or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3968 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3968)
Sort by:
Deborah L. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2010
A great hotel, but a few disappointments

Rooms, swimming pool, location
7
This is the 6th time we have stayed at the Discovery Beach as it is our "escape" from our home and work in Bangkok. it's in a great position on Beach Road overlooking the sea. The swimming pool is lovely. It's a large freeform pool with two water slides and it isn't too deep. The rooms are great, very comfortable, especially the beds. The breakfast buffet is very good, with a really good range of different foods from noodles to bacon. Apart from that, the staff are great and very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Pattaya Beer Garden: catch a baht bus down to Walking Street and behind the go-go bars with the Thai Boxing rings is the Beer Garden - great value food and drink overlooking the sea.
James C. Solo travelers Ireland, December 24, 2010
Lovely Hotel, great service. Will stay here again!

Large Rooms, Great Location
8
Great Hotel close to shops,beach and nightlife. Rooms were big and the hotel is new in a great location for nightlife,shopping and looks onto the beach. Staff were friendly and will definatley be back to stay in this hotel
Deborah L. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
A lovely hotel,but very noisy

Rooms, beds, swimming pool
7.3
This is the 6th time we've stayed at the Discovery Beach as we live in Bangkok and like to escape to Pattaya whenever we can. Our stay this time was spoiled a little as there was a huge fairground and concert on an adjacent vacant piece of land. The main problem was the base from the music was so loud that the windows of our room were vibrating really hard. We love the balconies which every room has and always sit out watching the beautiful view over the bay, but this time we couldn't as the noise was too loud. It started about 5.00pm an went onto till 01.30 am which stopped us sleepoing. I appreciate that it was not within the control of the hotel, but we were really disappointed. Apart from that, the hotel is generally lovely and in a great position
Restaurant Tip: Toscana's Italian restaurant right next to the hotel. Great food and wine.
Franz W. Couples Austria, December 23, 2010
nice hotel on the beach

balcony with ocean view, big rooms, plentiful buffet breakfast
8
we enjoied our stay in this hotel, balcony with ocean view, big rooms, plentiful buffet breakfast, on the beach close to many restaurants and shops.
Travel tip: hotel is on the beach close to many restaurants and shops.
Colin W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2010
Mixed Bag

Location and Value
6.3
Room we ordered full so got downgraded on first day, service at desk very bad and unfriendly. Changing to right room was a disaster had to wait to 5pm! Again reception really bad. Rooms were ok though especially seaview on high tower and breakfast for price was excellent. Location perfect right across from beach and not too noisy. If they get your booking right and you have little to do with reception, this is good value hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Unless you want to be near pool, ask for higher building and sea view
Bruce J. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2010
Good location

near beach
7
Had to walk up four floors for room. Breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired.
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2010
Lovely quiet hotel, large rooms, good location

Minimal noise at night with doors closed, free internet, spacious
10
this hotel is on the beachfront and is at the end of the street a long way but an easy distance to the walking street where it the street is busiest. it has 2 buildings and the building closest to the beach has 4 floors with no lift but this is not a problem if you are able to walk comfortably. the dining areas are in the building behind which has more floors and a lift as well as free internet access. the swimming pool is quite large and has some slides. it was not used much when i was there - perhaps because it was december and the locals reported that the weather was cold for them (though not for me). multiple tv channels, easy access to many restaurants and services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Go Gibbon experience is a fantastic opportunity to try out ziplining (flying fox) in the hands of extremely competent guides who helped me feel safe despite a fear of heights. I had a terrific time sailing along 3km of lines in lengths of 50m - 300m. Our group had a 4 year old girl who managed beautifully with the guides help despite their concern that she was so little. Every aspect of the experience was safety first for everybody.
Lawrence S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2010
As a teacher, I'll give it a B+, and almost an A-

Clean and comfortable, with a friendly staff. The tailor shop located in the hotel is run by a decent chap who put me together some decent clothes on short notice at a fair price.
8.7
spacious and clean room, lobby and common areas. friendly staff w/ strong english abilities. amenities modern and convenient, and though i didn't make use of the pool, fitness room, etc., i passed them and they looked quite decent. great coffee shop in front, but it doesn't open until 11 a.m. (what are they thinking?) good room service food. small but acceptable balcony, essential for a nice cuban. one complaint: i wish they would understand that we foreigners like a good hot shower/bath! at agoda pricing, a good deal.
Louis M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2010
right on the beach with great views

location
7.7
great location, across from the beach and right in the heart of all the nightlife. I got upgraded to an amazing suite with a huge balcony with ocean view.
Aprelle D. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2010
great location to move around

sea view rooms are the best
8
we went to stay here on our son’s 5th birthday and we are totally amazed by the friendliness of staff at the reception. they have given our son a free birthday cake on his special day which was a surprise to him. all in all we had a fantastic experience at discovery and we will come back for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06