Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3857 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3857)
Sort by:
Ratchadapan O. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2010
Great holiday.

Great pool and clean room. Staff are friendly and food are testy. Wifi internet so convenient.
9.3
We stayed here for 8 nigghts everything was very convenient.We came Pattaya often and we stayed at different hotels with the pool which we had never swim but here and we swam everyday it just nice pool comfortable and clean. I was very happy on my holiday this time because I pick the right hotel.
Terry C. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2010
Not as good as the First time.....

Pool is great..Hotel is across from the Beach. Most of the room have a good ocean view.
6
Located next to Soi 6 .. i think which ever it is it has too many lady boys and does not feel too good walking back from 2nd road at night. The first time we were there in Dec.2009 the stay was much better. This time the staff was not as friendly. The guard actually wanted me to pay for my chinese wife to go back to the room one night. The whole staff treated her as if she was a local working girl.
Frode K. Couples Norway, April 23, 2010
Fantastick Hotel

The rooms are clean and with a fantastick viwe over Pattaya
9
The Hotel has a god location and it is clean and new. The staff are helpfull and always are giving god services. The pool and resturant god locations and nice:=
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central shopping mall in soi 8 are a fantastic place to wisit for eating and shopping. In the mall top floor there are bowling and top class cinema.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2010
Great location and value

Good free wi fi in room, close to beach, friendly staff
8.3
I booked this hotel primarily for location, north pattaya beach is just across the beach road. I took a deluxe seaview room, the room is much bigger than most hotels with large bathroom, king size bed, good TV and balcony had good seaview looking south down towards south pattaya, very nice. The hotel is close to lots of places to eat and drink for all budgets and tastes, Indian, japanese, persian you name it. it also has a Subway outlet close by and Mcdonaldsnot far as well. The hotel is a bit more expensive than some others in the area but if you like your space and especially if you are needing internet access then the value is good because other places in the area charge 180bht an hour or 600bht for a days access and at Discovery Beach its free and good speed. Staff that i dealt with were very nice. I didnt try the resteraunts so cant comment on this aspect. My only gripe was that the bed which was king size had a mattress that felt old and a bit dead although it was relatively comfortable
Travel tip: .
Tony W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2010
tropical paradise on a busy strip

Right on the beach; busy road traffic; hustle and bustle during the day; even more so during the night
8.3
Good value for the money, if you are looking for a busy / active / fun-filled place to stay in Pattaya. The interior is modern Thai-chic, with fancy overhead shower, etc. Great view of the half-moon bay, from the balcony. House-keeping staff is a bit severe, probably owing to many (strange) requests from travelers. But front desk staff is understanding and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: For those who are fond of the bar scene, soi 6 is adjacent. For those who enjoy seafood hotpot, take a motorbike (50 baht) to Ninja: 129 baht for all-you-can-eat; 300 baht if you desire scallops, tiger prawns, etc. If you want to see a lot of Russians or Koreans, go to Big C, nearby.
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2010
New Years in Pattaya

close to the beach and main drag.
10
This is a very nice hotel. It is close to everything. Our room had a great view of the beach and ocean. It had a faily nice workout room that overlooks the pool. The room was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered free wi fi in the rooms. The breakfast was good. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and I would stay there again.
Ron M. Couples Canada, April 18, 2010
Beach and party

Location is great and in middle of many things to do.
9.3
This hotel is a great place to stay being across the street from the beach. Staff is excellent. The restaurant in front has great food and not expensive. View is very good. Walking distance to many places including a large indoor mall and the famous Walking Street. The beach is very nice to walk on and has many different water craft fun you can take advantage of. I will be going back there again next time I visit Pattaya again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is across the street, what more can I say!
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2010
idyllic hotel with friendly staff

The reception staff, porters, housmaids, poolside staff, restaurant staff were all so helpful and friendly, it was our pleasure to stay here. We stayed in a delightfully clean room with a clean and functional bathroom including oversized bath and walk in shower. The 7th floor views from our balcony were fantastic. Early morning and late evening views were the best and we often sat on the balcony sipping G & T's and watch the sun go down. A truly mesmeric sight to see. We cannot recommend highly enough the delicious meals served up by the Discovery Beach's beach front restaurant which is reflected by the number of patrons there every night. It really is good, and with live music most nights too!
10
The hotel is at the north end of Pattaya so is suitably far enough away from the southern end 'Walking Street' and its hedonistic lifestyle. However, it is a 'must experience once' and, for some delicious eateries you will not be disappointed in 'Walking Street' with affordable prices (£30-40 for 2 persons including drinks).Saying this, The Discovery Beach's beachfront restaurant served up delicious meals every time we decided to eat there. It is obviously popular with many other non-guests judging by the numbers at the tables. You can watch the sun setting whilst you eat and drink too! The pool is clean and substantial in size but can be quite busy at times. The slides are popular with small children but we did not find this intrusive. There is a small but well equipped gym poolside as well as massage rooms. A small poolside area for meals, ice creams and beverages is very welcome with efficient service. The D-Beach is well situated across the road from the main beach should one prefer. This we did on a couple of occasions. There are plenty of loungers, deck chairs and places to imbibe. Trips to the islands from here range from 1000-2000 baht per trip depending what type of boat you want to travel in. Jet bikes and other water facilities are available too here. You can book trips to Floating markets, Zoos, Landmarks and the like from kiosks nearby to the hotel. The weather was sunny and dry every day of the stay which was just what we wanted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not be afraid to explore the surrounding areas of Pattaya. Hire of car or motorcycle with expand your enjoyment of the area. Jomtien, zoo, tigers, elephants, floating market are all within 30 km of the hotel.
Kan W. Couples Hong Kong, April 15, 2010
Nice stay

Spectacular sea view with the Deluxe Seaview room. Spacious room. Large shopping mall within walking distance. Few minutes ride to main shopping area by songthaew.
6.7
The stay was better than expected. Though the hotel was a little bit old, the room was clean and spacious. Most importantly, I can enjoy the spectacular sea view of Pattaya on the balcony of my room. It was really wonderful. However, the hygiene of the restaurant inside the hotel is really a problem. Besides, don't expect too much for the breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: Red light zone just located across the road (for straight men). For gay guy, just take a songthaew to the world famous Boyz Town next to Central World.
Jason M. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2010
Great Hotel in Heart of Town -but low maintenance

Great Location near the Hard Rock Cafe, good size rooms, staff were very friendly, pool has a slide and is great for a family.
7.7
Right in the heart of North/Central Pattaya, I was impressed with this hotel, for the money paid I was very happy with what I received. No view in the room I had, but the room was very comfortable, though it could have been a little bit cleaner. Hot water didn't work even after a few maintenance attempts. Pool was a lot of fun for the kids. If staying for a longer time in Pattaya and looking for a cheaper hotel, this is a good choice in my opinion!
Restaurant Tip: The 'Trattoria Toscana' Italian garden restaurant just a few doors away is excellent, we go there every time in Pattaya anyway so it was a pleasure to just walk there so easily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A08