or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2184 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2184)
Sort by:
Laura R. Solo travelers Ireland, May 7, 2010
Patong Resort good for shopping/beach

Great location, very central to beach and shopping, plenty of room by the pool, good service at reception
8
first impression was very good, beautiful reception area and very helpful staff, the hotel is located very close to the beach from one exit and close to the shopping from the other a best of both worlds. The room itself was very basic though clean and tidy, there was plenty of beds by the pool and it was very clean. The only complaint that i had was that i had to request a hairdryer 3 times before i eventually received one though this could have been that housekeeping didnt quite understand what i was asking but by ringing reception it came straight away.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the big shopping centre in phuket if you go out the street to the right.
Heng G. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2010
Patong Resort

Near to e beach around 5-10mins walk fr backdoor. Pubs and shopping centres are located just outside. Hotel is abit old but quite ok with good service. The rooms are considered big for the deluxe.
8.7
This is the 2nd time that i stayed at Patong Resort. Because of the location which is near to the beach, pubs and shopping centres. Service is considered ok but can be improved. Also the facilities like the toilets need to be changed. The swimming pool is good as it is still new. The rooms are comfortable.
Vicente V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2010
Old but Ok

Location is great.
5
The hotel is centrally located and yet it is tucked away in its own niche where you can actually escape the noise and goings on outside. Breakfast is Ok altough the staff at the resto needs a lot of training. They look like robots who were programmed to just do their jobs and forget about being courteous or even smile at the guests. Even the front desk staff appears to be stressed out for some reason and it wasn't even a high season. If you like watching young people, this hotel is not for you. Probably because of the price, most people I saw there were senior citizens, retired couples who are having the best time of their life. As for me, I don't mind it, in fact I enjoyed watching them enjoying the pool like they were 18 again. The bed was rock hard, my back aches in the morning. The TV was old and there were not enough international channels to choose from. The A/C was noisy and wasn't strong enough to cool the room at midday. Over all, it was OK, but not good enough considering the price I had to pay. Surely there are better hotels out there at a much affordable price.
Micheal S. Solo travelers Egypt, May 1, 2010
Patong Resort

good
6
fine
Shopping Tip: great
Sapoetro T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2010
Perfect Location

Nice, clean hotel. Perfect location, near from patong beach & Jungceylon Mall.
7
Nice and clean hotel, also perfect location (near patong beach & jungceylon mall. But need a little improvement especially in housekeeping department because most of the guests are tourism.
Shopping Tip: If you want to shop around the hotel, you have to bargain with the sellers at least half price from the price that they offer.
Hock Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2010
Phuket-Patong Resort Hotel

Clean room & spacious toilet. buffet breakfast was recommendable too.
8.3
Generally, Phuket is a nice place for holiday but however comparatively, Bangkok is much much better. In terms of food choice and price. Shopping is also less attractive compare to bangkok. Thai are much much friendly.
Cenling Q. Groups China, April 18, 2010
good location, good services

this hotel is good access to the patong beach, shopping mall. breakfast is wonderful. internet access at the lobby is also very convenient.
6.3
If i go to phuket again, I will definitely chose this hotel, because of the location, breakfast, and swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: just get out from hotel gate, turn right walking a few minites, you can find wonderful thai restaurants.
Chaan M. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2010
A value for money hotel

Reasonable cost. Nice lobby. Good restaurant.
8
The hotel has a very nice looking lobby which also houses inexpensive internet service facilities. Convenient for those who do not bring their computers along and yet need to check their email. Food is also very reasonably priced provided you are willing to try local Thai food. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant which has a pleasant surrounding. Very few people dine here thus giving me a chance to have a peaceful and tranquil dinner, good dining experience without exhorbitant cost. The English standard of some front desk staff is however very poor and cannot address to your need. Although this is common in Phuket I would expect better English standard in a 4 star hotel. Obviously my expectation is too much.
Hancadri S. Couples South Africa, April 15, 2010
Patong resort

Great location good food
9.7
Patong resort is ideally sitauted near the beach as well as the shopping areas. The pool area is well maintained and the staff very attentive.The rooms are spacious and well laid out as well as the bathrooms are nice. The breakfast was very good and the dishes changed daily so the meals were never boring. BVusiness centre closed early and one had to use internet cafes vbut there are two close by
Restaurant Tip: The Sweet Restaurant which is a stones throw away serve the best seafood at EXCELLENT prices
Joanne L. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2010
Potong Resort

Swimming Pool, Near to beach
5
The hotel was bad, everything there you used had to pay,such as: in room safe box you need to paid 53.60bhat for a day rental, if not u need can use their lobby safe for free, I had booked 2 room, 1 of the room the aircon was not cold & good thing is they upgraded my friend. when my room the dressing table light & 1 of the toliet light was not working & i had made 4 called to request them to fix it up & waited for 1 1/2 hrs before they came. When the staff came up,he was not friendly & given me a face.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03