Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2623 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Edward W.
Australia
August 04, 2011
Great Location
Man who takes our bags to room has worked at Patong Resort for 20 years and always very friendly and service with a smile
When booking into hotel with my 10 year twin daughters young girl on counter not friendly or helpful When received keys for room only received vouchers for 2 breakfast per day. She then rang a supervisior who told me I had to pay for extra breakfast. Not their problem as I had booked with Agoda. The Porter who had worked at the hotel for 20 years told the receptionist this guest has stayed at hotel many times over last 15 years and should show him some respect. On principle in the end my children had the breakfast and I did not. Myself and the family will never stay at this hotel again and we will not recommend it to friends holidaying from Australia. We did previously to two couples who visited in April and they were not allocated the rooms they had booked.The general service at reception is not the same as I had previously experienced. They have a difficult job at times, but if they are not prepared to show common sense then perhaps they should be in a different occupation.

PETER N.
Malaysia
August 02, 2011
Good spread of american breakfast
A bit far for the new wing rooms.
Very near Jungceylon supermart. Book tixs for island-hopping and Palace of Elephants by the side of the hotel-cheaper.

Nardine M.
Australia
July 28, 2011
very nice hotel in a great location
Location
we were only in phuket for a stop over for 1 night but found this hotel to be in a great location. just a short stoll to the beach and shopping.

Chris B.
Australia
July 24, 2011
Perfect location and great service
We were upgraded to deluxe rooms which were fantastic, great breakfast and the service was great.
We have stayed at this resort before in the standard rooms which we found comfortable, but were upgraded to deluxe rooms which are within the main complex. They were fantastic. Having spent the previous 5 days in KL we were glad to have a great breakfast each morning in the resort as part of the package. The resort has easy access to the beach, Bangla Rd, O-Top markets and Jung Ceylon shopping center. The location just does not get any better. The only gripe I have is the internet access in the resort - it is not free and they have a system where you purchase prepaid time, but it has flaws. All in all a great trip.

Nezar S.
Bahrain
July 22, 2011
Great location
swimming pool , massage and the food
i like the hotel becuase of the location and the facilties

Lynda B.
Australia
July 21, 2011
Great location, breakfast is lovely
location so central
we booked the standard room since we were there for 15 nights to save a bit of money. we thought not having a tea/coffee making facilities wouldnt a problem, however it was so inconvenience when you wanna have a cuppa in the afternoon at your room, the other thing the tv program was a bit dissapointed when you have a small child, there is not kids channel. i heard if you stay at deluxe room, you can ask for upgrade for the tv channels (dont know how much), plus you have a tea/coffee making facilites, so if you can afford it's better to upgrade to deluxe rooms. one other thing, we never stayed in hotels if you are going to use the in room safety box that costs daily and if you wanna use the sauna you have to pay, so it was nice hotel, perfect location only likes to charge a hotel guest extra for everything which other hotels dont.

Setheit N.
United States
July 20, 2011
Average hotel with bad service
Central location
i reserved 2 beds and non-smoking room, but when we checked in, they gave us 1 bed. upon request, they gave us a different room with 2 beds, non-smoking. however, someone smoked in the bathroom. we can smell the cigarette all over the room. we informed the front desk and they told us that they will send someone to spray the bathroom. no one shows up. when we talked to the front desk before we gone to dinner, they told us that they will change the room for us. they will have someone to bring our bags to the new room. we only need to pick up the new key when we returned. when we returned to the hotel after dinner around 11pm, they did not change the room for us. our bags are still in the old room. we had to do it ourselves. the second day, the water turned brown. we had to complain again. when we checked-out, it took over 15 minutes for them to complete the check-out process, even though, it was only us and no other customers at the front desk. they had to send someone to check the room. i guess they wanted to make sure we didn't take anything. imagine if they have many customers check-out at the same time? this is so backward. also, the people that work at the front desk are not friendly and barely speak english. no smile on their face. i will never stay in this hotel again. i will also tell all my friends not to stay in this hotel if they visit phuket.

leslie D.
Australia
July 19, 2011
nice hotel in pleasant surroundings
location to all amenaties shops- beach -nightlife
pleasant hotel ,quite large, price for safety box in room an extra,deposit required for inroom bar.staff quite freindly but with being such a big hotel dont expect too much else from them, you are just another customer.

Micheal S.
Egypt
July 19, 2011
Patong Resort
cook
it way nice hotel, good view , near to the beach, good staff, good food

Micheal S.
Egypt
July 19, 2011
Patong Resort
cool
it way nice hotel, good view , near to the beach, good staff, good food