Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Swiss Hotel

30/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Interior Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Buffet Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Reception Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Interior Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Island Tour
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (85)
Sort by:
Hanspeter B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 8, 2013
You getm what you pay

Beachfront, not to noisy , close to nightlife
6.3
Its a budget hotel , payed 40 USD, value for money ok. I was satisfied for what i paid
Tong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Patong swiss hotel

the beach just across the road,quiet and clean
5.7
safe deposit box in room is locked,maybe the previous customer forget to open the safe b4 leaving. tv is crt type,small but with lot of channels. this hotel is too far from soi bangla and jungceylon shopping center. if one don't mind the walking,is ok i use to eat in banana walk,got a Japanese restaurant and sizzling restaurant.both are pretty good.
Ashok M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2013
Bad Bad rooms,bathrooms,staff reponsiveness

None at at all
2
Locked out of my own safe took 2 hours and multiple phone calls to owner to get someone to open it, owner promised to refund money for stay and then ignored me the rest of the stay. Will never return,recommend.It was a mistake and I would never even use your website again, you do not seem to have a mechanism of checking what you are selling and forcing guests to prepay. If you do not respond I will contact the credit card company ask them to consider cancelling payments made to your service
Rawintr M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 15, 2013
Great with cheap hotel

View and location
5.3
Great service with low price . They can provide everything about pathong . even information . Aloso provide moto bike rental.
Paul S. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2012
Not satisfied.

Close to the Patong Beach.
3
I started to kill cockroached the day I arrived and saw more the next day. This speaks to the quality or lack thereof of this hotel. The room on third floor is difficult to access by too narrow stairs. I cannot think this is classified a two star hotel. There is nothing to qualify it, sorry.
Jesson L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2012
Lovely Beach Hotel

Nite Life & Shopping
8
The hotel is located at beginning of the Potong beach, with nearby shopping and nite drinking place. The hotel area is quiet and airport pick up service is directly beside the hotel. There is a 10x4 m pool with deckchair so you need not go to the beach for sunbathing. I was allocated the highest floor facing sea direction, but unfortunately a new building has blocked my seaview from the balcony. Hotel stay was considered fine and acceptable.
John H. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2012
Reasonable room but service was poor after hours

Location across from the beach
6
My room was on the pool side with a reasonable view of the beach. This benefit for the solo traveller may outweigh the lacl of service after hours. The bed was comfortable and the price was relatively cheap considering the view. So if your after cheap accomodation with a view its good value.
Nightlife Tip: if you decide to catch a tuk tuk or cab from hotel to entertainment area do not pay more than 100 thb as the distance is very short.
Peter V. Solo travelers Estonia, March 5, 2012
Good location, good value for money

I liked the location
8.3
Room was pretty basic, but ok. Service was nice, location was great. No problems during the stay.
Nightlife Tip: Nice walking distance to the Bangla road by the beach. Many nice restorants around.
Nagendran R. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Great location and peacefull

Location facing Patong Beach
7
Regret didnt take the duluxe room because facing the ocean
Nightlife Tip: All pubs and restaurant walking distance
Wilhelmus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 23, 2012
good value for money

at the beach, big rooms, nice view at the sea
7.3
There was no posibility to turn the AC fan lower so it kept blowing to hard with to much noise.
Nightlife Tip: About 20 minutes walk along the beach to the Bangla road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - BuffetPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Swiss Hotel Phuket - Island Tour

Customer Reviews - Patong Swiss Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01