Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 276 reviews

1632 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (276)
Sort by:
Tamil C. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2016
woderful!
6
We had a wonderful time in the pool
Rushna K. Families with older children Thailand, March 12, 2016
Decent but try to avoid
5.3
Hotel was full of perverts, couldnt go in the pool. No deck chairs. Pictures of hotel are deceiving. Air con didnt work in our room. Coffee shop (where free wifi was only available) was full of mosquitos, we were all bitten to death in the space of 5 minutes. Overall nice looking hotel and v good location but would not recommend it
Ian P. Families with older children Australia, February 22, 2016
Not as good as our last stay

Nothing
6
Very disappointing
Joanne G. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2015
Very happy with stay & staff friendly

Staff, location, food
9.7
Very happy with everything
Glenn S. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2015
Great resort

Location cleanliness and price
9.7
This was our families 2nd time we have stayed at this resort and have great times there on both occasions . I would not hesitate to book there again .
Magdalena M. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2015
Hotel with a good location

Location, cleanliness & value for money
8
The resort is strategically well located. Room is clean, amenities is average. I suggest flat iron and ironing board should be available. There should be gym if they want to classify their resort as a 4 star. Sauna should be free for guest to use. Breakfast was good. The Italian Restaurant 'Pavaroti' (I'm not so sure of the name) was ridiculously expensive. A bottle of water is 60 baht and two different taxes amount was added. My accommodation was all paid for thru Agoda. I requested Agoda if I could have return transfers. I was told I have to do it directly to the Hotel. I made arrangement with the hotel and it was agreed they will do it at a price of 900 baht one way 1800 baht altogether. As soon as I and my daughter arrived at the resort I paid 900 baht cash for the shuttle fare. The lady receptionist asked for my passport and credit card. When I and my daughter checked out at 5am I paid another 900 baht cash to a male receptionist for the transfer taking us to the airport. When I checked my bank statement, I discovered Patong Resort charged my credit card in the amount of $35.16 Australian dollars equivalent to 900 baht an amount equivalent to one way shuttle bus fare. This is wrong.I don't owe them anything. I paid my return transfers in cash. I did not use anything in the mini bar.
Abdulla M. Families with older children Bahrain, September 18, 2015
very bed experience

location
4.7
It was really not good the room not at that standard for hotel 4 start I pay mor to get better room and the fees what I pay it look like I pay for new room This is the first time I stay at hotel like this the room I book trout the website was totally different about the room I find tn this website
Arnaud M. Families with older children Belgium, July 13, 2015
Second time and still good.

Location, pool and breakfast.
8.3
Second time I go to phuket and I Don t change hotel.the location is perfect, not far from the beach and activities but quiet enough. The staff is good, the breakfast is good, the swimming pool too. The only thing not good is that the WiFi is not free?! But phuket becomes really a shut city...
Trevor R. Families with older children South Africa, July 9, 2015
satisfactory to good stay

staff were pleasant. toilets were very good and clean. Dinning area including staff were very good
6
I booked for 2 rooms and was given interconnected rooms. When I asked management all they said was sorry rooms are sold. Never booked that room which had a terrible view through BURGLAR BARS overlooking a very dirt roof of next building that was nothing more than 1 meter away. I booked through agoda travel via the website. Sent pics but still haven't received any feedback.
Silas S. Families with older children South Africa, September 21, 2014
Good hotel but....

location, cleanliness
8.3
We stayed there for just over a week - it was good. Location was great - 5min or less walk to the beach and Bangla road. The hotels room service food was not worth it and not great. Considering that there is free WIFI everywhere in Thailand, the hotel only had free wifi in a designated area called the coffee shop. You could pay for WIFI which we considered doing, for the week - only to find out that the the fee was per device not room - having 3 teenagers and my ipad I was not going to py for 4 devices - Bummer!...The staff although friendly did not speak much English...except for maybe 2-3 which can be a little challenging
1 - 10 of 2588 reviews Next page
Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06