Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2234 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2234)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2012
Superb Resort

Location, Ambience, Quiet, Pool, Staff
9.3
this is the second time i have taken my vacation at the patong resort. while it is centrally located with easy access by three dexits to shops, beach, restaurants, etc it is a haven within the bustle of patong. it is peaceful and quiet. the room was so nice, the staff especially the cleaning and pool bar staff so attentive. the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom superb and the presens of a lounge chair in the room much appreciated.
Hotel Feature Tip: be aware that if you stay new years eve you pay for a buffet meal and show but all alcoholic drinks cost.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2012
Great central Patong location

Comfortable rooms, 2 swimming pools in a central beachside location
9
a centrally located hotel in patong but still in a quiet location. the hotel is a five minute walk from the beach and the same to the shopping streets. for those who don't want to go to the beach, the hotel has two good-sized swimming pools. the staff are friendly and conscientious. the rooms are clean, large and each of them has a tvwith 60 channels in multiple languages, a room safe and a fridge. the hotel is family- friendly but also friendly towards single travellers and travellers of all ages. airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel.
Kirsty S. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2012
Lovely hotel-convenient location

Deluxe rooms
9.3
Initially we had booked a standard room and after being taken out the back of the boondocks and up a flight of stairs to our motel style room, I was instantly disappointed. The door out to the patio had missing trim down one side so that heat and mozzies could just come and go, also the beds were old and the telly was not a flat style and had poor reception. I know that we had paid less for the standard but it did not meet the expectation of what I had seen of the pics on Agoda for a standard room. Eventually I went back to reception and had to beg for an upgrade and paid for the extra for a deluxe and I tell you it was the best money I had spent all trip! The Deluxe rooms are beautiful!! And in the main hotel which is decorated to a high standard in marble there is a beautiful lobby,bar, internet and restaurant. The pool is a little on the dull side but very deep and cool and clear. Breakfast was plentiful with the buffet and with the all important coffee refill made a great start to any sort of day we had planned. I would definately stay here again and I have told all my friends to also book Deluxe to get the most out of a relaxing holiday.
Shopping Tip: It is close to Jungcelon shopping centre and the night markets also you can head to the beach down a lane way and the road running along the beach has a multitude of restaurants and markets great for night time ventures. Also close to Hard Rock Cafe.
Tan W. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2012
Great location but service is bad

Great location
5
this hotel has great location. but we did not have a good impression during our stay. we arrive early on the day and requested to check in, but we were told that the rooms are not ready. we went out for lunch and when we came back our rooms are still not ready. we waited until 2pm which was the official check in time. but we were told that our rooms are still not ready. when ask when it will be ready, the reception told us they are not sure. after we requested to talk to the manager we were given 1 room first and we were very upset that the condition of the room was not up to our expectation. the room smell and insect was found inside as well.
Robert T. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Loved it here!!

Huge resort, lovely rooms and awesome breakfast
10
Everything about this resort is great, the place is absolutely massive. We got a free upgrade on arrival and the room was lovely. Awesome buffet breakfast with so many choices. We really loved our stay here and would definately return. This resort is well located close to the beach, shopping and Bangla Rd.
Ray D. Families with older children New Zealand, January 6, 2012
Great value and location

Two large swimming pools, very helpfull staff,really handy to everything, we were upgraded to deluxe because of longer stay
9
Totally enjoyed our stay in Patong again. Patong resort is close to everything yet pretty peacefull.Staff are top notch. Pools are large and nice and clean.Good tailor in hotel foyer.Great for teenage kids and parents.Friendly Dental clinic was excellent value for some dental work while in Patong.
Restaurant Tip: No 6 is a must ask to be taken to their branch up the hill. Fantastic food and awesome views.
Belinda-Lee M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a great location

most impressive foyer in phuket
9.3
they had overbooked so we were upgraded to a super delux which had a great bathroom , 2 showers and a bath also had a nice lounge room area and huge balcony. Breakfast had a good selection and your 100m from everywhere in any direction. Was a great stay.
Shopping Tip: Less hectic than bali and try to find the sellers that start at a more realistic price to begin the haggling.
Vida S. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location,
8.3
The hotel is old but clean, overall Phuket isnot place that we should of gone with 10 months old baby, not clean enough, baby got sick,my father who is 73 years old got sick too,pool was very clean, Thai message there was very cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you after more nicer shopping centre go to Phuket town fasttival centre
Kyle G. Groups Australia, December 29, 2011
great location with a good vibe

large pool with a great vibe around the hotel!
7.7
my friend and i stayed at this resort whilst travelling around asia and found it to be perfect for young travellers as it was located close to nightlife and had a massive pool. would defintley stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Try ringing the bell at one of the many bars, it will cost you 1000 Baht but every gets a shot!!
Uday M. Families with older children India, December 29, 2011
A wonderful hotel. Very well located.

Location. Service. Food.
8
a great propperty for a short or long vacation. a short walk to the beach, shopping,food options and nightlife. island tour is a must do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02