Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Kyle D. Groups Australia, October 31, 2010
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff

Excellent size room, great location
8.7
Great Hotel to stay at! Is in excellent location not far from bangla rd and beach...
Xiao J. Couples Canada, October 30, 2010
Good location

Food was good
7.7
Overall good experience, good food, good value for the money we paid. All rooms have same mattress.
Harry J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2010
Older but clean

Clean and spacious, quiet
6.7
Hotel was older, but well kept up. Quiet and good location, only 5 minute walk to beach and nightlife and shopping center. Would stay here again. Large swimming pool. Interior has a rich ambience. Dark wood furniture. Bed is comfortable. Air conditioning works well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Five minute walk to beach,nightlife, and large shopping center.
Yen H. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2010
Superb Location but service is terrible

Great Location, Easy access to Patong beach and Bangla
6.3
We stayed there for 4 nights. The only plus thing is the superb hotel location. There are 3 exit: one lead to Patong Beach, one to Bangla (night life) and the last one lead to shopping strip. Jungceylon Shopping Mall is only less than 5 mins walk. Famous Patong Seafood is just round the corner. We moved to Kee Resort and spa hotel for our last night and that's really a gem place. New and friendly staff. I will give it a close to excellent rating if the staff is more helpful and professional. The hotel facilities are kind of worn out. The shower water will suddenly became cold after awhile. There is a tour booking operator there (opp. hotel lobby). I highly recommend them as they are really professional and helpful. Our trip was made fun and easy (dont have to go hunting for day trip) because the staff there recommend us really good day tour by reputable operator.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. White water rafting (9km) + 2hr ATV (operate by The Travellers) 2. Visit Khai Island. Less crowd as compare to Phi Phi. Water and beach is superb
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2010
great hotel

clean hotel close to beach and entertainment
9
stayed at patong resort many times. it is a clean hotel with very friendly staff that is close to the beach and entertainment district.
Nightlife Tip: bangla road within stumbling distance
Claudia C. Couples Paraguay, October 28, 2010
Great Location & Large and nice rooms

Close to the beach, nightlife, shopping. Excellent Swimming pool
8.3
The hotel is great, an enormous swimming pool 24hrs open, a very cosy jaccuzi, nice and large rooms with balcony. Near to nightlife and less than 5 minutes to the Patong Beach. The only that we arrived at 2.am and the staff said to us that we have to sleep on separated bed because the hotel was full! We were on our honeymoon! And we sent an e-mail to inform our check-in after 22 hs and explain that we were on honeymoon. They can say 4 words in english,
Restaurant Tip: Many small restaurants around the corner, not on the beach road (they are expensier). On the small streets.
Anne T. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
Location...location...location

Great aircon foyer with grand piano, superb breakfast, upgraded rooms very nice, value for money
9.3
After staying at The Horizon hotel in Patong 6 months previously we were VERY impressed with The Patong Resort. The standard room was very adequate, the bathroom was nicer, newly updated, aircon worked very well, staff did a great job of cleaning rooms daily. Happy hour 7-8pm and 10-11pm in the main foyer with live entertainment was a great prelude to a night out on Bangla Road which is only minutes away. Breakfast had a huge selection which varied slightly every day. Security was great. It's hard to find fault with this hotel and having stayed at many hotels both in Australia and overseas. We can thoroughly recommend The Patong Resort and know you'll have a great time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend 'MR SUNNY TOURS' on beachfront road for best value for money tour bookings (mention Jeff and Anne for special service). Take antibacterial handwash gel for use several times daily. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES HIRE JETSKI'S!
Fook O. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2010
Vaue for Money

in the heart of Patong
8.3
I am satisfied with my stay at Patong Resort except the house-keeping did not tidy the room on the second morning despite I complaining it to the reception twice. They finally did in the evening when I called house-keeping again.
Shopping Tip: Shop at Jungceylon for your shopping. You can still bargain at the stalls.
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2010
Great Location but small rooms

bed is not bad and feel comfortable, clean thats important we are liked.
8.7
Is a great location to go city area. Good service. Have swimming pools. Is more great if have more optional tv channel.
Brian P. Couples Australia, October 24, 2010
Hotel in a great location

Location, large room, modern
8.3
This is a really nice hotel in a superb location. It is about 150 metres from Jung Ceylon and Bangla Road. You can access the beach and many restaurants via the back entrance of the hotel about 200 metres. The rooms are quite large with very modern bathroom and facilities. Breakfast is ok but the usual asian fare. Soom rooms can be quite far from the main building where breakfast and the restaurant are located which is a problem if it is raining. There are three wings external to the main building which is where you will probably be located. Ask for a room on the upper floor so you will not be disturbed by noisy upstairs tenants or late light revellers. The two pools are very good. We would definately stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Do not accept cards from motorcycle riders or questionnaires at the beach or tourist attractions. They are part of a time share scheme.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort PhuketPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02