Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Rebecca W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Luxurious hotel, perfect for a relaxing getaway
The luxurious room, included buffet breakfast, amazing pool, friendly staff
This hotel was wonderful. I had just spent a month In India and needed a few days to unwind and relax. It was the perfet choice to do that. The weather was amazing, pool was great, rooms were quiet and had everything you needed. Really close to shopping and across the road from the beach. Had a great view from the room too. Too many old tourists with young Thai women, but that's Pattaya.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Chia P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
very good location but room normal design
room bacony have very nice view of the sea
this hotel have a very good location, except that cant really find this hotel when reached, cos it never display "Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel", displayed D'Beach Hotel. Room design quite normal but overall it;s fine.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

RUDY V. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
disappointment
Still friendly staff
We stayed in this hotel already 2 times some 2-3 years ago. Knowing that housekeeping in hotels in Thailand is a big problem we were still very shocked by seeing the room we got in the building near the swimmingpool. Everything was so dirty. A 3 years dust on frame, everywhere dirty spots on the curtains. We even had to ask the woman of housekeeping to change the towels because all dirty brown spots on it.Mold around the bathtube and a broken shower. The water was spraying on the ceiling instead of on our heads. Once these rooms were very nice and worth 4*, now the disappointment was very big. Pitty. Breakfast was normal and the hotel was busy overall. We often go Pattaya for a weekend but this hotel we will never choose again.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Minh L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good hotel with adequate facilities
Good location and facilities
My vacation has been good with experience on the hotel. Hotel staff has been friendly and good location
Reviewed April 11, 2012

duo L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
good hotel with nice swimming pool
swimming pool
booked this hotel after checking a lot of remarks. This is a nice hotel with very beautiful swimming pool. The location is also nice. not far from walking street. The room is clean and cosy to stay.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Michael T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Faultless. Great views. Nice room. Friendly staff
Amazing views over pattaya city.
Couldn't fault the hotel. Amazing views over pattay city and ocean. Nice room. Hotel staff bent over backwards to help in any way possible. Room serviced every day. No hassles with bringing guests back to hotel. Food in hotel lovely. Great location on beach. Only 5 mins to walking street and cpl mins to nightlife,shopping and markets. I will stat at this hotel everytime I visit pattaya.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

YUAN L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
quiet and not crowded place to stay
room is clean, swimming pool is nearby
it is a quiet, clean, and friendly place no group tourist durnig my stay staff is efficient and nice buffet breakfast is average but cover your need the swimming is next to the secondary building after swimming, we can go back to our room in short distance and no need to take elevator: my wife hates to take elevator when the hair is wet about 10 min walk to the big C which is the fammous supermarket in pattaya next "lane" is "soi 6" where lots of "bar" over there and not a good place for family, pretty embarrsing check in and check out is quick taking less than 3 min each when I stay in Siam Bayview last yr, check in/out take over 30 min each no "mold" smell of the room the bed however is too soft for us
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Neil S. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
great location excelllent service
good views of the bay, good service
Enjoyed my stay, this is the 2nd time at this hotel would recommend will be using again.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

MRS D. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel, good service, good breakfast.
Lovely swimmingpool,great location and hotel staff well trained.
We loved our stay at this hotel and it will be hard to topp this hotel with another. Will stay again in future.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

DONATO G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
great location
close opp to beach
disappointed this time as i stayed at this hotel before not happy this time round
Reviewed April 01, 2012