Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2393 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Chen M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2011
A pleasant stay at Patong Resort

Great location, very close to everything; clean & spacious rooms, friendly staff; good services from reception.
7.7
The location is probably one of the best in Patong. The hotel is located in the heart of Patong and very close to Jungceylon shopping mall, the night life spots of Bangla Road, beach, shops, pubs and restaurants with only 5 to 10 minutes walks. Housekeeping services is excellent. Room was cleaned everyday. Bath towels and toiletries were substituted every day without fail. Separate beach towels were also provided in the room at no extra charges. Staff is friendly and helpful. The receptionist on duty was very accommodative. We had earlier requested for a room with twin beds but were given a double-bed room instead. Knowing that we had 2 young children sharing the room, the receptionist had offered us an additional single bed for free. Overall, our stay in Patong Resort was pleasant and enjoyable. This is one of the ideal hotels to stay in Patong. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
Shopping Tip: Must bargain if you are buying stuff from the stalls along the street as the price quoted are usually 2x higher. However, shopping in Jungceylon Mall was a pleasant experience. Big retail chain like Carrefour and Robinson in the mall are selling nice stuff with good discount. Lovely and unique accessories and decorative items sold by the trike stalls in the central court of the mall are also worth buying.
Adil K. Couples Turkey, March 19, 2011
Nice hotel, good service and room size is good

location is nice
7.3
room size is good location is good close to beach and shops staff is friendly and polite
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is great and also hotel location is close to everywhere
Siong H. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
Great service

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff
6.3
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. They went the extra mile in trying to make us comfortable. The staff were very attentive and very helpful- to the extent of automatically offering to open up one of the hotel rooms to let us shower/repack our luggage, after we had checked out earlier that day. We were rather impressed with their initiative and service. overall our stay was quite pleasant.
Xiaojun J. Groups China, March 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and helpful staff

lovely swimming pool, good location
7.7
Location of the hotel is good, very close to everything but a little bit difficult to find as the front door isn't facing the street. The hotel had two lovely swimming pools but we didn't get to enjoy it as we just stayed for one night. I booked a high-floor room but they gave me a ground floor one with not much view to see. The shower standing was uncomfortable as it's too low, had to bent down to wash my hair. Otherwise, it's ok.
Garry P. Groups Australia, March 12, 2011
Poor Service but great breakfast

Centraly located to beach and action of Patong
6.3
When we booked, the photos showed 2 beds in the room which appeared to be double of Queen sized which suited us as there were 3 of us sharing the room. When we went to our room an additional single bed was being made up in addition to the 2 large singles that were already there. Even though we arrived well after check in time, the hotel was totally unprepared for our arrival & we had to request an extra towel, mug, chair etc to accomodate the third person. At check in we were also told that we were only allowed 1 room key between us and the reception staff were very un helpful and there was no manager on duty. After requesting to see the manager the next morning we were offered an alternate room which was much better that the first (supposedly also a delux room) and we were able to get 3 key swipe cards so that we could come and go as we pleased.
Robert J. Groups Australia, March 12, 2011
Good Locatoin

Nice Pools
8.7
Big hotel,nice pools.close to all the shopping area's and night life.Great for sort stay when travaling on to another peacefully place.
Restaurant Tip: Try out Hells Kicthen around the corner good food,good stalf
David B. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2011
Great location, lovely people.

Good location, central to almost everything
9.7
The hotel is in a nice central location, one way out goes to the beach, the other way out goes to the shopping centre and streets lined with market stalls. We were on the sixth floor with a view over Patong Bay. Loved the huge swimming pool and the little pool for small children. My only disappointment was that the beds were very firm. I slept ok, but just felt they were a little on the hard side. Other than that, I've got nothing but praise for the hotel and staff who were very friendly and obliging.
Natarajan B. Couples India, March 6, 2011
Good hotel

Swimming pool, Balcony, Beach
7.7
This hotel is in a good location and very near to the beach. There is a excellent swimming pool, Rooms are clean in Deluxe new wing. Nice to stay for couple of nights.
Mohamed A. Couples Bahrain, March 5, 2011
Good location

5-10mins away to patong beach.
8
very close to the beach and night life center bangla street.had a great stay, hotel was lovely, really clean and friendly, food was good, maybe breakfast food was a bit limited.
Edward H. Solo travelers Norway, March 5, 2011
Outdated but excellent location

location on patong beach
6
There is a lot of bad stuff to be said about this resort. It's in desperat need of restauration and some love and care. On the other hand the location is probably one of the best in patong. Easy access to just about anything beeing close to the mall, shopping/bar/dining street and the beach. The rooms are terrible outdated and small. Little things like the remote not working (and they never fixed that), bathtub plugg not working ("fixed" by simply removing the plug (?)) and not too clean. Terrible internet also and its not complimentary although not expencive. The hole place just smells charter tourisme. On the good side the location is excellent.. staff very nice although somewhat useless (they are trying though and that counts). For a few days its totally ok stay because of the location but for more than three days i'd go mad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C08