or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3653 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3653)
Sort by:
Jason M. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2010
Great Hotel in Heart of Town -but low maintenance

Great Location near the Hard Rock Cafe, good size rooms, staff were very friendly, pool has a slide and is great for a family.
7.7
Right in the heart of North/Central Pattaya, I was impressed with this hotel, for the money paid I was very happy with what I received. No view in the room I had, but the room was very comfortable, though it could have been a little bit cleaner. Hot water didn't work even after a few maintenance attempts. Pool was a lot of fun for the kids. If staying for a longer time in Pattaya and looking for a cheaper hotel, this is a good choice in my opinion!
Restaurant Tip: The 'Trattoria Toscana' Italian garden restaurant just a few doors away is excellent, we go there every time in Pattaya anyway so it was a pleasure to just walk there so easily.
Nick Y. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2010
Discovery Beach Pattaya - Ok...I guess

Location is good. Staff was nice and helpful. Overall room was decent.
7.3
I stayed at the Discovery Beach Hotel for a couple days during the Sokran festival. My first impression of the Main Hotel building was that is was decent,clean, but small. I was put in the Front building in a "Seaview room". I guess you can see the sea from the balcony but I would not consider the room a true seaview room. The A/C in my room on the 2nd floor was not cooling off the room properly so after a bit of complaining I got moved to a different room. The A/C in my new room worked better but still was not great. It was very hot that week and if I was going to stay longer I may have asked to switch rooms again or possibly move hotels if I could. Overall I could not complain too much since the rates are pretty cheap.
Anthony L. Families with young children United States of America, April 13, 2010
Discovery Beachy Songkron

Good for families, good breakfast, deluxe rooms nice, nice pool, restaurant,nice balconies, good housekeeping staff
8
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone had a great time. Despite the cons, would go there again at these rates.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2010
Great hotel with fantastic sea view

Seaviews and Soi 6 night life
9
The hotel is ideally located just a 5 minute walk to the main new shopping centre at Central Festival. It is only 20 second walk from the beach where you will find a huge array of hot Thai birds at bargain basement prices of 500 bhat for short time. Only 5 minute ride to Walking street which is the best night life on earth! Heaven on Earth! You will never forget this place!
Nightlife Tip: Soi 6 is great for short time day action
Keng L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 11, 2010
luck stay

i think that was my lucky day to stay in the hotel, due to they have a very good offer. this is a very good hotel, nice and clean, with alll faculity, very good
10
this is a very recommand hotel in Pattaya, very good location, just along with beach, from room, you can see the beach also. and a lazy stay there. really as a good holiday stay. good faculity, good service, good this, good that, I feel very very conmfortable to stay there. especially the swimming pool. and Gym also. free internet conneciton, is one of benift I love to have.
Peter W. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2010
Discovery Beach a good choice

Hotel location was very good. Staff were helpful.
7.7
On the main strip opposite the beach but just far enough away from the all night crowd. Nice pool and outdoor recreation area. Nice food at restaurant. The standard of cleanliness in the rooms was very average. On arrival noticed dirty marks and hand prints over walls and on tiles. Found a lot of built up mould in bathroom, which on investigation, just needed a good cleaner and some elbow grease. Whilst the public areas were clean and well maintained, I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. Also room needed some basic but minor maintenance....paint & plaster chipped from walls etc. This did not spoil our experience here and I would stay again because it is a nice hotel in good locale. Next time I would bring the cleaning issue to their attention because it really was sub standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do Flight of the Gibbon...a bit pricey but the experience is priceless. Pattaya was a great family holiday (travelled with teenage sons) and you dont have to expose your family to the seedy side of Pattaya unless you choose to do so....just stay in after dark.
Gonny J. Couples Netherlands, April 10, 2010
Great Hotel

Good location and swimming pool
8.7
Location is great by the beach,swimming pool the best I have seen for a long time. staff are fiendly,rooms are very nice and clean great views over Pattaya bays.Easy to get to Central by bath bus at only 10bath per person. I lke this hotel a lot and will be staying here again in July
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, April 10, 2010
Terribly Over Rated. Will Not Return to D-Beach.

Location
4.3
I decided to try this property. I stayed at his property for business, and the WiFi worked properly about 1/2 the time. The hotel staff's response was unhelpful and they could never fix their problem. I asked to speak with the manager and they never contacted me. Also, because I worked in the daytime, I wanted to swim at night but the beautiful pool closes at 7 PM, so I could not swim. The bathroom shower is so small that when you turn and wash your back, your nose will hit the opposite shower wall. There was mold in the bathroom everywhere. The caulking was black and dirty. The room was OK, but a bit small. Recommended if you don't care about WiFi, moldy small showers, and other basic three star hotel services. This property is way over rated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi stands are controlled by local organized crime, so better to flag a taxi directly and negotiate your transit to the airport with them out of sight of the small taxi stands. The criminals in Pattaya extorts 100 to 200 Baht from each Thai taxi driver from the 800 Baht for transit to the airport. Deal with the Taxi drivers direct and discretely.
Jorge V. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2010
good stay

location of the hotel
8.7
the staff is friendly and helpful. they have two computers by the front desk with internet access with a printer if you need it. excellent view out the balcony. right next to soi 6, so at night you hear all the shouting from that street but it is not a bother. easy to get a baht bus to and from hotel. have stayed here many times, never disappointed.
Jorge V. Families with young children United States of America, April 9, 2010
Enjoyable stay

swimming pool is great for kids staff always helpful
8.7
have stayed here many times and always have a good experience. Very easy to catch a baht bus to get to and from central plaza or walking street. The baht bus drivers know where this hotel is never had a problem getting back. The Pool is never overly crowded. the pool was great for small kids who like the water but cannot swim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05