Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Supreeti M. Groups India, June 14, 2010
Patong Resort- Thumbs Up!

As soon as we checked in, we were upgraded to deluxe room from standard with no extra cost involved so that was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious. It is located near beach and market place so a very convenient location. Brkfast was great!
9.7
Overall the experience was good and satisfying. One should opt for this hotel if he is interested in active night life as it is midst of night pubs and spa centers. Lot of food options available just outside the hotel gates. Thumbs up to this hotel!
Unimahlenny Y. Families with older children Indonesia, June 13, 2010
Ideal location, near acces to Patong beach

Good & Delicious International Breakfast
8.3
I like the hotel location, because it's near to Patong area & easy access to the Beach. The room is very spacious. I enjoy during breakfast moment since almost the food are delicious, full-menu / complete, international style like 5 stars hotel with this affordable & inexpensive hotel room charge. Easy access to purchase any attraction ticket for immediate/sameday show at near this hotel with disc. & competitive price. This hotel is also near to Mall/Dept. store/Carefour so easy to get quick lunch/diner or anything for all traveler needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to purchase any attraction ticket for immediate/sameday show at near this hotel with disc. price.
Yani S. Groups Indonesia, June 13, 2010
Good location, I got better than what I should pay

Location is next to the beach, travel agent and restaurants, the room was clean, I got better than what I should pay
8.7
The location is very strategic, you can find travel agent for the tour next to the hotel gate and if you want to go to Patong beach you can walk only 5-10 minutes from the hotel. I booked standard room when I stayed. Hotel put me in same tower with Reception area. The view from my balcony is swimming pool “under renovation”. For me is still ok because I haven’t stayed in hotel during noon, I took several tours. If you will stay in the hotel, you can ask the hotel to put you in others tower that next to other swimming pool. I was happy when stayed in this hotel, for me I got better than what I should pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to find the budget tour, you just walk to entrance gate. You can find local travel agent that sale tour only 800-900 bath.
Nikolaos N. Groups Greece, June 13, 2010
very nice hotel

good location and good room price
8.3
very good hotel in great location with very good price. i suggest it to other travellers that they can choose without any doubt
Gary H. Groups Australia, June 11, 2010
patong resort

clean, friendly, all round great
10
patong resort is great value for money, it is located in the perfect position near the beach and also bangla road, the staff and bellboys are very friendly, the rooms clean, and the breakfast great, the pool is also nice, i would recommend this to anyone looking for great value for money.
Jenny L. Couples Australia, June 10, 2010
Patong Resort

Good Location within easy walking distance of shops,beach and nightlife. Rooms good size and in the process of being renovated
8.3
We stayed in Wing 2 opposite the lobby and checkin. Rooms were mid range, clean and ok. We did find that our room which faced the main entrance and driveway was noisy due to buses pulling up in front of lobby area early in the morning and leaving the engines running which then woke us up. Breakfast which was included in room rate was very nice and plenty of choices. Did not try any of the restuarants but the lobby bar was very nice.
Travel tip: Direct access to the middle of Bangla Road from the western exit. Plus direct routes to Otop Markets, Beach and Jung Ceylon Shopping centre all through seperate exits.
Peter V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 10, 2010
Oasis in Bedlam

quiet, courteous staff (with ludic sense of humour), ample breakfast (with lots of choice), central location (a small walk from the beach), comfortable room
10
The first thing that you encounter when driving up to Patong Resort is a security man, who rolls 'open' a barrier. I presumed this was to keep out unwanted guests, but now I suspect it's to prevent cars and motorbikes from parking on site. I was impressed by the reort proper, and by the courtesy of the hotel staff (including that security man). The madness of Patong is kept at bay here. The receptionist advised me to change from a room facing the street to a room near the pool. Sound advice (but for the din of renovations overhead during the day). The pool is large enough to avoid being swum over by aquatic enthusiasts. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Over all, I was impressed by this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the restaurants recommended by the tourist guides. They are seriously overpriced and predictable. There is an excellent Thai Restaurant some 500 metres to the right of the fron entrance (past Christine Massage).
Yin T. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2010
Patong Resort

so near beach
8.7
It's quite great hotel in this price. Near beach and other facilities and snack bar also bar.Free car park for guest. The swim pool doesn't have night lights and closed so early. The staff can not speak chinese. Poor bar inside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near patong peach!!!!! Good price!
Bernardo M. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2010
Excellent Holiday Stay at Patong Resort

Clean Room Very nice Swimming Pool Good Service Good Food Nice Surroundings Value for money
9
My family got a very nice experience in this hotel. If I were to go back to Phuket, I would stay again here. The food is really great and the clean is quite big and nicely clean. My kids love to go to swimming pool as it is big, clean and nice. The hotel is situate just 2 minute walk to Patong Beach where you can enjoy the warm water of the sea. It is surrounded by so many restaurants and food outlets. You go out at night and you will see Phuket's nightlife. Great Experience.
Nightlife Tip: Step out of your hotel and you'll find that Phuket's street is much alive at night as it is at day time. Restaurants are so many and you can find many of them offering oriental and western food.
Mohamed K. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2010
Patong Resort

Clean, nice rooms although nothing fancy. Good spread of buffet breakfast. Nice & friendly staff. Only 1-2 mins walking to the beach.
6.7
I must say that the location is the best selling point for the hotel and at a good price. You can walk to the beach on one side, and walk to the shopping centre and the street shops on the other side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04