Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Good clean hotel, pay extra for Internet!!

Has own enterence to Soi Bangla
8
Good clean hotel with very large standard rooms. Staff very helpful & friendly, couldn't do enough really. They charge you extra for Internet use which should be included free of charge in my opinion, leaves a slight bad taste in ones mouth. Breakfast was good, buffet style, lots of choice even Indian curry if you've rolled in after a heavy session and want a nan, fill your boots!!! All in all I was satisfied with the service, food, location & great swimming pool.
Nightlife Tip: Soi bangla is right on your doorstep, you don't hear the noise because the rooms are set back far enough not to impact on your sleeping . Well worth a visit. Being charged extra for Internet is not good as it's expensive, they should make it free for all to enjoy. It's a thai thing obviously.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Good hotel, great location, internet charged extra

Hotel has own access to naughty Bangla Road.... Oh banana!
8
very large rooms, clean but very disappointing that they charge you extra for the use of internet which should be free.. staff were very friendly, helpful and always courteous. the breakfast was great, so many different varieties to chose from. all in all i was very happy with this hotel having traveled extensively through out asia. the best part is they have their own access to the naughty bangla road!!!
Tanya L. Families with young children Australia, July 28, 2012
Great location but a little noisy

Close to everything, great pools, friendly atmosphere
8
Have stayed here before and really looked forward to coming back after the renovations were finished. Unfortunately there was still some work to be done - right outside my room. As this was only a short stay it wasnt so bad, but for a longer stay i would have asked for a room away from the work. Also the breakfast room had changed, maybe temporary? But definitely not a great atmosphere for breakfast to be in an annexed hall with some services outside. As always the staff were fabulous and the location is just right. Easy to get to the restaurants outside and all the shops within easy walking distance. Hopefully the work will all be finished soon and this can again move to the top of my list.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you visit the 'original one' massage just up the laneway, i highly recommend the foot/leg massage with a pedicure - even for the men!
Rosemary P. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
Great location and clean

Great breakfast buffet, great pool, ideal location
8.7
Second time at this hotel. Was upgraded both times. Loved the location and the pool is big and very clean.
Heath B. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great hotel, close to everything

Location, pool
8.3
Stayed at this hotel a few times now. Great value for money, and close to beach, shopping Bangla Road and Jungceylon. The rooms are a bit small, but they are clean and comfy. The 2 pools are huge, and great for relaxing in the sun. Happy hour is great for coktails by the pool. Would stay here again and recomend to friends.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon is just a short 5 min walk from the hotel. Great for shopping!
Jan K. Couples Switzerland, July 27, 2012
The worst hotel ever experienced in Thailand

none
3
despite the fact that the hotel location is very central, our stay in this "4" star hotel was a nightmare. The hotel is advertised as a 4 star but believe me is not even worth a 2! Small rooms, disty sheets, unpleasant stuff, smelling corridors... For the same price you will get a real 3 star hotel with a much more quality service and rooms. Hotel under reconstruction, noisy and smelling... Never go to this hotel, its my true recommendation!
Howard J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location

Great rooms and facilities including a top swimming pool.
7.7
Stayed at this hotel many times. Great location, close to everything but remains a quiet haven.
Ahmed E. Couples Egypt, July 26, 2012
Great location. it's in the middle of everything

awesome view. really good air-conditioners you never feel hot. great salon you can blow-dry your hair for 100-300 bhats
8.3
the resort is beautiful. great view.. the swimming pool was great. the breakfast is ok ,not the best, but not bad at all. the people working there are very friendly. the tour information center is very helpful. the only problem we had was the tailor, he kept asking us to check the suits he had for 5 days every single time we leave our room.. once we told him "thank you" and he started shouting that he didn't ask us to thank him but to buy from him.. another thing was the bed, it's very uncomfortable.and you have to pay for everything.. the internet isn't free. anyway, i really recommend it.
Travel tip: No need to bring a lot of things with you. you can find anything here in Phuket.
Tjoe S. Solo travelers July 25, 2012
Regular room with old stuff

Clean & nearby shop
6.7
It's nearby shop & restaurant around but walk to 800 meter to going the beach
Restaurant Tip: Around this hotel had a nice food & restaurant standar wig cheap price
John N. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location

close to beach
5.7
I was placed in a two storey building opposite front entrance.There where no tea/coffee facility's in room and had to pay extra for safety deposit box in room, when i told reception i was not happy. Eventually left on fourth day at 5.30pm. Older travelers and i am sure some younger like to have tea/coffee early morning without having to leave the room.
Travel tip: Good position close to beach, nightlife and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05