or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2235 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2235)
Sort by:
Helen H. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2014
Great location but

Location, tour staff, air conditioning
4.3
Location was great and would recommend for this but staff were not very friendly. Upon check out with a taxi waiting we were confronted with a stained sheet from 2 night before that had some ink stains and the cost to replace the sheet. As the taxi was waiting and I wanted my bond back I just paid. I thought it would have been fair to pay for extra cleaning to bleach the sheet but not for the price of a new sheet. I also felt it would have been less deceptive if the matter was discussed with me as soon as housekeeping staff found the stain. At the same time I was checking out another family was confronted with a similar problem and also had to pay for a sheet. It appears they do this often. Do not choose this motel if you can get another with a similar location. Also do not give them you credit card details pay a cash bond instead....................
Jade T. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
we came back to the same place

staff,beds,pool.
10
The best out of any other hotel the stuff were great we actually went back twice. The staff were so nice the beds I miss so comfortable defiantly staying there every time I go next
Thai C. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Happy with the location and services

Big swimming pools, Centrally Located in the Patong area, Easily assessible
7
The room rate is reasonable. Hotel is located a walking distance from the famous Bangla Strret where most of the night activities take place. There are three access roads in and out of the hotel which bring you to different parts of Patong area. The room has the basic amenities. No free wifi in the room. Only available at the restaurant area. There is a safe deposit box but this is the first hotel that is asking me to pay for the usage...???? The towels in the room look a bit old, high time to replace with newer ones.
Abraham P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Angry with the staff

location, swimming pool, room
6
The hotel was fine but the code of conduct of their staff was highly unprofessional and this should not be condoned in the hotel industry. I was charged extra as they claimed that I drank from a water bottle from the mini bar which I did not do. But what is really appalling is that other tourists were being taken advantage of too, being charged for consuming things that they did not as I saw several tourists were accused of consuming things from the mini bar or losing their towels when I was checking out. Overall, decent hotel but it's a shame that the hotel choose to engage in dishonest practices to squeeze a few extra dollars from tourists.
Richmond T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Great location and nice amenities

Location, Swimming pool and breakfast. No in room internet you pay by the hr or have to go to the restaurant. No in room safe key. You have to pay.
7.3
We stayed here for one night and the location is superb. Close to the beach and close to shopping very central but still quiet enough there is no need for taxis you can walk to bangla rd Plus Junceylon shopping centre in minutes. The pool is excellent although unheated. Breakfast was great and the restaurant setting is ideal over looking the pool.Check in was easy and the room was large and clean however the decor is out dated. The downside of this 4star hotel is it offer no in room free wifi. You have to pay by the hr or go to the restaurant. All other hotels we stayed in it was included and fast. You will also need to pay for a safe key as these need to be purchased from reception. I thought both these things were a downer on the hotel. The cost isn't great but they should include it in the room rate and i am sure people wouldn't hesitate but when you have to pay separately on principle you quite often don't.
Konstantino A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Pleasant

Central location and not too much noise pollution
9
Enjoyable and relaxing. It was just a quick stroll away from the beach, shopping centre, restaurants and nightlife.
Amit K. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Not very happy

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Since my wife was pregnant, we had requested a non smoking room with king size bed. Upon arrival, the only room available was a smoking room with 2 single beds. Room was smelly and the hotel is in need of renovation.
Tuan V. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 5, 2014
Solo Travel, Honey moon

Good location
8.7
Singh A. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
exciting and adventurous

location,cleanliness,big room
8.7
Staff friendly, clean ,internet a little slow but tolerable but unlike other hotels in the vicinity it is not free. You also have to pay for the safe box in the room if you want to use it and its the old type used during the japanese time where you have to use a key to lock it and if you lose the key if you will have to bear extra charges. I don't understand why they cant modernise and use the simple numerical safe which is used in all other hotels.
Karishma H. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Terrible - the worst hotel I have stayed in.

Nothing - it was an absolute disaster.
3.3
This hotel has been the worst part of my holiday. The staff are extremely rude. Two rooms were given to us only 3 hours after the check in time. If that wasn't bad enough hotel staff would not even tell us the rooms were available after a 3 hour delay we had to ask them. Food was an absolute disaster. My whole family was down with a bad stomach for two days. Bed's are the hardest I have ever slept on. We woke up everyday to back aches on account of the beds being so hard. New Years eve gala was a disaster. They charged us a bomb and half the place was empty. The food was crappy the drinks were terrible and the entertainment - well the less said the better. If you want to pay through your nose for an experience in hell - Patong Resort it is. They charge us if we ask for an extra sugar sachet also. Never experienced anything so bad in the hospitality industry. Worst Worst Worst experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05