Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Colin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2010
Great hotel, great location, helpful staff.

Good size room, with bath and shower.
8.3
the hotel is placed between patong beach and the nightlife of bangla road, yet because of the size of the hotel grounds it's completely quiet . 24 hour reception and 24 hour security made my stay feel safe and secure .
Lee S. Groups Australia, December 7, 2010
a home away from home

location location location
9.3
this was the seventh time i have stayed at patong resort each time i have been the staff have been super friendly the resort has always been clean and i have never had anything stolen. the best thing about the resort is the location it is only 50 metres from bangla rd, only 100 metres from the beach and also close to shopping.
Nightlife Tip: if you are looking to party this is the closet motel to the action
Thomas K. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2010
Decent

Value for money
7.3
I have stayed here about 5 times over the last year and it is a good value for money. Roome are ok beds a little hard for my taste. The price keep me coming back and the location is excellent. 2 min walk to bangla road. 5 min walk to the beach.
Nightlife Tip: Great rock and roll bar at the end of bangla road. Opposite end from the beach.
Matthew W. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2010
Great Location and breakfast

Location, breakfast buffet, balcony
7.3
Patong Resort is located very well between the beach and the main nightlife area. It is one of a few buildings (other hotels?) inside of a small controlled-access area/complex, with guards at all three entrances. One entrance (West) led to the beach and main road along the beach, the North entrance led to the main nightlife/bars area, and the other entrance led to a main street. The interior decor of the hotel and our room was a little dated, but I believe there is a recently renovated wing. Our room and beds were clean, although when coming back at night and turning on the lights we found a few roaches and several small roaches running around on the floor. This might be a common occurrence in Thailand, but it seems a hotel shouldn't have this problem- they should spray or take other measures. In all, the hotel was comfortable and adequate and had a very good Western-style breakfast buffet. Just try not to leave your clothes or bags on the floor of the room overnight!
Johan S. Solo travelers South Africa, November 24, 2010
Great location and big rooms

Proximity to shops etc.
8.7
This was my 10th visit at the Patong Resort. Say no more!!!!
Shopping Tip: Go to Jung Ceylon for shopping and very good restaurants
Zeina Z. Couples Lebanon, November 15, 2010
great Location and clean rooms

the room was clean and the price was good. the location of the hotel is great
8
we had a good experience in Patong Resort. nice room with a nice view. the price is excellent and for the location, it is 2 minutes walk to the beach. the staffs were nice and helpful whenever required. good choice of restaurants in there.
Mahmoud F. Families with older children Australia, November 11, 2010
nice clean hotel

location very handy to beach restaurants jungceylon shopping centre
7.3
we had a good time at the hotel except for one instance where my daughter copped a dirty stare from one of the girls behind reception when she was dropping the key once.
Daneshvar S. Couples Canada, November 2, 2010
Great Hotel, Great location, Not so friendy staff

Great Location, Great amenities, Well priced
7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel which is very well located specially if you want to be at the heart of the action. Their breakfast service is great just needs a bit of friendlier staff.
Saqib D. Couples Pakistan, November 1, 2010
Great Location but no room view

Very near to the beach and not noisy at all, peaceful
7.7
everything is pretty good about this hotel. only one thing was alarming that when i reached phuket at night (i had already informed them that i'll be checking in after 2200hrs) tired and exhausted, they said the room wasn't ready as yet. very appologetically they gave me free drink coupons at the bar while i waited 30 minutes before the room 261 was being made up. the front desk people at the night duty cannot speak more than 4 words of english which was very frustrating (the morning shift ladies are much better). they have reasonably good breakfast menus (hallal, food items are there for muslims) 2 swimming pools 24hrs open, a very cosy jaccuzi. overall the stay was pretty good because i had a good deal from agoda as i payed about 60% of the actual room charges (including breakfast) it is very near to the patong beach and i would recommend this hotel to others for the price vs facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi ISLAND tour is recommended, BUNGY jumping, SAFARI with white water rafting.
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2010
Classy hotel, nice package overall

Large, clean rooms, staff great
8.7
Had a nice 2 night stay, rooms are large and nice, and it feels like a classy hotel with great staff. Room service had good food, fast service, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Several great Indian restaurants right around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04