Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4911 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Florentin-Dinu D.
Romania
January 29, 2013
Nice hotel, good location
location
Nice and clean hotel. Located in not so noisy area, in north Pattaya, it is close to the beach. It has a nice pool, with bar, and an open restaurant with great food selection.

ricky W.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2013
opposite beach,fantastic.
Huge room and bathroom,lovely pool and walk across the road for jetski ride
Great restaurant and live music every night,eat and then kick back and watch the singer with a few jack daniels as night caps,outdoors next to the pool,awesome.

Tony W.
United States
January 26, 2013
good location, comfortable rooms
good value
in the baht range, discovery beach is the gold standard in pattaya -- similar to the position center point holds in its various locations in the bangkok area. no wonder that a new wing (perhaps more than doubling the capacity) is being built to the east of the existing. caveat. agoda's deal with the hotel often does not cover breakfast. (of the 20+ times i have booked, breakfast was included only twice.) if purchased separately, the breakfast costs 300 baht.

Joel H.
United States
January 26, 2013
nice hotel. location ok.
nice hotel. location ok.
There were many tiny ants in the room. I didn't mind, since I was really only using it to sleep, but if I had planned to spend any time in the room, I would have made a stink. The size of the room was great with 2 beds, a balcony, and a decent sized bathroom. The hotel is on Soi 6/1 right across the street from the beach, and the hotel was a nice hotel and close enough to attractions for cheap rides. Getting a cab was not a problem either. However, it is also RIGHT next to the very seedy Soi 6. If you are coming for some genuine tourism and don't want to be near the dirty part of town, this is not for you.

Steven K.
United States
January 24, 2013
Holidays
Quiet
overall stay was acceptable. further investigation was required like all hotels to see surrounding "environment" breakfast meal was sparse and did not have much of a selection. shower did not drain very well. i give d-beach "pattaya discovery beach hotel 3 1/2 stars. and would return if proper "fixes" were made.

william L.
Australia
January 20, 2013
great hotel, good location
Great outdoor eating area with fantastic view of beach
we enjoyed our stay at Discovery Beach Hotel. The location is good and the staff were friendly. There are also some other great eating spots close by, ie Red Steps and Gullivers to mention a couple. The view from the upper floors are terrific.

brad W.
Australia
January 19, 2013
very flash hotel
pool area , outdoor resturaunt
everything very nice, but did have problem with my shower. to much for a solo traveller, but with partner would be place to stay.

peter A.
Australia
January 18, 2013
Good hotel
rooms
This hotel is of a good standard, the rooms are of good size with very comfortable beds (not like some other hotels), the location is very handy with ample transport available to cater for your needs. The staff a very helpful in their attempt to make you feel very welcome I shall be staying in this hotel again !!!

Amarjargal S.
Mongolia
January 18, 2013
Not friendly, worst in Pattaya
Old and dirty
It was the worst hotel which i ever stayed, for a 4 star hotel. Gosh, so unfriendly stuff is not for Thailand. Worst experience that I ever have

Greg M.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Nice hotel bit old but well kept
Clean rooms nice staff close to beach
whilst it is close to the beach for the main attractions of Pattaya you need to visit walking street for Bars and restaurants and its only 1km away but could take an hour in a tuk tuk or taxi as the traffic in peak times is horrendous