or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2210 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2210)
Sort by:
Sheila C. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
great location large hote 2 pools

location excellent to all amenities and nightlife
7.3
Six months ago we booked our holiday for a double room non smoking but when we arrived we were placed in a ground floor room with 2 single beds, the room was damp with moisture, we complained and moved the next day. The rooms had no tea and coffee making facilities which makes a holiday first thing in the morning, we had to go out and buy a kettle, we thought this was bad on behalf of the hotel. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff were very good. The two pools were clean and looked after. The location of this hotel is excellent close to all amenities, yes i would recommend this hotel but take a kettle and tea bags.
Shopping Tip: We love to shop, go to jun ceylon shopping centre for any beauty treatment, it is luxury and the same price as on the streets, so take advantage of the cleanliness. Go to the Phuket night markets its interesting, and barter hard if shopping on the streets.
George P. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
nice hotel features great location

location
7
The room i wanted was not available due to renovations taking place which was disapointing as the room we got had two seperate beds...I just don't get it!There is no need for a lets wait and see if the customer complains approach... We were finally moved no t without effort. Anyhow i just don't think its good enough. Taking the customers for granted!!
Changfeng S. Couples China, May 24, 2012
Nice location but smelly rooms

Great location
7.3
Rooms are very poorly maintained, sheets and towels are not clean! The pool is very small and not impressive either!
Travel tip: Let's Relax is the best massage salon in the community
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Good location

All facilities nearby
8.3
quiet, peaceful & have all amenities within walking distance. it's definitely recommended for every tourists to stay. there's 2 swimming pool & this is a + for a resort whose in-house entertainment is tops. i will surely stay again when i next visit phuket. my family love the location as there's food,
Jim C. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
good mid range hotel

great location
7
Good mid range hotel which is in a fantastic position. Has a good big pool and breakfast reasonable. Overall service ok, have stayed hear before but no gym, there is one just around the corner near the main road. plenty of restuarants near and shopping centre just down the road.
Wai S. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Location, staff
9
My family and I were on holiday, altogether 11 of us so we booked for 4 deluxe rooms. We were all on the 6th floor of the main wing of the hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is superb as the shopping is just at our doorstep and the beach is a stone throw away. Overall, we had a very good stay in the hotel and I have to thank the hotel staff for that.
Simon S. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2012
Great always

location
8.3
Another fantastic stay, 2min walk from popular patong beach and street shopping and food. Security as always. Clean room , clean pool and excellent breakfast spread. Friendly service and convenient local tour arrangments. Consistent as always thru the years. Will be back again.
Darren S. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Best location and good rooms

The location
8
This was our 4th stay here, and once again they tried to put us in the high rise building with an upgrade,(we specifically requested the garden rooms when booking), even though the high rise rooms are terrific we prefer the garden rooms, which we did get after explaining the request. That was the only bad point about our stay, which is very minor. OK, The good points, breakfast has a good selection and is clean, The location is terrific, 1 min to the middle of bangla road, 30 seconds to bottle shop, 2 mins to back road shopping, 3 mins to beach road shopping and beach. The rooms are very clean and spacious, both pools are graet with bars adjacent. The garden rooms are currently in the middle of renovation, so some noise but only during the day, not really a problem. All in all a great place to stay with the 2 types of accomodation, stay in the high rise section if prefer the luxury and privacy, or the garden area if you like to chat to the neighbours. we will definately stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James bond island is one of the better trips we have had, but i guess all trips are what you make them. Not everyones thing, but i enjoyed the Thai boxing, although i have never had problems i have heard of people being mugged in toilets there, so take a mate, but i have never seen it, maybe a myth, not sure so take care.
Jan H. Couples Sweden, May 16, 2012
Nice location.

Standard, service, breakfast.
8
Nice hotel smack in the middle of the best parts of Patong Beach but still very quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a room at second level.
Fangmei H. Groups Netherlands, May 16, 2012
good basic hotel if you want a cheap place to stay

great big swimmingpools (2!)
8
During my stay I saw a lot of older Australian men with their Thai 'girlfriend' staying in this hotel. Because the hotel offers a very cheap price for a reasonable comfortable and clean room I am afraid it will attract those people. That's why we didn't stay too long there. But if you don't mind this, it's an okay hotel (basic, not luxurious). The hotel staff I met spoke/ understands very little English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04