or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patumwan House

22, Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Rd., WangMai, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Twin Patumwan House Bangkok - Suite Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Interior Patumwan House Bangkok - Exterior Patumwan House Bangkok - Bathroom Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - View
Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Reception Patumwan House Bangkok - Restaurant Patumwan House Bangkok - Interior Patumwan House Bangkok - Interior Patumwan House Bangkok - View Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Bathroom Patumwan House Bangkok - Guest Room Patumwan House Bangkok - Exterior Patumwan House Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
693 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Steffen A. Families with young children Denmark, August 12, 2014
Nice total experince with a single hotel mishap

Location, staff, location
7.7
We had a suite so lot of space, for a family. On arrival dustbins had not been emptied. The staff was very swift to correct it, when the reception was called. Apart from this clean. A number of minor errors in the room were corrected same day, as they were reported, while we were sightseeing. Also a door to a built in closet, where the bottom hinge was broken. The hotel is far enough from the main roads to be quiet, the only noise we had was the river taxi on the back side of the hotel, and it only comes now and then. Walking distance to a lot of shopping centers, not only to the MBK. There is so much light during evening on the sois leading to the hotel, that you are not nervous walking there after sunset.
Nattachai K. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2014
value for money

spacious,clean,near sky train
9.3
we got the standard room. it was so spacious with kitchen counter, a bath tub in bathroom. The bed was comfortable. every amenity is new and clean. the main door accessibility is by keycard which is safe for hotel guests. one drawback is the warm water inthe bathroom was difficult to adjust
Aileen R. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2014
Huge room, clean but no early check in

Large room, Cleanliness, Location
9
Patumwan house is near BTS - National Stadium and MBK shopping center. Overall stay was nice and peaceful. Good ambiance. :)
Ay L. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Great Location With Friendly Staffs

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Value For Money
7.7
It was a great experience. The security guard took our luggage immediately when he saw us walking in the main gate as well as staffs that checked us in & out were really friendly, helpful.They understand & able to speak in English which is important for foreigner like us that don't speak Thai. The rooms were so spacious & equipped with necessity appliances. 5 mins walking distance to main road & BTS station. 7-11 is nearby & few hawkers stall along the alley that you can try out the local food. Most importantly there is massage house nearby(1 min walking distance) open from 11am-11pm & we went everyday after tired day. I will definitely stay there again & hopefully they do some upgrade as the mattress seem hard. ** Be careful when take cab to Don Mueng airport, make sure the driver know where you head to & nego the price before jump on. I experienced this when i took cab to air port & this driver at 1st nodded that he knew where was the airport but after we were on the cab he then re-confirmed the airport & claimed the price too low as he thought we were talking about Suvarnabhumi airport. Then he wanted to stop us at road side of middle of no where unless he pay him more. At that time, i felt i was cheated & i should not trust him but to show his the map of the place i want to go. Pink color cab with plat number 3328. Male driver in his late 40.
Peh P. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
value for money!

great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
8
Chin E. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Great to stay in this hotel

Near to MBK shopping mall, BTS and city!
5.7
We stay in this apartment for 2 night, it near to BTS and near to MBK shopping mall, will recommend to my friends 8n future.
Pawarisa S. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2014
Great location

Easy access, helpful staffs
7
The hotel need to update, bed was hard, bath tub is too old. The staffs were helpful. The great thing of this hotel is easy access to shopping mall . Only 5-10 mins walk to MBK and BTS.
Anh N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 6, 2014
Nice location

Nice location
5.7
Hotel has nice location, but unfriendly staff!
Lim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Best location for affordability

Cheap, Near & Easy access
7
The bed was hard.
Wen J. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
Poor condition of the suite

large room
3.3
Upon arriving, we were extremely disappointed to find that the lobby was dark, old, decrepit and reeked of moth balls. We were surprised to discover that the hotel had provided thick blankets for our use, given that the air conditioning was non existent. We were literally sweating buckets while trying to enjoy some television. The bathrooms were also in a sorry state. The shower mixers the hotel has installed seem to only have two modes - cold or boiling. The level of service (again nonexistent) provided by the staff was the final straw. Our experience at the hotel was so poor that we found ourselves roaming the stretch of road along MBK at midnight, trying to find alternative accommodations. Staff were nonchalant even as we voiced our concerns about the level of service and quality of the rooms at checkout.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patumwan House BangkokPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - TwinPatumwan House Bangkok - SuitePatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - InteriorPatumwan House Bangkok - ExteriorPatumwan House Bangkok - BathroomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - ViewPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - ReceptionPatumwan House Bangkok - RestaurantPatumwan House Bangkok - InteriorPatumwan House Bangkok - InteriorPatumwan House Bangkok - ViewPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - BathroomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - ExteriorPatumwan House Bangkok - RestaurantPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - BathroomPatumwan House Bangkok - Guest RoomPatumwan House Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patumwan House, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04