My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Bay Resort

236/21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Road, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Bathroom Standard Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Standard Room - Living Area Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Living area Standard Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Bathroom Deluxe Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Bathroom Deluxe Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Facilities Deluxe Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room - Living Area Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Living area Deluxe Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Swimming pool Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Fitness Center Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Fitness Center Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Fitness Center
Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Business Center Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Lobby Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Reception Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Reception Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Reception Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Reception Pattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Exterior
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (250)
Sort by:
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2014
Good value hotel.

Good value. Good internet. Good location.
8.7
This was my second stay at this hotel. It is an older hotel but kept in a good condition, is clean with excellent staff. The breakfast is taken in the rooftop restaurant next to the swimming pool. The breakfast is adequate. The rooms are functional and have no problems. Showers are hot, everything works ok. The position is a short walk to the main Second Road and is in a quiet location. The building of the next door hotel is now complete. I will be staying here again soon. Recommended!
Patrick H. Solo travelers Ireland, July 8, 2014
second visit and enjoye dmy saty even more

friendly staff,spotless clean, close to avenue shopping centre and soi bukhow
8.3
really had good time,staff always readily available. rooms kept clean and tidy every day. still work going on across the road but the area is going to be a prime spot when all completed.More shop and bars added since my last visit with shopping mall mingling with local thai stalls,bars and laundry service.
Carisa D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 1, 2014
Okay

Freindly Staff. Good Wifi
7.7
Second time to stay in this hotel but this time only for one night only. Hotel close to the mall and entertainment place. Wifi is good. Even have free use of computer at the lobby and free printing (1 page only). Staff was nice and friendly. Check in and check out was easy. The only thing i did not like is the a/c, was not working well. But the totality of my stay was good. Room is big and clean, with complete amenities. Will stay here again next time im in Pattaya.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
excellen stay

friendly staff, clean well equipped rooms, convenient location
8
I had a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very convenient to all things central. I will definitely stay again.
Nathan T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Overall good, but not great

Location, friendliness of staff, wifi
7.3
I like to give honest opinions, and this was my fourth stay at this property. I have found the hotel to be exactly what I need when I'm in Pattaya. A decent place to sleep, with fair amenities, and an adequate location. Good: The hotel has a very nice, secluded location in between 2nd road and soi Buakhow. The staff is friendly and helpful, from check in, to maid service, to the tuk tuk service operator, to the restaurant staff. The king size bed is great, the air conditioner worked just fine, the blackout curtains were good for sleeping in. The bathroom is western and the shower had hot water. The room has a refrigerator and you are given two complimentary bottles of water each day. You can also request extra towels. There is a safe in the room as well which I like. The front desk will hold my room key for me whenever I come and go, and always check ID for any guests when they come and go as well. The breakfast on the top floor is also good. Nothing special, but they have English or Thai option. And the small rooftop pool is nice for relaxing. Two elevators to use, and free wifi throughout the entire hotel, including two desktop computers to use in the lobby. Four power outlets in the room and one in the bathroom that I can use with my American electronics and not have to use and adapter. Bad: Not too many bad things to say about this hotel. However, the property is adding another building next door and the noise from the construction starts in the morning. This definitely will affect light sleepers. A room on the back side of the hotel is preferred. The television set is old with basic programming, but I usually never watch tv when I'm at the hotel.
Lin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
Safe, clean, friendly and inexpensive hotel.

Good location, friendly staffs and resonable room rate
7.3
Good hotel security for a three star hotel with reasonable room rate and friendly staffs. I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would come back again.
Graeme E. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2014
Hotel is getting a little old, needs updating

Location, price, location
6.3
I have been staying at this hotel since it opened, in the past it has been a great hotel, but I think it is getting a little old and run down, my ac wasn't very cold! The staff used to be so friendly but now have new staff and not just as nice as before. The old staff that is still there, still nice. With the new hotel going up right in front, the construction noise is bad and no view at all. Since I only stay for 2 nights it not a big deal, but they should lower the price.. I will be back to support the hotel as I have been a customer for years..
Edwin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Nice location. Walking distance to beach.

Location, Value for Money, Free Shuttle to main road
7.3
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 10, 2014
Good value, centrally located hotel.

Quiet, yet close to the action. Comfortable room. Good value.
8.7
My first stay at Pattaya Bay resort was very enjoyable. The hotel is a bit dated and in need of some renovation but it provides all the budget traveler needs. The rooms are fine, the breakfast on the rooftop is a pleasant experience. The swimming pool, also on the roof, looks inviting although I never tried it. The staff are helpful and security is good. My first stay will not be my last..........I have booked again for later this year.
Marc S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Good Stay, but some construction noise

Value, Location, rooftop pool
7.3
The room was comfortable with fast wifi internet. The location is close to the Avenue shopping mall, but a bit of a walk to beach road. There is now construction occurring which creates quite a bit of noise during the day. Recommend to check that construction is completed before booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Bay Resort PattayaPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Bathroom StandardPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Standard Room - Living AreaPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Living area StandardPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Bathroom DeluxePattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Bathroom DeluxePattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Facilities DeluxePattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Deluxe Room - Living AreaPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Living area DeluxePattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Fitness CenterPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Fitness CenterPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Fitness CenterPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - ReceptionPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - ReceptionPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - ReceptionPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - ReceptionPattaya Bay Resort Pattaya - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Bay Resort, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04