My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

489 North Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with Breakfast Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach Sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living Area
Hotel Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3450 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Stephen T. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Good value hotel to stay at Pattaya

Great view of the beach from the balcony and easy access to the beach
6.7
check-in was easy enough despite that i didn't have the voucher with me. just needed to email the voucher via the complimentary wifi once checked into the room. chairs are provided at the balcony to enjoy the great view of the beach and rack is also provided for clothes drying which is very handy with all the wet activities at the beach. breakfast spread is decent enough.
Teo K. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2011
Typical 3 star plus hotel

Location, breakfast buffet
8.3
Disovery beach is labelled as a 4 star hotel. I think it's still a bit short of a 4 star hotel though i must say the hotel does meet the criteria of a 3 star+ hotel. A few things that can be done better. Maybe offer the guests welcome drinks and towels. That will be appreciated. They should also switch on the light in the cafe. They turned the cafe lights off in the evening when we were there. It looked odd with a section of the hotel lights off. Other than taht, i'm pleased with my stay and will not hesitate to stay there again.
Martin S. Groups United States of America, November 5, 2011
Close to the beach and very relaxing

Swmming pool & gym. Staff was nice. Good value for money.
7
I was very satisfied with this hotel. The location right across the street from the beach was nice. A bit of a walk to the other parts of Pattaya, but there was plenty of transportation available. The breakfast was pretty good, and the food at the outdoor restaurant was not bad either. I met many nice people swimming and tanning around the pool. There were some attractions near the hotel (10-20 minute walk), but it was necessary to take transportation the see the best in nightlife at this resort. I would say it was a pretty good value for the price.
Daniel S. Couples Indonesia, October 23, 2011
great location and great hotel

clean and near the beach
10
very recomended for couple..very clean hotel...and great service
Sunghee J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 23, 2011
good

near beach. good place
8
hotel service was good. near beach and nice view from at the room and breakfast was yummy~
Margaret H. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Very good hotel with great views and gulf breezes

View and balcony
7.7
we arrived from a night in a crap hotel in jomtien so our expectations were not high............ however this place was great! beautiful room due to the large balcony with wonderful gulf breezes and excellent views. each morning we'd awake to the sight of 100s of parasails and go to bed watching a city of neon lit fishing boats. the pool is good. the area is great if you like to witness the local bar trade - which we do. soi 6, complete with 50 or so bars is just opposite the main door. always a swagger of lady boys and bar girls just near the main door... but hidden by bushes for those tourists who prefer to hide from this reality.
Nightlife Tip: The area is great if you like to witness the local bar trade - which we do. Soi 6, complete with 50 or so bars is just opposite the main door. Always a swagger of lady boys and bar girls just near the main door... but hidden by bushes for those tourists who prefer to hide from this reality.
Charles B. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2011
Slightly shabby, central and good price on Agoda

Pool, central, price
7
The Discovery Beach Hotel has seen its better days. It has that look, feel and smell of a hotel that needs a good steam cleaning, plus the intense work of a maintenance team for a few months. That said, my kids loved it, service was fine, and the price was right. Rooms are done up in a modern style and seemed clean enough. We stayed in two during our time, one a standard king bed number, which was quite large, looked out on the pool and had a pretty good layout. We should have stayed there, but the free wifi didn’t work. So they moved us to a single bedroom suite, which was great, as I could stay up and watch TV while the kids slept. At least that was the idea until the disco across the way started pounding. LOUD. Luckily this only went till about 10:30, but it was enough to rattle my cage. I would strongly recommend a pool view room, if you can get it. The hotel itself is right near one of the busier beer bar sois, with lots of ‘entertainment ‘ to drive by if you come down the soi. And easy to access if that is what you are looking for. The hotel, being a cheaper location than some of the others (Amari, Dusit, Hard Rock, etc) gets a cheaper clientele. The saving grace for the place, I guess, is the pool. It has two slides that are perfect for kids age 4 to about 8, and if I ask my children what they remember best about Pattaya, it is the pool at the Discovery Beach. So… Pros: Cost; location, on the beach and centre of action; pool. Cons: A bit run down; loud action nearby; cheap tourism vibe.
John W. Couples Canada, October 20, 2011
I would return again

location, view
8
A very clean hotel in a superior location with a great view. The friendly staff were always ready to pleae and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was varied and anyone could find something delicious. With the nightlife and shopping very close there was always something to do including a stroll on the beach.
Margaret H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2011
Good place to stay in the strange world of Pattaya

Location
8.3
we enjoyed this hotel - largely due to the view from the verandah. we also enjoyed its proximity to a very lively soi. just outside the front door is a very busy soi - crammed full of bars and lady boys. sure, you are very close to the ugly side of this world - but it's unavoidable anyway - so you may as well get a thorough understanding! the pool is good but too many kids.
Hotel Feature Tip: Large verandahs facing the sea off lovely rooms.
John W. Couples Canada, October 19, 2011
great place to stay

location, friendly & helpful staff, view
8
This hotel had everything that we were looking for. A great view, close to fine dining, spacious clean room and a very good buffet breakfast. The hotel is located on the beaches main road with shopping, restaurants & nightlife very close by. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. The swimming pool was well appointed and clean if you chose not to go the sea side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel PattayaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Premier With Breakfast - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom - Chic towerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior Seaview Bathtub and Balcony with BreakfastPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior seaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe SeaviewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Seaview Bathtub with Balcony - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach sweet Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Superior and Deluxe Bathroom - D Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon SuitePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - D-Beach SweetPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Exclusive Suite - D-Beach TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool - SliderPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafePattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast AreaPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Area Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - LobbyPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic Tower Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Lobby - Chic TowerPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantPattaya Discovery Beach Hotel Pattaya - Building

Customer Reviews - Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B03