My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2139 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Patong Resort.
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Leroy W. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2011
Middle of the road hotel in good location

Location
7.3
This hotel could do with a little updating (rooms) We would advise to hold your ground and insist on a better room we had to look at 4 rooms before we found on that was acceptable for us
Peter L. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
Great position, friendly staff, clean rooms

I liked everything about this hotel
9.7
Postioned in a great place, close to everything but quiet for a good sleep, good breakfast and very friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the local bus to Phuket Town and go to china town for some great food, being on the bus gives you a chance to meet fellow travellers and exchange info
Flavio S. Couples Brazil, March 20, 2011
Hotel close to the beach and good service

close to the beach, best nightlife area in Phuket
8
there are 4 different wings in this hotel....try to stay in the 4th one (newest)...the wing 2 is also fine...big and busy hotel with a good structure and facilities!
Travel tip: Tours to Phi Phi, James Bond, Taxi, etc. can be booked at the hotel office...however much more expensive...at least 50% more than outside of hotel area....the tours are exactly the same...so just walk to the street in front of the beach and find a small travel agents...they will arrange everything for you with a better deal....
Jim C. Couples Australia, March 20, 2011
Average hotel

location
6.3
An average hotel with average standards maybe as I was put in the older part of this hotel. The main building seem to be much cleaner but we survived.
Tom D. Couples Australia, March 19, 2011
very good hotel with very convenient location

new wing,pool area,friendly staff
10
On arrival we were given a room in the old section of the hotel with no view.Not being happy about this I went to reception and asked if we could have a better room.Management was happy to upgrade us,to an excellent room overlooking the large pool at no extra charge.Breakfast was very good with a great selection.Location is fantastic with all restaurants and shops 2minutes away.Definitely will come back here on our next trip to Patong.
Shopping Tip: Number 6 restaurant on back street and sweet restaurant just in side street outside hotel were excellent,also massage parlours are everywhere at a low cost.A must do is to visit Laem Sing Beach 400bht ride in Tuk Tuk from patong.Go and see Woody at Northern end of beach,he will look after all your catering requirements
Chen M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2011
A pleasant stay at Patong Resort

Great location, very close to everything; clean & spacious rooms, friendly staff; good services from reception.
7.7
The location is probably one of the best in Patong. The hotel is located in the heart of Patong and very close to Jungceylon shopping mall, the night life spots of Bangla Road, beach, shops, pubs and restaurants with only 5 to 10 minutes walks. Housekeeping services is excellent. Room was cleaned everyday. Bath towels and toiletries were substituted every day without fail. Separate beach towels were also provided in the room at no extra charges. Staff is friendly and helpful. The receptionist on duty was very accommodative. We had earlier requested for a room with twin beds but were given a double-bed room instead. Knowing that we had 2 young children sharing the room, the receptionist had offered us an additional single bed for free. Overall, our stay in Patong Resort was pleasant and enjoyable. This is one of the ideal hotels to stay in Patong. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
Shopping Tip: Must bargain if you are buying stuff from the stalls along the street as the price quoted are usually 2x higher. However, shopping in Jungceylon Mall was a pleasant experience. Big retail chain like Carrefour and Robinson in the mall are selling nice stuff with good discount. Lovely and unique accessories and decorative items sold by the trike stalls in the central court of the mall are also worth buying.
Adil K. Couples Turkey, March 19, 2011
Nice hotel, good service and room size is good

location is nice
7.3
room size is good location is good close to beach and shops staff is friendly and polite
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is great and also hotel location is close to everywhere
Siong H. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
Great service

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff
6.3
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. They went the extra mile in trying to make us comfortable. The staff were very attentive and very helpful- to the extent of automatically offering to open up one of the hotel rooms to let us shower/repack our luggage, after we had checked out earlier that day. We were rather impressed with their initiative and service. overall our stay was quite pleasant.
Xiaojun J. Groups China, March 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and helpful staff

lovely swimming pool, good location
7.7
Location of the hotel is good, very close to everything but a little bit difficult to find as the front door isn't facing the street. The hotel had two lovely swimming pools but we didn't get to enjoy it as we just stayed for one night. I booked a high-floor room but they gave me a ground floor one with not much view to see. The shower standing was uncomfortable as it's too low, had to bent down to wash my hair. Otherwise, it's ok.
Garry P. Groups Australia, March 12, 2011
Poor Service but great breakfast

Centraly located to beach and action of Patong
6.3
When we booked, the photos showed 2 beds in the room which appeared to be double of Queen sized which suited us as there were 3 of us sharing the room. When we went to our room an additional single bed was being made up in addition to the 2 large singles that were already there. Even though we arrived well after check in time, the hotel was totally unprepared for our arrival & we had to request an extra towel, mug, chair etc to accomodate the third person. At check in we were also told that we were only allowed 1 room key between us and the reception staff were very un helpful and there was no manager on duty. After requesting to see the manager the next morning we were offered an alternate room which was much better that the first (supposedly also a delux room) and we were able to get 3 key swipe cards so that we could come and go as we pleased.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01