or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2235 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2235)
Sort by:
Javier M. Couples Argentina, January 6, 2013
Excellent Central Location

Location, swimming pools, bed
7.7
location of the hotel could not be better. five minutes or less to the beach and to jungceylon, and a direct exit to bangla road. you are right in the middle of everything that is going on in patong, but the hotel is still very quiet. the hotel has 2 nice swimming pools that are quite large so there is no problem in getting a chair. i used their transfer service for going back to the airport, and i found that it was correctly priced and the service was very good. one thing that can be improved, is that free internet is not provided, and the service that they provide is expensive. besides that, i enjoyed my stay at the patong resort.
Howard S. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2013
not great

close to jungcylon
6.3
we got to the hotel and after waiting quite a while to checkin, we found that our bathroom was dirty. The bellboy guy made a call to housekeeping to clean it, however they didnt come. I went downstairs and spoke to the manager (he wasnt onsite with noone else delegated to take charge). After throwing my toys out the cot, the manager changed my room to an executive suite which was MASSIVE. That said, I wouldnt pay the money they wanted had I not been given it for free. The rooms are pretty old, and for what you spend, you can almost definitely do better elsewhere All in all, this hotel is nothing great, and I would not stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is free internet during breakfast
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
really nice hotel, good service, great location

right in the centre of patong beach
8.3
all was good with this hotel. great service, really nice buffet breakfast, rooms nice and the best thing is the hotel is right in the heart of patong beach close to everything, just a few minutes walk from bangla rd nightlife area and to the beach.
Shinichiro N. Couples Japan, January 4, 2013
Fairly well

Good location
7
We have spent new year time at the hotel for the last five years. The location of the hotel is very good, back doors thru Soi Bangla and the beach. There are also two big swimming pools. Hotel staffs are kind and friendly except two female cashiers at the time of checking out. They were quite mean.
Catherine D. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, good friendly service

Central to all attractions, great pools
9
We loved this place and would happily stay here again. Very close to Bangla Road, however very quiet to stay here. The breakfast buffet was a bit of a disappointment but filled the stomach regardless. We stayed in a pool side villa and loved it. The rooms were spotless clean and serviced and cleaned dily. I recommend this hotel to couples, singles and families alike.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of places to get cheap, fresh meals. There is no need to eat at the hotel for all meals and I feel it adds to the experience eating away from the hotel
Suhair A. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel and great location

the location
8.7
I loved this hotel location. It was close to the beach on one side and close to shopping on the other side.
Abdulatif B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Great location and value for money

close to main things, beach, shopping and night life (optional)
8.3
located in a very good location. you will find yourself only minutes away from the beach, the main shopping centre and the famous nightlife attraction, bangalow road. staff are friendly and helpful. cheap if you stay in the standard rooms, bed are hard, but when we complained the hotel provided us with a soft top layer to make the bed more comfortable.
Edward B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Big

Clean
3.7
nice hotel but would not stay again to many hidden cost and the staff were lazy to busy just standing round doing nothing.
Shopping Tip: barter for everything
Jack M. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
The hotel is in an excellent location.

Location,Location,Location
6.7
Our stay was fine.The breakfast was a bit lacking but the staff at the dining area always friendly and smiling.Beautiful large pool near our gardenview room with its own pool bar again the staff were great and lots of fun.The only negative thing is at the end of our stay it was ruined by the housekeeping staffs'report that we stole two robes and a serving tray which the manager charged us for at check out as the items were "missing".I left very upset after a fine time.Perhaps this is their way of making extra money.I will not return.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Amazing Location, Fantastic Service

Location, Location, Location
9.7
Being uur first visit to Phuket, Patong Resort was clean, friendly, great service and exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, something to see and do around every corner.
Shopping Tip: Bargain with the locals

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01