My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3656 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3656)
Sort by:
Franciscus B. Couples Netherlands, December 4, 2012
Lovely Swimming Pool, Great Location

Nice Swimming Pool, Great View, Good Location
10
The best feature of the resort is swimming pool. Never too crowded, so we did n't need to fight for lazy chairs. We had an ocean view room which was fantastic, spacious and everything was in good condition. Buffett breakfast offered a good variety of Western & Asian food. The location was convenient, walking distance to Central Festival etc, and just a short ride to Walking Street by Song Taw.
Restaurant Tip: Stone Oven on Beach Road between soi 6 & 6/1 offers great meals with resonable price.
Mark W. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Nice position but getting run down

Good location
5.7
We had to upgrade as the so called sea-view was not exactly that. The hotel does not provide iron or ironing boards for any room. Real pain. I would rate this hotel as a 3 star and not what it is being advertised as.
Gustav M. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Exceeded expectations

Really nice large room, overall cleaness, nice staff
9.7
Really nice experience, hope to come and stay again soon
Dmitriy U. Couples Russia, November 11, 2012
Good service, nice location

Not crowded, great staff
7.7
the suite we got was smaller than we expected for suite type accommodation. however, there is a big terrace we enjoyed with no one around.
Logan K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel - but could use work

Area
5.3
This hotel is okay. It seems that it could use some work however. I would give it 3 stars. The entry way to the hotel was nice, there is a big chandler covered with cloth. At night, if you look up, you can tell it hasn't been cleaned in quite a long time. You can see the shadow of a lot of dirt and bugs. The front desk personnel were very friendly during the day. I remember one time at night however, I had a guest, and she was giving the woman at the front desk her ID. She asked me a question that I didn't understand, then she yelled at me. I still have no idea what she was mad about. The room was decent - not many amenities, accept for the standard stuff: Safe, shampoo, lotion, soap, ... and somethings you can pay for if you use, like a box with 1 durex condom in it, and some thai whiskey, haha. The bathroom sink leaked for the first couple of days and would slowly leave water all over the floor. I called the front desk... nothing happened... told housekeeping, she came in with a towel and set it down. I finally had to motion a "fix" hand gesture and pointed to the sink, and she said she would contact maint. Fixed the next day.
Nightlife Tip: Taxis: Very easy to get transportation up the street and back. Just flag down a taxi, one of the small pickups with the roll cage and benches on the back. Hop in the back and he'll take you down the street. There are little bells you can ring when you want to get out. And it only costs 10 baht when you get out. I got in one that was empty, and he asked me where I was going.... "down the road"... "100 baht"... just got out and got the next one. If they ask you where you're going (and they're is no one else riding), it's probably a sign that they want to be your personal taxi and charge you more. The beach road is a one way street heading to walking street. If you want to go back to the hotel, you have to go east to the next street, which is also one way going the other direction. Ring the bell at Soi 6/1 and walk it to get back to the hotel. If you're a male walking alone, you WILL get tied up with the ladyboys that hang out on 6/1. They might grab you, and want you to come into the bar... just say "sorry I'm meeting someone...Can't now"... I mean, unless you want to go in with them.
Hyeonjae L. Business travelers South Korea, November 7, 2012
good location in pattaya

no have
6.3
hotel is clean, quiet. it is clear to go dawn town shopping mall. but not so good services of hotel staffs.
Yvonne A. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Great location right on the beach

Spacious rooms and excellent location
10
Friendly staff. Lovely swimming pool. Great location being walking distance to bars, restaurants etc. Large rooms with great balcony overlooking the bay. Excellent choice for breakfast. Hotel good value for money. Can highly recommend. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: We chose superior sea view room and glad we did as view was breathtaking.
Theng P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
In Need Of Remodel

Cheap
6
The hotel is worn out and floor is all scratched up. It's in need of remodeling. Nevertheless, hotel location is decent and near to beach.
Wilfrid P. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Great location with nice friendly staff.

lovely size of the room and refurbished well. (400 sf)
8.7
I had a pleasant stay and loved the size of the room. Will surely make a visit again. Hope they always upkeep the hotel as now. Value for money with the beach and nice eating stalls nearby. Friendly staff and lovely pool for the kids with 2 slides.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street is easily accessable by tut tuts and is a must see at nite. Pretty safe area. My colleague left her handphone in a bar and went back after an hour, the owner kept it safe for us.
Thomas V. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Great Hotel

Rooms were big,good breakfast good locatiion
10
We had an excellent time.The room were very spacious,bathrooms were clean and big,good spread for breakfast and most of all the staff were all helpful and friendly.The location was great too. The rooms were sea view and less than 10 minutes to walking street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07