Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Rose Guesthouse

92/10-11 Soi Morwattana, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
77 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Caijun Z. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2014
Nice location, basic hotel, bed, fridge & shower

1 min to beach, nice staff
7.3
quite good, budget hotel, 1 min to beach, bed, fridge & shower with hot water, no window, no lift, very friendly staff.
Report this review
Ivan Z. Couples Serbia, December 18, 2013
Standard room was not our cup of tea

Girl at the reception was really nice and friendly, nice location
6.3
The standard room is without real window. It has one window that is facing the wall (20 cm from the wall). There is no elevator, and I couldn't connect to WiFi (and we had 3 smartphones and a tablet, and had no issue on other location in Thailand). This was worst hotel out of other hotels I've booked in Thailand, and it was not cheapest.
Report this review
Molly G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
Excellent value, clean rooms, a bit noisy

The staff was incredibly kind in welcoming us and ensuring we were comfortable. Location is super close to the beach (like 2 min walk?) and near a ton of restaurants, bars and shopping.
9
We had a great stay at the Patong Rose. It was located in the center of everything so it got really noisy at night but overall, incredible value and wonderful staff.
Report this review
Peiian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Friendly staff, comfortable room, quiet place

Room, location & valueable
8.3
I feel comfortable to stay in Patong Rose Guesthouse, the room was clean & quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The guesthouse location was just few step walking to the beach and the famous street - Bangla street.
Report this review
Danny K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
its just ok

close to the beach
6.3
It was ok staff and owner was great and loads of restaurants around. The aircon was bad in the first night so we told the owner and he didn't know what to say so he gave us a small room which aircon was bad too motorbike rental was great 200 baht a day wouldn't really recommend to anyone but it's cheap and close to the beach but if your a family stay in kata beach
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Location, staff, great value for money

Location, staff, great value for money
9
Kalle and Ning are fabulous hosts. The guesthouse is in a great location with plenty of places to shop, dine, drink and get massages right on the doorstep. The beach is about a 2 minute walk away which is really handy. Only complaint is the noise/music from a nearby resort/hotel which goes until 2:00 AM most nights. The guesthouse can't really control that though. All in all, a great stay at this friendly little guesthouse. If I go to Patong again, would stay at Patong Rose Guesthouse again, no problems at all.
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Great location, fabulous staff, great value

Location, staff, great value for money
8.7
fabulous hosts. The guesthouse is in a great location with plenty of places to shop, dine, drink and get massages right on the doorstep. The beach is about a 2 minute walk away which is really handy. Only complaint is the noise/music from a nearby resort/hotel which goes until 2:00 AM most nights. The guesthouse can't really control that though. All in all, a great stay at this friendly little guesthouse. If I go to Patong again, would stay at Patong Rose Guesthouse again, no problems at all.
Report this review
Yong K. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Great value stay for traveller

Friendly Staff, Good location and Great Value
8.7
Great place to stay and Good value, Good location easy access to shopping area and hotspot just walking distance.The beach just opposite main road.Many restaurant around.Friendly owner and hotel staff.Will stay here again in future trip to Phuket.
Report this review
Jon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
Good budget hotel, centrally located

Staff, location and price
6.7
The hotel is getting a bit old but is still clean enough and represents good value for money for backpackers or budget travellers. Staff are extremely helpful and nice.
Report this review
Jibok C. Families with young children India, May 18, 2013
Easy stay in Patong Rose

Location close to beach, cheap and friendly staff
6.3
Apart from 2 critical issues: @ the shower always poured burning hot water and water was hardly flowing in the basin @ the room was very small, barely minimum. otherwise the stay was wonderful, I stayed 1 more night extra in a good room.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 51 reviews Next page
Patong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - bathroomPatong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Rose Guesthouse Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03