My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3661 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3661)
Sort by:
Thuan T. Couples Vietnam, March 27, 2010
Good Hotel

good location, delicious food, nice staff, reasonable price, wifi free
8.3
I stayed in this hotel one night. The hotel is located in a very good place right at the beach road. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Very easy to catch a tuktuk with only 10 Baht. No need to tell the driver where you want to go, just jump in the tuk and when you out you just pay him 10 Baht / person. Recommended places: Walking Street with many nice seafood restaurants; Tiffany's Show at Road # 2.
Bill E. Business travelers Canada, March 27, 2010
back again

This hotel is located far enough from the walking street, yet close enough to enjoy the evening activities
7
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and would like to recommend it for its staff and the rooms which face the bay, the view is outstanding and the rooms are clean and well serviced. I had no problems with the room or the food or the staff. The morning breakfast had a good selection and was presented well. I can't say too many bad things about the property at all.
Joel W. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2010
Discovery Beach March 2010

Room size and quality, bedding, location, and staff service.
10
This is our third time at Discovery Beach. I feel it is one of the top three best values in Pattaya. You can get a great internet rate which includes a very good breakfast buffet. The location is also great as you are on the beach and 10 baht for the bus will take you anywhere you need to go. For single people Soi 6 is a high-lite though Discovery Beach is not girl friendly. For couples it is great. The bedding is awesome and the room size is great. No need to upgrade the room, the basic rooms are plenty good and the views of Pattaya Bay are also great. Throw in a first class pool, gym, and wifi and I don't know what else you need. $55 gets you a great value and location. There is no need to go anywhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant for Thai food just on the corner and plenty of street vendors nearby. You can eat great food for very little money if you stay away from the big restaurants.
Lindsay M. Couples Australia, March 22, 2010
not what we were looking for

nice pool, staff excellent
6.7
this hotel is ageing and it does not have a theme for thailand, you could be staying in your local town.we stayed in deluxe room with good view and balcony but the room was not cleaned properly.(hairs left in bed,sheets had mould marks on them,dressing gowns were thread bare.pool good.staff good.but you have to walk to any action all the time.we are 60 and wrong place for us
Gordon S. Couples Canada, March 22, 2010
Nice Hotel near the beach

Location
9.7
The Discovery Beach Hotel in Pattaya offered excellent value with a large spacious room with all of the amenities and a nice balcony overlooking the ocean. The included breakfast was very good and staff were attentive and pleasant. The room was cleaned appropriately each day without incident
Tommy B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2010
Best Hotel in Pattaya

Loved everything about this hotel. Good location Great room Great swimming pool Excellent service Perfect holiday
9.3
We loved our stay at the Discovery Beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had the best views of Pattaya and we would always stay here again
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant has fabulous food at a very affordable price, unlike hotels in Australia where we live. Poolside service food is great too.
Bill E. Business travelers Canada, March 16, 2010
nice hotel

The location is across the street from the beach
8
I have now stayed at this hotel two times and actually am writing this review from my room in it. The view is outstanding the people are friendly and very helpful towards my requests and requirements. The pool is nice and there are lots of resturants and nightlife close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of attractions and fun things to do around the hotel if you have time to take advantage of them. Just walk out and turn right you will see several stands selling adventures, bargin with them.. have fun
Sigurd O. Couples Norway, March 16, 2010
Pattaya Beach

Service at the reseption
8
We like the location, central but not noisy,nice pool area but also close to the beach. Service was good especially from the reseption.We where not so pleased with the Pool Bar and Beach Restaurant, slow service.Standard of the room was good but the WiFi connection was a bit slow.
Gitty A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2010
my dream vacation

friendly
8.3
Discovery hotel is very comfortable place to stay ,there is so many good points ,next to beach ,amazing view,friendly personel clean rooms,the best is free internet acc wireless in your room or net room,safe place to stay,every body has smile on their face ,today i am leaving hotel with lots of good memory if i have another chance to come to Pattaya iwill stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: good sea food.
Colin S. Couples Canada, March 14, 2010
D-Beach Hotel - rooms with a view

Great location across road from the beach, walking distance to restaurants, and a quick cheap songtaew ride to Walking Street.
8.3
We stayed for a weekend at D-Beach Hotel and it suited our needs very well. We liked being able to walk across the road to the beach then come back to enjoy the hotel pool. Service was good. The rooms were clean & modern. Our seaview room had a nice big tub and walk-in shower. It was a short songtaew ride to Walking Street.
Travel tip: check with the hotel staff on how much to pay for the songtaew & where to catch it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07