or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Swiss Hotel

30/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Lobby Seating Area Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - View From Standard Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - View From Standard Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Sea View from Deluxe Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin Room
Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Sea View Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Sea View Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Sea View Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Tour Counter Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Road Side View Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Road Side View Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Thai Massage Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Thai Foot Massage Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Thai Massage Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool View from Rooms Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool with Sea View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Tziporah E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
This hotel is a waste of space

3 best things?? 1) wifi worked in room for the most part 2) that we left that dump 3) the beach was directly across hotel
3
This place is poorly designed. The staff speaks zero english and are completely unhelpful - couldn't even get a taxi for us. It's a good 15 minutes walk to the action. Beds were awful, air con barely worked, bathroom was cramped. All the windows faced concrete walls, in short this place is/was a hot mess and not worth the money. If I had known prior I would've stayed in a hostel and gotten better quality.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2015
good and friendly customer service

near to beach. clean.
8.3
Good experience. Only thing is the view from my room is no good. Im facing the hotel infront. I've asked for ocean view yet they give that view. But its okey for me as we want the room to sleep. So yeah.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
old small and not a good location

the best thing was probably checking out, other than the fact they lost the room key so we couldnt get into our room i cant think of anything else good to report
3.7
very disappointed with this one actually, plenty of cheaper better ones. its old small and grubby. was probably ok 20 yrs ago but now its in a poor location in relation to the oneway system. dont bother with the restaurant unless you are indian. overall i would give this one a miss, even if the room was free.
Yousman Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Nice n simple hotel

location, price, view
10
amazing
Hanspeter B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 8, 2013
You getm what you pay

Beachfront, not to noisy , close to nightlife
6.3
Its a budget hotel , payed 40 USD, value for money ok. I was satisfied for what i paid
Tong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Patong swiss hotel

the beach just across the road,quiet and clean
5.7
safe deposit box in room is locked,maybe the previous customer forget to open the safe b4 leaving. tv is crt type,small but with lot of channels. this hotel is too far from soi bangla and jungceylon shopping center. if one don't mind the walking,is ok i use to eat in banana walk,got a Japanese restaurant and sizzling restaurant.both are pretty good.
Ashok M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2013
Bad Bad rooms,bathrooms,staff reponsiveness

None at at all
2
Locked out of my own safe took 2 hours and multiple phone calls to owner to get someone to open it, owner promised to refund money for stay and then ignored me the rest of the stay. Will never return,recommend.It was a mistake and I would never even use your website again, you do not seem to have a mechanism of checking what you are selling and forcing guests to prepay. If you do not respond I will contact the credit card company ask them to consider cancelling payments made to your service
Rawintr M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 15, 2013
Great with cheap hotel

View and location
5.3
Great service with low price . They can provide everything about pathong . even information . Aloso provide moto bike rental.
Paul S. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2012
Not satisfied.

Close to the Patong Beach.
3
I started to kill cockroached the day I arrived and saw more the next day. This speaks to the quality or lack thereof of this hotel. The room on third floor is difficult to access by too narrow stairs. I cannot think this is classified a two star hotel. There is nothing to qualify it, sorry.
Jesson L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2012
Lovely Beach Hotel

Nite Life & Shopping
8
The hotel is located at beginning of the Potong beach, with nearby shopping and nite drinking place. The hotel area is quiet and airport pick up service is directly beside the hotel. There is a 10x4 m pool with deckchair so you need not go to the beach for sunbathing. I was allocated the highest floor facing sea direction, but unfortunately a new building has blocked my seaview from the balcony. Hotel stay was considered fine and acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Lobby Seating AreaPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - View From Standard RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Outdoor PoolPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - View From Standard RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Sea View from Deluxe RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Sea ViewPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntrancePatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Tour CounterPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Road Side ViewPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Road Side ViewPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Thai MassagePatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Thai Foot MassagePatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Thai MassagePatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool View from RoomsPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool with Sea ViewPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool - Upper LevelPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Patong Swiss Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02