or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2304 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2304)
Sort by:
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2010
great hotel

clean hotel close to beach and entertainment
9
stayed at patong resort many times. it is a clean hotel with very friendly staff that is close to the beach and entertainment district.
Nightlife Tip: bangla road within stumbling distance
Claudia C. Couples Paraguay, October 28, 2010
Great Location & Large and nice rooms

Close to the beach, nightlife, shopping. Excellent Swimming pool
8.3
The hotel is great, an enormous swimming pool 24hrs open, a very cosy jaccuzi, nice and large rooms with balcony. Near to nightlife and less than 5 minutes to the Patong Beach. The only that we arrived at 2.am and the staff said to us that we have to sleep on separated bed because the hotel was full! We were on our honeymoon! And we sent an e-mail to inform our check-in after 22 hs and explain that we were on honeymoon. They can say 4 words in english,
Restaurant Tip: Many small restaurants around the corner, not on the beach road (they are expensier). On the small streets.
Anne T. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
Location...location...location

Great aircon foyer with grand piano, superb breakfast, upgraded rooms very nice, value for money
9.3
After staying at The Horizon hotel in Patong 6 months previously we were VERY impressed with The Patong Resort. The standard room was very adequate, the bathroom was nicer, newly updated, aircon worked very well, staff did a great job of cleaning rooms daily. Happy hour 7-8pm and 10-11pm in the main foyer with live entertainment was a great prelude to a night out on Bangla Road which is only minutes away. Breakfast had a huge selection which varied slightly every day. Security was great. It's hard to find fault with this hotel and having stayed at many hotels both in Australia and overseas. We can thoroughly recommend The Patong Resort and know you'll have a great time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend 'MR SUNNY TOURS' on beachfront road for best value for money tour bookings (mention Jeff and Anne for special service). Take antibacterial handwash gel for use several times daily. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES HIRE JETSKI'S!
Fook O. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2010
Vaue for Money

in the heart of Patong
8.3
I am satisfied with my stay at Patong Resort except the house-keeping did not tidy the room on the second morning despite I complaining it to the reception twice. They finally did in the evening when I called house-keeping again.
Shopping Tip: Shop at Jungceylon for your shopping. You can still bargain at the stalls.
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2010
Great Location but small rooms

bed is not bad and feel comfortable, clean thats important we are liked.
8.7
Is a great location to go city area. Good service. Have swimming pools. Is more great if have more optional tv channel.
Brian P. Couples Australia, October 24, 2010
Hotel in a great location

Location, large room, modern
8.3
This is a really nice hotel in a superb location. It is about 150 metres from Jung Ceylon and Bangla Road. You can access the beach and many restaurants via the back entrance of the hotel about 200 metres. The rooms are quite large with very modern bathroom and facilities. Breakfast is ok but the usual asian fare. Soom rooms can be quite far from the main building where breakfast and the restaurant are located which is a problem if it is raining. There are three wings external to the main building which is where you will probably be located. Ask for a room on the upper floor so you will not be disturbed by noisy upstairs tenants or late light revellers. The two pools are very good. We would definately stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Do not accept cards from motorcycle riders or questionnaires at the beach or tourist attractions. They are part of a time share scheme.
Cherrylyn C. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2010
Good location but the rooms is quite old

The location is just about 5 mins walk going to the beach and the busy Patong sea side area.
7
Since i had an opportunity to grab their hot deal, our oveall stay is good but it is not as what I have expected.
Mervat B. Couples Egypt, October 23, 2010
Great Great Great Location in the middle of Phuket

room decoration, very close to Jungceylon shopping mall, exchange offices all around, very close to night life
6.3
the hotel is very close to the beach. very close to supermarkets. The swimming pool is perfect. all services charged u have to check first.
Wenjun L. Groups China, October 22, 2010
good hotel but not good in service.

big room, good swiming pool
8
good transportation, easy for shopping and restraunts, big room,
Shopping Tip: good transportation, easy for shopping and restraunts, big room and good swiming pool.
Brock M. Families with older children Australia, October 22, 2010
Location, Location, Location!

Rooms were nice, very clean
8
Had a great time, close to everything everyone was friendly. I would stay there again for sure.
Restaurant Tip: Sweets is a great restaurant next lane up beach side of hotel. Great food at great prices also Aussie owned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06