or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Hotel Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3449 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3449)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2010
My stay at discovery beach Pattaya

Big modern rooms, front over pool are best. But all have sea views, I think. Staff friendly, breakfast very good. Pool excellent.
7
Very nice first room which we booked on line, great views and spacious. Lovely building, very quiet, good breakfast, fast lifts. Pool was never crowded and only two or three people in it at times. Staff were very friendly, maybe more needed to clean rooms i feel. Had a problem securing extra days as the price at the desk was 3 times more than booking on line. Then I could get no internet, so was a bit o a problem. Nevertheless we would try and stay here again if we were in the area.
Shopping Tip: Near beach, crowded, interesting to watch people there. Good eating places at back of hotel road, not so great along front. Not far from shopping centres.
Kasan K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 10, 2010
Great Deal for short trip

Free internet, easy reach location.
8.3
it is 1st time I stay at this hotel and find that everything is in order, especialy the free internet in room and sea view for each room. although this was the 3rd time I visit Pattaya, the I never feel so comfortable before. Next time I will recommend my friend to stay here.
Nightlife Tip: just drop in the local transportation for 10 baht and they will bring you to walking street for a plenty of nightlife.
Joel W. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2010
Discovery Beach March 2010

Great Room, Great Food, Great Pool, Great Gym, Great Location.
10
This is our 3rd time to stay here and it is our favorite place in Pattaya. This is a new hotel with great rooms and the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in. The breakfast buffet is fabulous and the staff is curteous and attentive. I got a great rate here at Agoda. If you are traveling as a couple, I believe this is one of the best values in Pattaya.
Nightlife Tip: If you are a single traveler interested in the night life, you should pick another hotel like the Areca Lodge as Discovery Beach is not guest friendly.
Robert V. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2010
Discovery Beach

close to the beach, large rooms and balcony, delux sea view room, pool area lovely
10
the hotel is very good i would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Pattaya and want to be close to everything but not on top of it. We had a wonderful 3 nights in our delux sea view room which was large with the biggest bed ever. the bathroom was very clean and modern with a separate shower cubical and rain shower. the balcony was huge and had a view of the sea and the pool. the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and catered for all tastes and it was hot, which is not always the case. would definately stay here again as very convenient although a little pricey
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the open back buses for 20bht. they can get you to most places. the Tiffeny show was excellent.
Mingkwan S. Families with older children Thailand, March 1, 2010
Place that my family keep coming back.

- Situated on Soi 6/1 which very convenient for going every where in Pattaya - Nice room - New and clean - Love the modern decoration
9
I stayed at this hotel for 2 times in Oct'09 and March'10. Kids love swimming pool. I love the SPA. It's so comfortable that I had the foot SPA while kids swim outside and they know where am I. At night we can walk out for night fun. The breakfast was good, but quite packed during 8-9 so if you stay have to come down a bit early. In all, I will visit again.
Restaurant Tip: I love the typical Thai-Chinese restaurant names Yuu Yen on North Pattaya
Chris C. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2010
room with a veiw

great view from the Balcony, free Wi-Fi nice and quite and good sized room
9.3
great value, high floors have a amazing view of the bay, free internet,always book inadvance as the have a crazy walk in rate, 2 or 3 times of this website ! breakfast could have been better , and need decent sized TV in the room, but neither a problem, 3 rd stay here and it wont be the last for shore, very easy to get to and from walking street on the 10 bart bus, also near to the new shopping centre, far enough away from the bars and clubs to get a good nights sleep
Nightlife Tip: jut jump on the bus that runs past the hotel it takes you to the shopping centre or walking street for 10 Bart
Vitaly B. Solo travelers Russia, February 26, 2010
great hotel

nice big rooms, deluxe room has awesome view on 12th floor.
9.3
great hotel, great location i would say its the best what you can find for agoda (check out hot deals, you can get room)
Nightlife Tip: check out Soi 6 near the hotel :)
Paul I. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
Great hotel, good location

Good location Friendly staff Nice pool
8
We just wanted a chilled out relaxing few nights following our long flight from the UK and having read previous reviews decided on the D-Beach. Its a great location opposite the beach, there is a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of choices fromm omelettes made for you to cereal and pastries. The waiting staff were also very attentive. Rooms were modern and comfortable, and all with sea views. We did have a small ant problem wgich reception didn't resolve, but that was our only negative.
Ka M. Solo travelers Macau, February 22, 2010
good staff service but water pressure quite weak

Good staff service Easy go shopping around in Beach Road and Second Road
6.7
The staff service is very good. Just across to the Beach Road, we can get a speed boat to other nearby Koh. Right in the corner, there is a little coffee shop with some little meals. Have also enjoyed the swimming pool, though it is small, but is quite silent. Rooms are big too, with balcony and with sea view. Only one point which is not very good is that the Water Pressure is quite weak, it will suddenly goes very hot or very cold. Easy to reach to the shopping areas, just catch a Two Roll Taxi on both Beach Road or Second Road for 10Bt each only
Colin T. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2010
Wow

Everything. This hotel was the best.
10
Wow this really was a great hotel. There is nothing i could fault. When i checked in i was told i had the best room in the hotel and i think i must. From the balcony i had a view over almost all of the bay so you could just sit thre all day and night if you wanted to. The room was very clean and in a very good condition. The bed well i have never seen one that large before. You could easily sleep 4 in it it was so big. This hotel whilst a little more expensive than others in Pattaya is definatley worth the money. It was extremley quiet there which i like despite having a large number of Japanese tourists staying there. I would definatley stay there again as it was the best hotel i have used in Pattaya.One thing if you like to be in the thick of it in Central Pattaya this hotel may not be for you. If you like the calm after a loud night out it definatley is.
Shopping Tip: I found the range of drinks and snacks in the mini bar small so stock up in a shop and use your own. Its cheaper too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05