Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2236 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2236)
Sort by:
Cheah J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Not bad

Near the patong beach
6
the rooms were not as nice as expected.the beds were terrible. the service was okay since they fulfilled my requirements. the staffs were not friendly with no smiles on the face. breakfast was not bad. i personally feel that the room rate is overrated.
Tsui L. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2011
great location with shops all around

good breakfast
8.3
very convenient location, nice room, walking distance to beach
Kyle G. Groups Australia, September 1, 2011
traveler beware. worst hotel in phuket

Nothing, ruined my holiday
2.7
Room smelled like mould, beds were so hard we were getting massages Just so we could move!, the stuff are absolutely rude and completely clueless, carful they don't sneak charges on your room number. Negative 10/10
Travel tip: Only go here if you want your holiday to be bad
Carol D. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2011
Good Location, But Small Drabbey Rooms

Donot have any pro's, would not stay there again
5
I did not enjoy my stay there, the rooms were dingy,old,and the Tv's were out of the arch only 2 TV channels in english and they would keep repeating the same programmes,not the cleanest place Ive stayed,a lot of the staff were unpleasant with very poor english, I always stay at cheap hotels but this would be the worst Ive stayed at
Restaurant Tip: Please do try the Italian Restaurant Roma Excellent food and service and the prices were also pretty good the wine was half the price there than anywhere else, from the beach road its the next road over from the one you walk down to the Patong Resort and Patong Tower,
Garry H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great resort, good location

Breakfast was great, staff were helpful
10
we were in the deluxe room on wing 4, room was huge with a big bathroom. cleanliness of the room was outstanding, staff were always helpful, resort was huge with plenty of areas where you could be away from other travellers if you wanted to, wouldnt hestitate to stay there again. bed like most other resorts we stayed at in thailand was rock hard!
Travel tip: If venturing out of the resort into main strip, be aware of constant badgering of locals trying to get you to buy, buy, buy, we found that it was easier not to go out of resort due to this hassle. Time Share Unit Cons constantly pestering also, this wasnt just from locals but from international locals who reside in Patong.
Gary C. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2011
Great hotel, central position to all things

Cleanliness,helpfulness, breakfasts,pool and garden setting,central to all shopping .
9.7
We have stayed at the Patong Resort over many years and regard it as our overseas holiday destination, staff are very friendly and helpfull, breakfasts are superb, housemaids greet you with a smile everytime they see you, very close to shopping, entertainment in fact everthing a holiday hotel is meant to be.
Gerald R. Couples Canada, August 29, 2011
Nice location, Convenient

location!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8.3
staff are very friendly, room service is reasonably priced and the roof top steakhouse is excellent. easy walking distance to all main locations in patong. 5 minutes to beach, bangla rd, and shopping. if you need to get a taxi to the airport, just walk outside the parking area, it's about cheaper then booking it through the hotel.
Carlo S. Families with young children Australia, August 29, 2011
avoid!

Still thinking, ... sorry we cannot come up with a positive one.
4
Breakfast was always the same and boring. Service was very poor. We were glad to check out. Charged us for missing towels we obviously did not take from the hotel room. The worst hotel in my experience while in Thailand for two months.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go elsewhere, you can do much better for a lot less money.
Urszula B. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
great location

lovely breakfast
8.7
Patong Resort hotel is located very centrally, closed to the shops and the night life. And at the same time quite (can't hear noises from the streets) and secure. Staff very frendlly but hardly speaking english. Great brekfast, rooms clean. We loved to have massages (very cheap)next to swimming pool. The only negative thing was that swimming pool closes at 8pm, we would love to stay longer.
Neil H. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Good all round hotel

Great central location,great swimming pools,good sized rooms,service with a smile
9
Apart from having a small wait for the room to be cleaned everything about the hotel was good. It is difficult to find anything to criticise. Aneasy choice to recommend to friends.
Restaurant Tip: Mister Goode's Seafood Restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05