or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Simon S. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2011
Great Location

Good location, Clean rooms, Sense of Security
8.3
patong resort is big in area and situated very strategically in patong beach. internally, the floor area enables a full size swimming pool with sufficient space for many sun tanning chairs. there are rooms on ground level for immediate access to swimming pool. there are also rooms elevated up many storeys with 2 fast service lift that is adequate to transport people promptly. breakfast provided is international standard with provisions of >10 tables to accomodate many people simultaneously. service is ample with english speaking staff. rooms are reasonably size and most importantly clean and make up promptly. resort has security at car entrance and in hotel arrangements of local attraction visit with buses that comes inside to pick. just a stone throw away from beach, food and crazy shopping. .
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose 1st floor rooms for immediate swimming pool access from back door! Much convenience for any time pool access!
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2011
Nice clean hotel, good facilities

Large clean rooms
6.7
i enjoyed the stay and found that the price was reasonable for what was provided.
Steve M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2011
Great place to stay

great location, neat room, good breakfast, great pool
9.7
Loved the location of this hotel, 3min to the beach, 1min walk to the main Bangla road drag, 2min walk to the shopping center. Room was great, clean, well maintained, bed was hard ( but so it is everywhere in Patong - we stayed in 5 different hotels). Pool big, clean, enough chairs..... The only thing - it can get noisy in the middle of the night when the drunks come home from clubbing at Bangla road.
Jane A. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2011
Great location

The rooms were large and the breakfast lovely
7.3
We had booked 2 connecting rooms in the new wing but ended up with adjoining rooms in the main building. The rooms were large and nice but we would have liked them connecting. Be aware, if you are travelling at peak times the number of connecting rooms appears small. After 2 days of requesting a move to other wing we gave up and just enjoyed what we had. Friends arrived a couple of days later and were given connecting rooms - but these rooms were much smaller and near the noise of Bangla Rd.
Ng J. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2011
Good location but bad experience with front office

Clean and good location
7.7
first time stay in this hotel, heard quite lot of bad review but we will quite happy with the location which are easily accessible, about 15-20min walk to patong beach. Room are clean and quite big as we will upgrade to delux due to room shortage. The only bad experience are with the hotel front office guy who was very rude and not helpful at all, we had book a local tour which was suppose to pick us up at lobby but never turn up until 1hour late,we had problem calling to the contact person from the receipt from the tour agency as after office hour and other person who pick up does not speak English, we told the front office manager that we need him to help to translate them, with a rude response that he is going to charge us for that, we are willing to pay but not at his attitude.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for simon carabat and phi phi forget about the phuket zoo and fantasea
Barbara B. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2011
great hotel good choice of buffet breakfast

very close to beach and resturants
8
Very clean would stay here again.family friendly it has two swimming pools and a jacuzzi. The are a number of resturants close by I would recomend the islander for homemade english food the pies are the best I've ever tasted and big portions. If you are looking for thai food try sweets resturant. The beach is only about 200 or 300 yards away there are beach huts which sell food and drink
Matthew C. Groups Australia, January 17, 2011
Great location!

Close to Beach, 5 min walk to shops and Bangla rd, Nice large pool
8.7
The rooms were nice and clean and close enough to the main tourist attractions without picking up on any of the surrounding noise. Couldnt ask for a better location with the beach and Bangla rd only minutes away.
Bat-Ulzii B. Couples Mongolia, January 15, 2011
Good Location, Good Money Value

Service was okay, and it was in good location
8.3
I enjoyed staying in Patong Beach Resort, and overall in Phuket. I think Patong Phuket is one of the best areas in the world.
Jack S. Groups January 15, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Great location, clean, good service, good breakfast
7.3
I stayed at patong resort for three nights and was happily surprised, it was much nicer than i thought it would be. My friends and i were all very comfortable and well taken care of. The only down side was that one night i got food poisoning from a room service cheeseburger, but oh well you get that in thailand.
Restaurant Tip: If your looking for cheap thai food that it is very well made head down to "number 6" restaurant just near the end of bangla road
Eileen C. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
Great Location

Near the Patong Beach
4
The amount of money we paid for the room is not worth for the service we get and the disappointing comfort level.It is suppose to be a 4 star hotel however we are suprised that the resort did not provide the basic items such as hair dryer, bedroom slipper and we have to pay to get the key for the safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01