Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattara Place

10/3 MuenDamPraKot Rd. Soi 9 T.ChangPuek Amphoe Muang Chiang Mai, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 369 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
James S. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
You can have a better choice for this price.
3.7
You can have a better choice for this price.
Altaf M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 1, 2016
Poor value for money
2.3
When we arrived at the hotel we were told we had to pay 300 baht deposit for the key. I questioned why as there is no reference to any key deposit on the agoda site which I pointed out. I was told no deposit no key !!! When we were checking out we were told to wait until they inspected there room before returning our key deposit even though we returned our key. Another traveller we had met who had booked for a month and they had taken a 10,000 baht deposit. Of which he only got 1750 back. They claimed he had used 8250 baht of electricity even though he had only been in the apt for 9 days in total. This company will do anything to take a smith money from foreign tourists. But they do it with a smile.
Monthatip T. Couples Thailand, March 3, 2016
Very clean room with hospital like lighting!

Close to plants market, cleanliness, balcony
6.7
It's more like an apartment than hotel, don't understand d super bright white neon lighting in d room, why not d yellow warm light, made me feel staying in the hospital! High rise floor! Veryyyy difficult to get around! Far from all with no taxi service unless u wanna pay 200 b hotel taxi service fixed rate. No restaurant nor shop nearby!
Tracy S. Families with older children Canada, March 1, 2016
Pattara Place
5.7
The only complaint about the Pattara Place is the wi-fi was very temperamental and it was frustrating to use.
Non N. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2016
nice hotel

Location price room
8
Good.
Takashi E. Solo travelers Japan, February 18, 2016
Affordable price friendly staff
4.3
Totally, this hotel is nice except the location. this place is quite far from the central. Better to get a motorcycle.
Steve L. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2016
Our Chiang Mai Home

1. Room Space 2. Veranda (for smoking) 3. Koi Pond in fron of the hotel
5.3
Chiang Mai is our first stop in Thailand and we chose Pattara Place as our accommodation here. We had difficulty conversing with the staff as they speak minimal to zero English; which I highly suggest that they improve on as most of their customers are foreign. We found it very hard to ask for assistance, directions, etc. The room was clean and the staff are nice. Though, we also found the location a bit distant to the must-visit areas in Chiang Mai. Also, it's a bit difficult to hail a cab and/or tuktuk from the hotel. They provide taxi service but it's a bit prices; worst, the drivers do not speak English as well. Anyway, our dissatisfaction blois down to communication. I really hope they do something about it. :)
Tee M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Nice and spacious room
4.7
Overall is fine but noisy at the might can't get a good sleep ..
Mark F. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2016
OK for the price

Could rent a fairly good motorbike in the hotel
6.3
Should have vehicle to get to the main places.
Kaire T. Solo travelers Estonia, February 2, 2016
Very and clean nice room, good tv channels.

Clean, quiet, no mosquitos, lot of good tv channels
9
Everything was more than I expected. I was also very happy that they had Fox tv channel so I could watch x-files. Location is good if u are with bicycle or bike. I felt safe and no mosquitos. They didnt give me just water for free but also coffee and thai sweets :) Its a place where I deffenitly stay again in future.
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Pattara Place Chiang MaiPattara Place Chiang Mai - Superior Twin BedPattara Place Chiang Mai - Superior King BedPattara Place Chiang Mai - Superior TwinPattara Place Chiang Mai - Superior TwinPattara Place Chiang Mai - Superior TwinPattara Place Chiang Mai - Superior TwinPattara Place Chiang Mai - Superior KingPattara Place Chiang Mai - ReceptionPattara Place Chiang Mai - InteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - InteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - InteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - InteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - InteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - InteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPattara Place Chiang Mai - InteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPattara Place Chiang Mai - ReceptionPattara Place Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPattara Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorPattara Place Chiang Mai - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03