or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2176 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2176)
Sort by:
Erik R. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Good location

location
6.3
Patong Resort has an old section and new section and when booking it does not say where your room will be, although the pictures show the new building, I had to argue to get room in new part. A bit misleading I feel. Staff were ok but I have seen better. The position is good for night life and shopping and the beach. They have two large swimming pools - excellent.
Nightlife Tip: Close to main night life strip
Kevin A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Great location for beach and nightlife

Nice pools, clean rooms and value for money
7.7
have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have no hesitation in giving a recommendation. hope to return again soon.
Con G. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Location, clean hotel and lovely staff.

Location - close to Bngla Rd and Patong Beach Rd
7.3
We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were friendly, the buffet breakfast was fantastic and location was great! the only thing that was a little annoying was that we had an adjoining room (which we asked for) so we could be close to our friends, but one of the single beds moved every time you rolled over and that was quite concerning as it was positioned next to the balcony door. The rooms were clean and quite simple - tv, bar fridge, 2 single beds, a very outdated hairdryer. The annoying thing was to access the safe in the room, you had to pay extra to utilise it. In every other hotel this is standard. You can leave your personals at the reception safe - which is quite annoying if you need to access it regularly. Hotel rooms are a little outdated. There was also a little leak from under the fridge - not sure if was from the toilet or bathroom - nothing major though. Overall, a great stay!
Restaurant Tip: Savoey Seafood Restaurant (near Banglar Road)and Cairo Middle Eastern Restaurant located very close to hotel (not the smaller cafe.
Raymond W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Good Hotel, great location for night life.

2 Large Pools, friendly Staff.
8.3
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 6 years. It's location is perfect for the Patong night life. It's also close to a main shopping center which keeps my wife happy!There is a large choice of food at breakfast but on some mornings the food wasn't as warm as I would like. It would be nice if there were a small gym at the hotel. I will stay here again next time I'm in Phuket.
Kevin S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Patong Resort

Great location
8.3
another hotel i stay in every year. it's a really good location as other reviewers have noted. i always stay in a superior room which is great value and really big. the breakfast is ok and typical of most thai hotels, some one should really do something about the cutlery ! the dessert spoons are "masisive" and heavy really difficult for children and old people to manage. staff as always are courtious and helpful. i was disappointed to see the hotel is not being maintained to the standard it was, interior paintwork needs attention in some areas. others have commented about small swimming pools but i don't agree particularly the main one by the restaurant it's really nice and a shame they have switched off the fountains that were a regular feature, spraying water as you swam underneath. the pool area is not cleaned daily and rubbish from the previous day remained under some sun beds. some of the tiles around the pool are broken and need repairing and some re grouting. happy hour 6pm to 7pm is great value with half price drinks. despite some of the above i will return again next year a hotel that gives very good value for money.
Claudine T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 10, 2012
great location and rooms but food expensive.

Nice lobby and great staff and pool excellent location
7.7
Had a wonderful stay and the staff at the Tepanyaki Bar and Pool/Karaoke room were exceptional and very friendly. I think the pool area should be improved with more chairs and maybe plants and shade to make it more welcoming as it is a big space which I think is under utilised because of the lack of these things.
Hicham M. Solo travelers Lebanon, April 3, 2012
Hotel with great location

Great Pool and Breakfast is good with surroundings to match. Top Location.
6.3
a centrally located hotel in patong but still in a quiet location. the hotel is a five minute walk from the beach and the same to the shopping streets. for those who don't want to go to the beach, the hotel has two good-sized swimming pools. the staff are friendly and conscientious. the rooms are clean, large and each of them has a tv with 60 channels in multiple languages, a room safe and a fridge. the hotel is family- friendly but also friendly towards single travelers and travelers of all ages. airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is close to Jungcelon shopping centre and the night markets also you can head to the beach down a lane way and the road running along the beach has a multitude of restaurants and markets great for night time ventures. Also close to Hard Rock Cafe.
Brian P. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Hotel with great location

Central position to beach, Jeung Ceylon shopping plaza and Bangla Road. Two beautiful pools. Large room.
8
We stayed in this hotel for 17 days and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hotel is centrally located with an easy walk (about 5-8 minutes) to the beach, Bangla Road and the Jeung Ceylon shopping complex. The staff are very helpful and friendly. There are laundries everywhere just outside the hotel. The room was quite large with the usual amenities incliding in-room safe. We have stayed in this hotel before and would definitely recommend it. The cons are that the breakfast is probably the worst of any hotel I have stayed at in Asia. Also you are charged per day for the key to the in-room safe which I think is outrageous. Do not lose the key or you will be charged.
Shopping Tip: On the back road from the hotel to the beach there is a lady with a sewing machine that does alterations for a very small price.
James P. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Nice Resort but rooms are average!!

Great Pool and Breakfast is good with surroundings to match. Top Location.
6
Was ok but nothing special. Rooms were a bit old and small and you could hear absolutely everything from outside in the corridor so not very sound proof. It costs you to use sauna and even the safe in the room which I thought surely I have already payed for in the room price. Lobby is really modern and nice looking. Service was what you would expect for such a big hotel. I probably wouldnt stay again and would try somewhere else.
Ah L. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Surprise....Surprise.... worth going back

Nice, clean and spacious room
6.3
Surprise....Surprise, the hotel upgrade my room without any additional charge when I checked it late night due to flight delay. Room was clean, spacious with minimum decoration. Bed, TV, Bathroom appears Okay and the only complaint is a lot of mosquitoes which the hotel management must do something before the guest can infected by dengue. Well I am happy with the complimentary breakfast with little change over my 3 nights stay. Overall it's money worth and I will definitely go back for 3rd time if I choose to go Phuket again
Travel tip: Please bring along your mosquitoes repellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07