or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Resort Phuket - Patong Beach Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2183 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2183)
Sort by:
Bat-Ulzii B. Couples Mongolia, January 15, 2011
Good Location, Good Money Value

Service was okay, and it was in good location
8.3
I enjoyed staying in Patong Beach Resort, and overall in Phuket. I think Patong Phuket is one of the best areas in the world.
Jack S. Groups January 15, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Great location, clean, good service, good breakfast
7.3
I stayed at patong resort for three nights and was happily surprised, it was much nicer than i thought it would be. My friends and i were all very comfortable and well taken care of. The only down side was that one night i got food poisoning from a room service cheeseburger, but oh well you get that in thailand.
Restaurant Tip: If your looking for cheap thai food that it is very well made head down to "number 6" restaurant just near the end of bangla road
Eileen C. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
Great Location

Near the Patong Beach
4
The amount of money we paid for the room is not worth for the service we get and the disappointing comfort level.It is suppose to be a 4 star hotel however we are suprised that the resort did not provide the basic items such as hair dryer, bedroom slipper and we have to pay to get the key for the safe.
Semi I. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2011
great all around

breakfast
7
hotel and staff were great the breakfast was magnificent and rooms were very spacious
Bee H. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2011
Great location if you love nightlife

Near shops and market
7.3
if you love shopping and nightlife,patong resort is considered as a perfect location for you.shops,market,pub,jungceylon shopping mall,carefour are just 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel.furthermore,patong beach is just beside the hotel.
Van T. Couples Australia, January 13, 2011
Mosquito Ridden Rooms, Not a Happy Puppy

close to town
4
First night we got there we were shoved into this disgusting room which was mosquito ridden and when we complained that the room was different from the picture that was advertised they did nothing about it. Eventually we got to change rooms but the rooms we were changed into was not much different.
Shopping Tip: very close to Patong Beach and Nightlife.
Magdalena O. Families with older children Poland, January 13, 2011
Great location.

Close to everything you need.
7
patong resort has great location, 2 minutes to patong beach and seconds from bangla road where all bars, restaurant and shops are. rooms are big and tidy but bathrooms need to be updated (broken tiles, stained bathtub, very dark). breakfast buffet very limited. food most of the time was cold. only one chef at the egg station which cause long queue. service is friendly but slow.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of nice restaurants around the resort. Personally I would like to recommend Seahag restaurant. The food is devine, service excellent. I've been there 6 times so far and every single time I try something new.
Hwei L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2011
Patong Resort,

Nice sea view, short walking distance to beach, restaurants, bars, shopping
6
Very convenient location, big room however the twin beds are mobile!!! Staff can't do anything about it! Yummy butter cake from the coffee house.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and explore other beaches around the island.
Mohmat F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2011
great location...and nice hotel,

the coffee house is nice...food is good,,staff is very friendly
8
when my first night stay at this hotel.i was asking for my laundry to be pick up...but it is too sad they only managed to pick up my laundry on the next day of my stay after i make a second called. The housekeeping staff who service my room was very friendly but she cant really understand english,,and i think it cannot be happend in a city like phuket with 95% people in phuket are tourist.
Samuel H. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2011
No Surprises

Value and Location/Accessibility
8.3
found this on a fairly last-minute search. jan represents kind of a high-season "lull", and deals, esp in phuket, can be hard to find. 'wanted to stay in patong and not too far from beach, so jumped on this when i saw it. 'had our 1st night in a room other than that requested due to someone else's late late checkout (grrrr). having said all that, we had no problems with the (final) room, although the "view" wasn't anything much to shout about. there were a couple of nights where the folks next door threw loud parties into late hours, but not quite so loud or so late that we felt the need to knock on the door or lodge a complaint. very nice location with easy access to the beach road, to bangla, or to the 2nd road (forget the name).
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road can be accessed out a "back entrance" of the property and Bangla soi - through the area with the bungalows and 2nd pool. There's a gate with a latch, and a guard, but the guard will pay no attention to your comings & goings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04