Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4913 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4913 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

PONCHAI H. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
hotel was clean,staff is helpfull.
good located,hotel is only 50 meter from the beach,
our child is very happy for the pool,also we're enjou for breakfast.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

David L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great Hotel Close to the Beach
Great location, friendly and efficient staff, clean hotel, accommodating and extremely courteous, excellent location, good recreation
Excellent location easy access to all of the treats that Pattaya has to offer just 2 minute walk and you are in the water. The hotel is clean and efficient, all of the necessary amenities are available. Great value for the funds paid on this hotel. Very nice pool with a basic gym set very handy. . I will definitely come back and recommend my friends to stay at this fine hotel, very happy customer.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

George L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Wow location
The location on Pattaya Beach, the swimming pool and the room's balcony.
the hotel is very clean and in a great location for the beach; however, the main part of town is a bit of a walk. the staff were very friendly and helpful. great value for money.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Scott W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good value good location
Beach front
Lovely location steps from the beach, 10 baht truck ride to walking street.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Piyawat J. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location with smile service
Location
Enjoy staying in the good location of pattaya downton and smiling service
Reviewed January 06, 2012

FAN Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Everything is over average
Nice location, nice swimming Pool, wide range of selection for breakfast, nice beach view rooms
everything is acceptable with this hotel, location, facilities, breakfast, view...however the hotel is a bit dated and looks not clean enough. i don't think the hotel worth this price if it's not because of the location.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Jeff A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
good hotel for the value
location to beach road, night life activities
Good hotel if you want to be near the beach. Rooms are ok not great or bad. For the price it is a good value. Breakfast buffet is limited but ok. No hassle with guests. Location is one street over from Soi 6.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Lloyd G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Fantastic Stay/ Great Location
Very Nice Hotel & Accomodating Staff
The hotel has great accomodations, staff was nice and the location is great. You will not be disappointed with you stay. The rooms are really nice. We had zero complaints.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Venesh M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
great hotel
ideally situated across the road from the beach. good pool area, neat and cosy. free internet service
this hotel is in the centre of the night life action. close to the night markets. we did not take a taxi but walked most of the time. water sports, tiffanny show and elephant ride were the high lights. this is an ultra safe holiday destination. carry some ointment for mosquitos or allergy tabs just in case you develop and allergy from the mozzie bites.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Andries D. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Close to Beach
Good sea view
Our room was a good size with a great sea view. Everything was really clean and the bedding was crisp and fresh and the bed was big and soft. Unfortunately there was no hot water when we wanted to shower or take a bath. The hotel also had no iron and iron boards for guests to straighten out wrinkled clothes,very disappointing. Breakfast was good with a great variety of everything. The Manager was very kind and very helpful, unfortunately we can not say the same from the front desk staff.
Reviewed December 31, 2011