or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Swiss Hotel

30/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Interior Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Buffet Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Reception Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Interior Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Island Tour
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (48)
Sort by:
Sascha V. Groups Netherlands, August 10, 2014
nice nothing special,

price, location, quite
6.3
Rong V. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2013
a bit far to city

quiet, relax, enjoy
6.7
a bit far to centre
Zuhair A. Groups Bahrain, April 9, 2013
Acceptable, little far to other places & not bad

Close to beach, accepted room size & accepted staff
4
Ashish S. Groups India, June 23, 2012
Good Location but minimal service

Opposite the beach
5
what that looks good need not necessarily be good...this is quite apt in this case....the location of the hotel is quite gud,opposite to the beach, has a small swimming pool(if u want to call in one)on the 1st floor where u can relax if u get tym from ur hectic but fun trips.....but the rooms are pathetic to say the least...considering that it's given a 3 star status, quite a disppointment, the bathrooms are quite small, no lockers available in the rooms, the AC is a big problem, we had to change two rooms but the ACs dont seem to be working properly in any of the rooms, the Receptionists were cooperative either, overall a Big Disappointment.didnt have food here so acnt comment on its quality
Hotel Feature Tip: dont mind taking a hotel which is a bit inside i.e away from the beach, because u dont anyhow get time to spend in the hotels so it doesnt really matter, atleast u get good facilities and gud rooms at the same price there...
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Good enough to stay in twice

Location, price
6.3
After leaving Patong and returning a few days later we saw no reason to stay anywhere else, so returned for a second stay in less than a week. The room we got this time was not as nice but still ok, but it had a strange all-in-one cubicle in the corner of the room rather than a separate bathroom which wasn't ideal if I'm honest. Frosted glass door/wall and a gap at the top - not an ideal room to share with a mate if you're shy! Still, a cheap 2 star accommodation with a good location. Would probably still come back a third time.
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Attractive price, good location, satisfactory room

Location, price, plunge pool.
6.3
It's not really fair for me to judge this hotel as it was clearly in the middle of some major renovation works during the time of my stay. From what I saw it has the chance to be a very nice 2 star hotel when they finish. I don't know if it was cheap because of the renovation work, but the price was very good for its location, on the beachfront but at the opposite end of the beach from the madness of soi Bangla, so its a little more quiet than other areas, which I liked. The room was adequate, no problems with it, and they even come with their own (very large) can of mosquito spray which I found a nice touch as I usually buy a can whenever I get to a new hotel to 'fumigate' from lurking killers. The plunge pool (not big enough to be considered a swimming pool) was great, although in a very shabby state of repair, had ice-cold water which is great to (literally) chill out in and escape the heat. The sun-bathing area has some tatty chairs which are past their best, and they need to add some umbrellas there too to make it a comfortable area. Good choice for budget travellers who want to be within range of the madness of Patong yet still away from it a little, and on the beachfront.
Hotel Feature Tip: The plunge pool is like jumping into an ice bath! It's fantastic when the sun is knocking you out.
Raahul A. Groups India, March 12, 2012
Good Hotel in budget price

nice breakfast, clean rooms
6.7
we had made the booking for 2 rooms online. when we checked in we were given very uncomfortable rooms on top floor. on arguing they provided another good room. location is good.
Khairil H. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Great Location but old rooms

At beachfront, Near to attraction
8.3
the hotel is located centrally at patong beach. you just have to cross the road and there you are, at the famous beach. the hotel is only a small hotel with 30+ rooms. the rooms we got were adequate... the decor was quite old. we saw some rooms were refurbished but i'm guessing that we got the old room because of the cheap price we paid. the breakfast was so-so but the staff are so attentive.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is a bit far from Bangla Road where the nightlife area is. You have to walk about 15-20 mins, but as there are many shops along the way, you won't feel the distance.
Cuiwen C. Groups Singapore, February 10, 2012
Really dingy hotel

Breakfast spread was decent
4.3
The hotel looked quite basic on the exterior, but rooms were really old and small. The toilet tap was spoilt and the floors looked quite disgusting. A real budget hotel. The beds was hard as rock as well.
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2011
Good Location

Value For Money
6.3
the best thing is the location. directly across the road from the beach and on the edge of town so quiet. the rooms are basic and quite small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - BuffetPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Island Tour

Customer Reviews - Patong Swiss Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02