or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2187 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2187)
Sort by:
Lesley P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
hotel good service good

area very central
7.3
unfortunately upgrading was in progress on the floor below and on the roof area above us so it was almost impossible to be in our rooms during daylight hours
Chris B. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2011
Perfect location and great service

We were upgraded to deluxe rooms which were fantastic, great breakfast and the service was great.
9.3
We have stayed at this resort before in the standard rooms which we found comfortable, but were upgraded to deluxe rooms which are within the main complex. They were fantastic. Having spent the previous 5 days in KL we were glad to have a great breakfast each morning in the resort as part of the package. The resort has easy access to the beach, Bangla Rd, O-Top markets and Jung Ceylon shopping center. The location just does not get any better. The only gripe I have is the internet access in the resort - it is not free and they have a system where you purchase prepaid time, but it has flaws. All in all a great trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went with the family on a day trip which incorporated Elephant trekking/white water rafting and ATV jungle riding (quads) It was an awesome experience. Great bargains at the moment with tour operators.
Nardine M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
very nice hotel in a great location

Location
7.7
we were only in phuket for a stop over for 1 night but found this hotel to be in a great location. just a short stoll to the beach and shopping.
Nezar S. Groups Bahrain, July 16, 2011
Great location

swimming pool , massage and the food
7.7
i like the hotel becuase of the location and the facilties
Allan H. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Great Hotel and service with a smile

The superior hotel rooms
8
The superior suites are the best value. The rooms are spacious with an enormous balcony. These rooms are very quiet and private when you want some valuable time to yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful when booking ATV trips. the brochures can be misleading and they simply take you to drive along a road and not through the jungle. White water rafting is GREAT.
Setheit N. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2011
Average hotel with bad service

Central location
4.3
i reserved 2 beds and non-smoking room, but when we checked in, they gave us 1 bed. upon request, they gave us a different room with 2 beds, non-smoking. however, someone smoked in the bathroom. we can smell the cigarette all over the room. we informed the front desk and they told us that they will send someone to spray the bathroom. no one shows up. when we talked to the front desk before we gone to dinner, they told us that they will change the room for us. they will have someone to bring our bags to the new room. we only need to pick up the new key when we returned. when we returned to the hotel after dinner around 11pm, they did not change the room for us. our bags are still in the old room. we had to do it ourselves. the second day, the water turned brown. we had to complain again. when we checked-out, it took over 15 minutes for them to complete the check-out process, even though, it was only us and no other customers at the front desk. they had to send someone to check the room. i guess they wanted to make sure we didn't take anything. imagine if they have many customers check-out at the same time? this is so backward. also, the people that work at the front desk are not friendly and barely speak english. no smile on their face. i will never stay in this hotel again. i will also tell all my friends not to stay in this hotel if they visit phuket.
Travel tip: don't stay in this hotel. the service is bad!!!!
Lynda B. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2011
Great location, breakfast is lovely

location so central
8.3
we booked the standard room since we were there for 15 nights to save a bit of money. we thought not having a tea/coffee making facilities wouldnt a problem, however it was so inconvenience when you wanna have a cuppa in the afternoon at your room, the other thing the tv program was a bit dissapointed when you have a small child, there is not kids channel. i heard if you stay at deluxe room, you can ask for upgrade for the tv channels (dont know how much), plus you have a tea/coffee making facilites, so if you can afford it's better to upgrade to deluxe rooms. one other thing, we never stayed in hotels if you are going to use the in room safety box that costs daily and if you wanna use the sauna you have to pay, so it was nice hotel, perfect location only likes to charge a hotel guest extra for everything which other hotels dont.
Restaurant Tip: For eating and having a massage, its better to have it in the alley toward the beach than the backroad for price wise. It's funny you would thought the backroad cheaper, but we found out everything at the backroad charge more.
Amir M. Couples Pakistan, July 14, 2011
lovely hotel

nice location
8
it was great to stay in Patong Resort - nice location and nice hotel. would lov to stay again in future. Strongly recommended.
Leslie D. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2011
nice hotel in pleasant surroundings

location to all amenaties shops- beach -nightlife
7.3
pleasant hotel ,quite large, price for safety box in room an extra,deposit required for inroom bar.staff quite freindly but with being such a big hotel dont expect too much else from them, you are just another customer.
Nightlife Tip: there is a shortcut to bangla rd which is very handy
Micheal S. Couples Egypt, July 13, 2011
Patong Resort

cook
8
it way nice hotel, good view , near to the beach, good staff, good food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it way nice hotel, good view , near to the beach, good staff, good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04