or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2188 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Adel A. Solo travelers Bahrain, October 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Rooms
9.3
its very nice hotel excellent lobby area wit a live piano on lobby plays every day over the bar which is good for a calm moments before hitting the night out and enjoying the night life rooms are so good with a large balcony and hotel location is close to the beach barely 5 inutes away to to the beach road.
Hicham M. Solo travelers Lebanon, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
6.7
i have stayed here on a number of times the location is the best selling point.great hotel, food good and reasonably priced, very clean rooms. very good location for local amenities, situated right in the centre of town, even though it was close to the night life the hotel was very quite at night.
Restaurant Tip: Best resturants along the beach road - plenty of choices and great atmosphere
Jung G. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2011
Great location, tripple deluxe with no spa

great location
8.3
I paid for deluxe tripple, but was placed into a smaller room with no spa facility (my brother paid for deluxe - double and his room has a spac facility). Furthermore due to incompetence of cleaner staff, we were delayed un-necessarily on check out for supposedly 3 missing hand towels. Initially the tripple room were given 3 hand towels, we took 2 clean towels, left 1 dirty hand towel for the cleaner to collect. When we returned that afternoon, we placed the 2 towels back into the laundry basket. We noticed that the cleaner took the dirty hand towel, but didn't replace it with a new one (so we are already missing 1 hand towel that day). The next day the cleaner took the 2 hand towels that we used on the swimming trip, again these 2 towels were not replaced. Since we don't need to use the hand towels (also the fact that that we were checking out the following day), we didn't make any inquiries about it. We assumed they would have taken note of the fact that they have collected all 3 hand towels. To my disappointment, they told us that 3 hand towels were missing when we checked out. We had to explain the whole story and ended up wasting around 20-30 minutes. Should they replace each towel that they took with a clean one (1 dirty for 1 clean one), there wouldn't be any issue. That is when they took 1 dirty towel, if it was replaced with a clean towel the day we took 2 towels out of the room, when we got back there would have been 3 towels altogether as per normal. So the next day the cleaner would have found all 3 towels. But instead they took 1 towel one day, then 2 towels the next without replacing them at all. This I think is something they can work to improve to prevent unnecessary delays and wasting people's time. Our pick up car had to wait for us while the staff made sure that all is in order.
Gail R. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Great value & location

Great breakfast, clean spacious rooms, helpful staff
10
This is our second stay at this hotel in the past year & to be honest we wouldn't stay anywhere else. For the price you pay, you get a clean spacious room, fantastic breakfast with heaps of choices at a hotel that is close to everything,ie Bangla Rd nightlife, Jungceylon shopping centre & the beach. What more can I say!!
John G. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Great hotel very well located

great location , frendly staff, very clean rooms
7.3
great hotel, food good and reasonably priced, very clean rooms. very good location for local amenities, situated right in the centre of town, even though it was close to the night life the hotel was very quite at night. swimming pool good but should have steps added to allow accesss for disabled persons. walk in steps are a must and could be located at the shallow end of the pool.
Nightlife Tip: Night life close by some very cheap and goood resturants, look out for the happy hours.
Philip P. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
great location

large rooms
8
i have stayed here on a number of times the location is the best selling point
Hotel Feature Tip: book deluxe not superior
Chung B. Families with older children Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Great location with nice rooms.

Near to the beach, convenient shopping location
8.3
About 5minutes walk through the back door of the resort to the beach. 15 to 20 minutes walk to a large shopping centre of patong. There are two swimming pools in this resort. There are a lot of nightlife enjoyment in distance of about 10 minutes. Nice breakfast provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take tuk-tuk to Caron Beach and Kata. Big buddha above the mountain is also a nice attraction in Phuket Island
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Good Hotel close to Patong Beach and Nightlife

Clean, Roomy and good Breakfast
8
Hotel is located close to both Patong Beach and the Nightlife of Bangla Road, but far enough away not to be disturbed by these. For single guys using this hotel be aware of some 'hidden' policies they have on late night guests.. Hotel has two sections to it, Pavillion has comfortable, spacious rooms that surround the Pool area.
Philip P. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
great location

large rooms
8
do not stay in superior rooms very small deluxe are worth the extra money
Hotel Feature Tip: pay the extra for deluxe rooms
Matthew C. Couples Ireland, October 4, 2011
Mixed feelings from our stay, Nice to start with.

Nice pool, close to beach
7.7
Started off as a very nice place to stay and trying to stay positive even though it ended on a lesser note. we landed 8am, got to hotel and was aloud to check in at 9.45am. this was very nice as there is a sign clearly stating check in at 14:00. Staff nice and friendly. Pool was clean and plenty of sun beds, when we got there in the mornings a sponge thing was placed on beds for us. all in all very nice place and people. The bad part, Check out. went to check out, gave keys and got asked to wait, after 15 mins when back and asked what was going on. was told were checking the room, after 30 mins told them cab was waiting we needed to leave. he made a call and started to write stuff down. he said that in my room we drank 2 bottles of water and 1 7up, the same in my brothers rooms. we then started to check we had been drinking to correct 'free' water which we had and we had sloe left extra water and cans of coke. while we were talking about this a different group also got told they had drank 1 7up and 2 bottles of water... In the End we told them we are not paying and to give us the bill. Just be warned check your mini bar when you get there and allow 30 mins to check out, it took us nearly 50 mins. but try not to let this little point take away form the fact the place is nice and clean and cheap.
Hotel Feature Tip: check mini bar every day...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02