Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Song Z. Couples China, January 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

very good location, near the beach
6.3
generally it is good. however i have asked for extra bed,but they did not provide that at the first place, we have to wait for 30mins to get that. i hope they can fix that before i come to the hotel
Report this review
Qinghua H. Solo travelers China, January 10, 2011
Rooms are quite big actually

chairs
8.3
It was a great time for us. We really enjoyed the time we spent at phuket. Of course, we must give our thanks to the hotel also for providing a comfortable and relaxing place.
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Groups Australia, January 8, 2011
Great location

location, buffet breakfast
7.3
Patong Resort is located in walking distance to the beach, nightclubs, Bangla Road, shopping and lots of places to eat! Rooms are clean, but depending on which wing you are in, you may have to walk a bit to get to it since it is such a large resort. Expected a bit more from a '4 star' rated hotel, but it was comfortable (standard room). Buffet breakfast was good! No wifi in hotel rooms though.
Report this review
Shahima H. Families with young children South Africa, January 7, 2011
Great Location to beach and restaurants

Rooms overlooking the pool
6.7
good stay at patong resort, location very convenient to halaal restaurants and shopping centre and night market in the main road. close to beach.
Restaurant Tip: Good halaal restaurants in the vicinity, must try the orient, fresh food and great service.
Report this review
Anne K. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2011
Good location & big clean rooms

Only there for 1 night so can only comment on the room which was large & clean
7.3
Check in was fast & friendly,I cant really review any further as we were only there for 1 night, the pool looked good as did the breakfast, we had to leave at 7am so didnt eat.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road, something for everyone.
Report this review
Eric Z. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2011
Hotel was cental to many things

Near the beach
4.7
hotel wasn't in a bad location and they do take care to ensure their customers safety. a little hard to navigate your way around, get a map and figure out where things are in relation to the hotel. breakfast wasn't bad but it was the safe buffett day in and day out. what i didn't like: - bed was extermely hard, felt like concrete with a matress pad. - asked my fiance's "guest card" everytime we walked back to the hotel because they thought she was thai. - yes there is an in room safe. - in room internet fees are very high.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping in the general area
Report this review
Eric Z. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2011
Nice, but not again

Hotel was cental to many things
5.7
Hotel wasn't in a bad location and they do take care to ensure their customers safety. A little hard to navigate your way around, get a map and figure out where things are in relation to the hotel. Breakfast wasn't bad but it was the safe buffett day in and day out. What I didn't like: - Bed was EXTERMELY hard, felt like concrete with a matress pad. - Asked my fiance's "guest card" everytime we walked back to the hotel because they thought she was Thai. - Yes there is an in room safe but there is a daily fee for it. - In room internet fees are very high.
Report this review
Rachanok A. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2011
room issues and safety

location, breakfast.
6.3
I booked a pick up from the airport. The car the hotel sent was a twenty year old jealopy with a driver who almost killed us. When I complained to the Front Office Manager he said it was a sub contract and he'll give him a warning. The driver had a bad attitude even when I asked him to slow down as he was driving a family. The King size bed in our room was rock hard and the extra bed they put in for our son was ready for the rubbish tip with springs sticking out of it. On the second last day of our stay a glass door which was left open at the breakfast area and nor properly secured hit my wife as she carried a hot soup in her left hand, her toes got badly cut and the hotel van took her to a hospital about a half hour away.The hotel paid for stiches , xray and drugs but after this our holiday was ruined as well as the subsequent 3 days in Singapore as she couldn't walk properly. Otherwise no probs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach at Patong is an absolute disgrace. Filty cesspool.Most people I saw were swimming in the resort pools.
Report this review
Jessica N. Groups Australia, January 5, 2011
really nice hotel, staff were friendly and helpful

the pool and service by the pool was great
8
this was a good choice, close to bangla rd and most of the other main attractions and hotels in Patong.
Report this review
Stuart R. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Great Hotel , rooms big and clean, great location

Loved the Rooms, Pools were great
9.3
had a great stay, hotel was lovely, really clean and friendly, food was good, maybe breakfast food was a bit limited. location was great, cant wait to return.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has 3 different entrances, the back entrance leads you to a small street which leads on to bangla Road, the small street has lots of restuarants which serve really good food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02