My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Hotel Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3440 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3440)
Sort by:
Fok H. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2010
Above Average

The Room is clean and tidy, well air-condition, it is very important because the weather in there is very hot. Nice Seaview.
9.7
I am the first time to Pattaya, i had booked this hotel two months before, and i booked is a superior seaview room and paid money already, but when my girl friend and I arrived this hotel, they bring us to a no seaview room, after negotiated with the staffs, finally have a seaview's room. at 1st day, no toothbrushes and tooth paste provided, on 2nd day, after the room services, no shampoo, and bathing items in the washroom.
Nightlife Tip: many bar and pubs nearby, lots of girls on the beach during mid-night. good for those like girls and drinking wine.
Daniel N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2010
Pattaya Beach

The price was great. The location was great also. Had a great view of the Bay.
7
I stayed there for one night only because I found Pattaya Beach uninspiring unless you like wild, loud women on the strip. The room was decent with a sliding glass door that opened to a view of the beach. The masseuse downstairs gave a discount on the massages but she didn't seem that inviting so declined the discounted massage. Also, the strip is full of massage parlors which are even cheaper. Staying on the north side of Pattaya Beach was better than if I stayed on the south side...quieter.
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2010
nice place but ants all over the room not the best

nice bath room and pool area, good, modern gym and excellent breakfast.
7.7
Good location, central but still a little bit away from all the bars and walking street. Nice, well kept pool area, though a little bit small for the hotel. Sunbeds was usually taken early in the morning. We had a bit of a problem with communication with some of the staff, sandwich/pool bar staff did barely speak english. People were overall helpful, we got a room with twin beds though a double bed was booked. We got a new room the next day and also a fruit basket.
Travel tip: Hard Rock Hotel nearby holds a fab foam/pool party every saturday
Tom B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2010
nice vacation

frendly staff,helpful,clean,quiet,
8.3
I arrived at the hotel a little before check in time no problem there.asked for king size bed but went to room and two fulls, asked to change.did not get king size til next day.other than that everything went fine.its a 15-20 min. walking street.lots of shopping on the way.soi 6 has plenty of bars if you dont fell like walking.the big C is close by.it was a pleasent stay
Restaurant Tip: eat at the little local resturants on beach rd.and second rd.you will save some money.dont order the steak
Matthew T. Couples Canada, February 13, 2010
if you need to go to pattaya, d-beach is alright

-Very close to the beach -Clean and spacious rooms -Nice pool and fitness area -Seaview rooms have great view -Good transport from the airport (Mr. Nat is a great guy!)
6.3
I stayed at D-Beach for 7 nights in Feb 2010. Overall, we really liked the hotel. They had overbooked though on our first night and put us in a "ally view" room, when we had booked the sea-view. That room's view was awful, my girlfriend and I were over looking the backdoor of a go-go bar with "clients" coming in an out all night. Then they put us in the seaview room the second night, but only because I complained. The sea-view room was nice and had a great view. The staff were pretty cool, but they acted like they did me a favor when they put me in the seaview room...that I had booked in the first place. The coolest staff member was Mr. Nat, the man who icks you up at the airport if you arrange a car, he also organizes tours. He was very helpful throughout the trip. If you gotta go to Pattaya (Koh Chang/Krabi/Rayong are nicer) then this hotel is a safe bet for the price. Overall we were satisfied.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to eat Thai snacks then go to the Pattaya Floating Market. The food was so good there that we wanted to go back everyday. I am a Muay Thai fan and it was worth going to Fairtex Stadium to watch the fights. The foreigner tickets are pricey, but there were 12 bouts and 11 went to decision so it was a nice, long night of fights. Don't hang out on Pattaya beach, go to the islands, like Koh Lan. Take the ferry from the other side of Walking St. These beaches blow Pattaya beach away and you can go in the am and come back before dinner.
Charles T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2010
nice place

beds very nice and comfortable. soft pillows and down comforters were very nice. the show was also amazing
9
Daivid K. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2010
Best deal in Pattaya

new hotel, nice people
9.3
This is the sixth time I have stayed at this hotel in eleven months... It is the best deal in all Pattaya... and I have stayed at several hotels in Pattaya in the last several years... The hotel is near new, very welll kept, very nice staff & management... The pool is nice & clean, small but nice gym with good equipment and right across the street from the sea and beach.. you are in the North side of Pattaya and close to everything... ask for a pool side room... it is a little noisy on the other, but you may like that!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a pool side room
Loren L. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2010
A good beach stay

Great view
8
The hotel had a good size room with balcony, room faced the south so plenty of sun and a great view of the south beach. This was the second stay at the hotel and I was remembered - not a bad thing. Staff were friendly. The pool was nice with two water slides and the sand beach is just across the street. The WIFI internet was free and good. Restaurant was good with live music for the dinner hour, had a beer for a welcome drink.
Restaurant Tip: Liked the Dillii Haat across the street
Packiam S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2010
beach view great

great view from the room, breakfast is good, clean
8
view from this hotel room is much better than what I have been to other hotels, variety of items in the breakfast, alsoI got discount on services in the spa and free drink at the bar, the staff is very helpful, shopping is close. Airport transfer is available
Venu M. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2010
Good Value

Excellent and prompt service. Minimum time at check in /out.
9
The Discovery Beach hotel is close to the beach and the 'walking street '. In as much it is convenient for a jog in the morning , swim during the day and the night life . The staff is efficient and unobtrusive . The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of foods Having booked through Agoda , the price was right and the hotel is an excellent value for money . I recommend it highly .
Restaurant Tip: Very good Italian restaurant on the corner .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06