Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 442 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (442)
Sort by:
Thy T. Couples Vietnam, April 18, 2016
Very good location, excellent staff
5.7
We spent 3 nights at Patong Terrace.The location is one of their advantage point, 2 mins to the beach by walking and 2 mins to Soi Bang la. Their staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommende!!!
Report this review
Marilou G. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2016
Very accomodating staff
6.3
Good location
Report this review
Sam E. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2016
Excellent Experience in the Terrace Rm
6.7
My wife and I stayed at one of the (two?) terrace rooms. While the room was somewhat small, it was quite adequate and large enough for our needs. The room was well organized for us Americans. We stayed a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Peter and his staff were quite attentive and did everything that they could to meet our slightest and most minor of requests. They immediately emptied the minibar so we could use it as a refrigerator (without us even asking - as soon as they noticed that we were using it as one). They have next day laundry service at the same price as the street vendors (what a bonus)! They greeted us with a smile and a hello, opening doors, etc. at every opportunity. Peter is a great asset to this hotel. The balcony was as large - if not larger - than the room! It was Wonderful. Every day and night, we could hear the muffled sound (thanks to the great sound insulation) of the loud speaker outside crying "Tomorrow Night, tomorrow night..." etc! It was very muffled and never bothered us any (other than to make us giggle). They were advertising the Muay Thai fights. We never partook, but many do. The location is very convenient. It is less than 50 meters from a 7-11. It is 10 minutes easy walking distance from the Big Mall / Bangla road (far enough not to be an issue, close enough to be convenient for a touristy visit!). It is a short walk (5 minutes?) from a very nice beach. Lots of choices for food and entertainment. It is also 12 minutes from the Thai Post (the way that we went). If we go back, we will be sure to stay with them. I doubt that you could do much better (location, value, etc.) for this price.
Report this review
Jin C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 10, 2015
Absolutely a bargain!

location, staff, cleanness
9.7
Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is great as well - 5mins from the main bar/club area of patong. Absolutely worth the price for solo travellers.
Report this review
Lee J. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2015
I love Patong Terrace

Cleanliness, service, location
7.7
Enjoy
Report this review
Graham K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2015
Patong Terrace deserves top marks

Excellent service, cleanliness, location
9
My stay was very pleasant. Peter the manager does an outstanding job of looking after you. And his staff are equally attentive. I'd definitely stay there again
Report this review
Orval C. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2015
Clean Hotel, Friendly staff

Clean, Friendly staff, location
9
excellent.. it's not a Ritz Carlton, but if you are a budget traveller and want a clean neat no frills room, located with 5 min. walk to the mall or the entertainment area. This is it!
Report this review
Hamilah A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2015
Fantastic! This hotel exceeded my expectation !

Cleanliness, service n management
9.7
I book this hotel intentionally for one night because my flight arrive very late, so it was just to have a place for the night! I was surprise by the high standard of this 2 star hotel, I feel they need to up their ranking! Although my room on the first night have no window, ,the cosines inside the room make up for it. You can feel they don't compromise their standard despite the budget price. I ended up another night in their room with a beautiful terrace where you can see n hear the hassle n bustle of the busy street but hei, we in Phuket! When you close the balcony for, you can sleep like a baby in the very comfortable bed. Peter the manager and owner was an excellent host without being patronising. His management style must rubs on his cheerful friendly staff! I thoroughly enjoyed ny stay n will highly recommend this hotel to anyone if a sea view is not crucial, and you want a cosy , safe ,clean place to come home to after shopping or drinking, Patong Terrace is for you!! Thank you to Peter n staff for a great stay!:)
Report this review
Ekene A. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2015
Great little boutique hotel

Prime location in the heart of Patong, great value/Price & Friendly staff
8.7
My stay was comfortable. The hotel was located a good walking distance from anywhere you want to go in Patong and we got a great recommendation for a dinner spot
Report this review
Nadeem K. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2015
Superb Hotel...

Staffs, Big Rooms & Location
9.7
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Peter and his hospitality was fabulous. All his staffs were very friendly and well-trained. Location was close-by to the party areas and most importantly quiet for a good night's sleep. Room was big and only sad part was the view from our room. It was facing another building and only a hand stretch away. Will definitely recommend and will stay again...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 167 reviews Next page
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel PhuketPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard roomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard roomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple roomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Triple roomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Front OfficePatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel barPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Front OfficePatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel BarPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - HotelbarPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King BedPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King BedPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King BedPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - AwardPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Bottled waterPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05