place and Friendly People

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is average - no complains.
6.7
stayed there for 3 nights - hotel location is in the heart of patong beach area - 10 minutes walk to the beach and shopping area - great location. plenty of restaurants serving all types of food from local thai cuisine to indian and western around the hotel. not forgetting the infamous bangla road where there's plenty of night entertainments. renting a motorbike to get around the island is the best option for couples and for family, hiring a "tutu" cab is another choice.
Shopping Tip: When buying souvenirs, it's best to look around first before buying to get the best bargain as most shops sells almost the same thing.
Report this review
Mauro F. Families with young children Brazil, July 23, 2011
Great for vacation

The location, the staff, everything was just fine
9.7
It's the second time I went there, and it was as pleasant as the first time. It has an excellent location, in a walking distance from the beach and major entertainment spots.
Report this review
Allan H. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2011
Great Budget Hotel

This is in the centre of town right in the action
8.3
My stay was in a standard room near the pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are a little hard for my liking but all beds are when it is not your own. The rooms had all you needed and the maids were very flexible to your needs.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
7.3
its located near patong beach and bangla road. its just a 5 mins walk to jacyelon mall. rooms are clean and 2 bottle of water everyday for the guests. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. definately going back again.
Report this review
Lesley P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
hotel good service good

area very central
7.3
unfortunately upgrading was in progress on the floor below and on the roof area above us so it was almost impossible to be in our rooms during daylight hours
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05