or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Zirk J. Solo travelers South Africa, March 30, 2010
Wonderful Patong

Situation, close to everything, friendly staff.
9.7
What a nice hotel and close to beach and shops. Lovely swimming pool and staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to Patong nightlife.
Stuart D. Solo travelers Canada, March 29, 2010
Patong Resort, Phuket

close to the beach pretty clean, newly refurbished
7.3
Very clean and seemed newly refurbished. Floors, bathroom, furniture seems new. But the look was not like a 4 star hotel, some elements made it like a lower class hotel, eg, the curtains, the furniture, the amenities. Best thing is it's quite close to the beach, about 2 blocks away. Breakfast was simpler, but overall good quality. Pool seems nice and clean, but didn't get to try it
Satish S. Groups India, March 28, 2010
my finest journey

What a place to stay ! I have never seen such a beautiful and spacious room with so little cost in my entire life.
10
It was a beautiful experience to stay at Patong. Beautiful and spacious and well decorated rooms also good room service. What we like most was the breakfast. According to us it was the best breakfast we had in Thailand. We wish we could stay for some more days,but...there's always a next time. Next time i will come with my family for sure.
Restaurant Tip: We could not enjoy the lunch/dinner. But having experienced the pleasure of breakfast, i would recommend, have your every meal at patong.
Sithaiya P. Families with older children India, March 26, 2010
a good hotel

very quiet and big campus
7.7
I stayed 4 nights with my family and were satisfied.The 2 pools were clean and foodserved around pool area good.The hotel campus is large and quiet. Beach and bangla road have direct access from the hotel.The breakfast served had a decent variety.Overall a good hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: well located and good hotel
Ying W. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2010
Below Average

Location
5
Booked a standard room for 3 nights for my vacation. Given a room located on the second floor in wing 2. The room is of reasonable size but rather rundown. Guess its ok if you spend most of your vacation outside your room. Location is fantastic as it is within walking distance of Patong's attractions. The hotel's staff were abit of a disappointment. Service was below average. The reception staff could serve you, get interrupted, serve someone else, and leave you waiting. With dozens of hotels in Patong, I will definitely book somewhere else on my next trip.
Shopping Tip: Shopping for T-shirts? Try JungCeylon Basement
Jihyeon P. Families with young children South Korea, March 24, 2010
Patong Resort

location, good breakfast
6.3
Location is so strategic in the heart of Patong. Only a walking distance to Junceylon, Bangla Road, massage & spa centre and all the halal eating outlets. Standard room the facilities is very basic and a bit isolated from the main building(All the standard rooms are old). The water tap produce an unclean water where you easily see the different when the water flow through the bath tub and the sink. There are two pools but no gym. The rooms are very old but it is clean. Extra fee to use safe in the room and free to use at the reception. Internet is paying far too expensive. The breakfasts are very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must to do: Join a tour to Phi Phi Island and Coral Island. You will love it
Ahmed A. Groups Oman, March 22, 2010
very good hotel

nice location well organized, and easy access to the beach
7.7
the hotel in general is very good. the price is suitable and the staff are very nice. i liked the easy access they maintain to the beach. also the location of the hotel which is beside the patonge market. the rooms need more rehabilitation and organization to reach the complete of suitablility.
Hasrul Z. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2010
Sea Patong Resort

Comfortable room, good condition.
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to everyone since the hospitality is very good. The room is huge and the condition inside this room looks fresh and easy to the eyes. The beach is only walking distance. However, the dining area is quite small and limited seats provided. The location is quite hidden from outside and only the hotel sign can be seen from the main road.
Hiroyuki T. Families with older children Japan, March 20, 2010
Enjoied to stay this hotel

Good location. Quiet and clean room.
8.7
This hotel was second time to stay this time. Overall still same and really nice to enjoy. The price is really good. Even though the room is clean and quiet even at night. Location also excellent. I really believe this is best hotel in the class. Planning to come back to Phuket again next year. I will stay same hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Shopping, restaurant, site seen... everything is good to start from this hotel!
Koh C. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2010
Patong resort review

Proximity to popular attraction
7
Hotel is near the big shopping centre, patong beach and bangla street. Shopping and eating easily available. Breakfast has variety. small Children are not charged for breakfast. 2 nice swimming pool. There is a massage shop located about 5 mins walk that charge 200 baht only. The hotel don't provide water boiler to heat up water for consumption. We need to call room service who are either very slow in bringing up the water flask or did not appear at all. We had to go to the pantry to get the hot water ourselves. We were also charged for a towel claimed not found in the room when we checked out. As we were in a rush to head to the airport, we did not argue with them and were charged 200 baht!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08