or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2246 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2246)
Sort by:
Low S. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Great Place and Friendly People

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is average - no complains.
6.7
stayed there for 3 nights - hotel location is in the heart of patong beach area - 10 minutes walk to the beach and shopping area - great location. plenty of restaurants serving all types of food from local thai cuisine to indian and western around the hotel. not forgetting the infamous bangla road where there's plenty of night entertainments. renting a motorbike to get around the island is the best option for couples and for family, hiring a "tutu" cab is another choice.
Shopping Tip: When buying souvenirs, it's best to look around first before buying to get the best bargain as most shops sells almost the same thing.
Mauro F. Families with young children Brazil, July 23, 2011
Great for vacation

The location, the staff, everything was just fine
9.7
It's the second time I went there, and it was as pleasant as the first time. It has an excellent location, in a walking distance from the beach and major entertainment spots.
Allan H. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2011
Great Budget Hotel

This is in the centre of town right in the action
8.3
My stay was in a standard room near the pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are a little hard for my liking but all beds are when it is not your own. The rooms had all you needed and the maids were very flexible to your needs.
Mohd Y. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
7.3
its located near patong beach and bangla road. its just a 5 mins walk to jacyelon mall. rooms are clean and 2 bottle of water everyday for the guests. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. definately going back again.
Lesley P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
hotel good service good

area very central
7.3
unfortunately upgrading was in progress on the floor below and on the roof area above us so it was almost impossible to be in our rooms during daylight hours
Chris B. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2011
Perfect location and great service

We were upgraded to deluxe rooms which were fantastic, great breakfast and the service was great.
9.3
We have stayed at this resort before in the standard rooms which we found comfortable, but were upgraded to deluxe rooms which are within the main complex. They were fantastic. Having spent the previous 5 days in KL we were glad to have a great breakfast each morning in the resort as part of the package. The resort has easy access to the beach, Bangla Rd, O-Top markets and Jung Ceylon shopping center. The location just does not get any better. The only gripe I have is the internet access in the resort - it is not free and they have a system where you purchase prepaid time, but it has flaws. All in all a great trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went with the family on a day trip which incorporated Elephant trekking/white water rafting and ATV jungle riding (quads) It was an awesome experience. Great bargains at the moment with tour operators.
Nardine M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
very nice hotel in a great location

Location
7.7
we were only in phuket for a stop over for 1 night but found this hotel to be in a great location. just a short stoll to the beach and shopping.
Nezar S. Groups Bahrain, July 16, 2011
Great location

swimming pool , massage and the food
7.7
i like the hotel becuase of the location and the facilties
Allan H. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Great Hotel and service with a smile

The superior hotel rooms
8
The superior suites are the best value. The rooms are spacious with an enormous balcony. These rooms are very quiet and private when you want some valuable time to yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful when booking ATV trips. the brochures can be misleading and they simply take you to drive along a road and not through the jungle. White water rafting is GREAT.
Setheit N. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2011
Average hotel with bad service

Central location
4.3
i reserved 2 beds and non-smoking room, but when we checked in, they gave us 1 bed. upon request, they gave us a different room with 2 beds, non-smoking. however, someone smoked in the bathroom. we can smell the cigarette all over the room. we informed the front desk and they told us that they will send someone to spray the bathroom. no one shows up. when we talked to the front desk before we gone to dinner, they told us that they will change the room for us. they will have someone to bring our bags to the new room. we only need to pick up the new key when we returned. when we returned to the hotel after dinner around 11pm, they did not change the room for us. our bags are still in the old room. we had to do it ourselves. the second day, the water turned brown. we had to complain again. when we checked-out, it took over 15 minutes for them to complete the check-out process, even though, it was only us and no other customers at the front desk. they had to send someone to check the room. i guess they wanted to make sure we didn't take anything. imagine if they have many customers check-out at the same time? this is so backward. also, the people that work at the front desk are not friendly and barely speak english. no smile on their face. i will never stay in this hotel again. i will also tell all my friends not to stay in this hotel if they visit phuket.
Travel tip: don't stay in this hotel. the service is bad!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02